We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappoined” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moro Restaurant

Moro Restaurant
Via Piave 192, 30171 Mestre, Italy
041.926431
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Moro Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 253 Restaurants in Mestre
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappoined”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We were recommended this place by the hotel staff.Being weekend and having no reservation we were turned away so booked a table for 4 on Monday.The food was ok the service was
indifferent.It was not to our expectation of great Italian food.Disappointing experience overall.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    123
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gifford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“classic italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

100 yards to the rear of the Plaza hotel lies a classic italian city restaurant.
Quite happy to eat there every night of our stay.
Excellent selection of food and wine and service to match.
Not a place for pizza and coca cola.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quaint, authentic Italian quisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We went to Moro after reading positive reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Although it took them a while to take our order once taken our food came quickly. We had artichoke salad and marinated salmon to start which were both very tasty and big portions considering they were meant to be entrees. Along with a lovely bottle of pinot grigiot we had gnocchi bolognaise and maccaroni with bacon and tomato mains that were advertised as first course. Again they were really big portions and very tasty. For pudding we had creme brûlée and ice cream with candied fruits both of which were lovely. All served in a great atmosphere and busy restaurant full of locals at a cost of €62 including service charge. Very impressed would recommend to anyone who wants authentic cuisine of the region.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We got to this place by error but what a fantastic error it was. Glorious, fantastic food. By being so pleasantly surprised by the great quality of food and service we had a peek over the kitchen and saw the chef cooking by himself and later we learned that he was the chef resident for over 17 years. When you see somebody dedicated to his work for so long, you can be sure that's passion that shows in the food. I wish we could come back one day!!!!!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Decent food, Moderate price, OK atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Overall we had a good meal at Moro restaurant. We ordered a pasta dish with tomato and pesto which was yummy and served promptly. The wine list is expansive with reasonably priced wine of the day. I would refer a friend to this restaurant to friends, especially if you just came into Mastre and don't want to travel into Venice.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moro Restaurant also viewed

 
Mestre, City of Venice
Mestre, City of Venice
 

Been to Moro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moro Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.