We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited menu but good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soul Kitchen

Soul Kitchen
Via Stazione 36, 30171 Mestre, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Soul Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 253 Restaurants in Mestre
Price range: $11 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Coffee Shop, Mediterranean, Dessert, Family Fare, Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Limited menu but good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We chose to eat in this restaurant at the bottom of our hotel after a long day of walking and sightseeing. The restaurant is clean and tidy, the menu is limited but the food is delicious. Service was a little slow, particularly towards the end of the meal when it was difficult to catch the eye of the waiter and request the bill. If you are looking for something simple that tastes good, will not break the budget and is conveniently located opposite the train station, look no further!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    191
    52
    30
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga Ontario
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“excellent food - Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This restaurant is part of the Hotel Plaza in Mestre. We went there twice when we visited and the food was excellent. Great quality, nice service.
I had the tomato, basil Tagliatelli with cows milk cheese. It was absolutely delicious. For a starter I had cold cod with pine nuts and raisins , small potato circles. It was very good as well.
This restaurant is not overly expensive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Service was a little, but the food was excellent. Pity it's not closer to home would be there once a week.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant Pond
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Felt rushed to decide on meal and required decision on first and second course. which i later learned is typical in italy. The marinated cod starter was a full meal and delicious. No appetite for second course eggplant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Average food at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The restaurant is very chic and inviting and the service lives upto that standard. You are seated by friendly staff and food was brought out fairly quickly, too.

We ordered a pizza, vegetarian lasagne, 2 coffees, and another sandwich type item.

The pizza was about the only thing that tasted good, and the rest of the things were mediocre at best. The vegetable lasagne especially was the worst - just frozen vegetables mixed with a cream sauce and layered on. Not appetizing in taste or looks.

The coffee served was almost cold. I realize coffee in general in Italy is not served piping hot, but this was way too cool to be considered a "hot drink."

There are better options very close to this place, so if you're looking for a quick bite, I'd say look around.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Kitchen also viewed

 
Mestre, City of Venice
Mestre, City of Venice
 

Been to Soul Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soul Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.