We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small modern basic room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aaron

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aaron to your Saves list
Hotel Aaron
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Felisati 187 | 200 mt dalla Stazione di Mestre, 30171 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Mestre
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Small modern basic room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked this hotel as a pre-cruise stay for 2 adults and 2 children as it was 100 euros and we thought we may have had time for a drink locally ( we were due to arrive about 11pm)before bed, however a 5 hour BA flight delay put paid to that !!.The room was modern ,clean but small , we didn't have breakfast or explore the area around the hotel or use as a base for Venice, so we are unable to comment on any of these things.The staff were friendly and booked us a taxi to the port.The check in was at the Hotel across the road ( due to our late arrival)which was adequate, he just went through the motions and gave us the keys.The room was a little warm as I think the ac may have been controlled centrally, we had some street noise in the morning.We had no major complaints and for what we needed it was fine and would book again if the price was competitive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    166
    59
    11
    8
See reviews for
74
148
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I realized that we are not staying in the heart of Venice and were prepared to stay in Mestre.

However, we were not prepared for the state of room that we encountered in Hotel Aaron. From a broken headboard, a phone that is was barely mounted on the wall, missing tiles in the bathroom shower, dirty shower tracks and shower head....clearly, this 'newer' hotel lacks upkeep and is definitely showing some wear and tear.

My husband called down to the front desk to let them know of these issues. A lady from the front desk came up to inspect and left to 'take note of the issues in our room' but we were not offered another room nor did the employee seem too surprised to see the state that the room was in. It was disturbing to think that this room met their standards?

To top it all off, there seemed to be a very suspicious dark red/brown colored hand print left on the walls?!

Needless to say, we checked out of this room as quickly as possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripaaron, Direttore at Hotel Aaron, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologize for the bad experience you had at our hotel. Sometimes when a thing goes wrong everything starts to go wrong. As soon as the mantainer of the hotel come he fix the headbord , the telefone screw and the handle screw in few minutes. We have to apologize for the broken pieces of the mosaic in the bathroom, it took longer to order its.
About the cleaning you can see in other reviews that it is well evauated by other guests. I think that since you was not satifacted by out location and for the other points you have noted things that were barely visible to the naked eye but become bigger with a flash camera.
The employer who was working this day had advised me about this problem directly but unfortunally was not possible to change your room during the afternoon, only on the following day, but you reservation was for one night only. Anyway she should have taken care of you in a better way and offer you some benefits for the drawback.
I apologize for the bad experience.
L.R.
Hotel Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marau, RS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

A good "way out" from the expensive Venice. Small but new rooms and a good value for money. I did not have problems with the staff and they were very helpful. 10 minutes by bus and you will be at venice, it really worth.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here as a base to go to Venice, the location was fine to get to Venice, although Mestre itself leaves a little to be desired.

The staff were friendly enough.

Breakfast was eatable, have had better at other places.

The photos on the website for this hotel look modern which they might be.

It appears we didn't stay in Hotel Aaron itself, 20m down the rode at number 189 are some more rooms. As it was relatively cheap I'm not too worried, but it was very small an uninviting, it had a very strong cigarette smell also . I did notice on the door it had the evacuation plan for 'Hotel Piave' (suggesting I wasn't staying in Hotel Aaron itself)

A little disappointed as i had gone off the many photos on the website expecting something similar, I probably would not of stayed if I saw the photos of the other rooms.

We had a car and they had a car park available for EU$10 a day, so that was handy.

Wifi works fine, but only in the lobby of Hotel Aaron.

Maybe next time I would get out the extra money to park as stay in the beautiful Venice.

Room Tip: Maybe one in Hotel Aaron itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was great. Room was clean and big enough, but littlebit too dark. Needs more lights in room and bathroom. Have locked baggage room.
Easy access to Venice, direct bus station just on the street and Mestre train station 5 min walk. Couple small grocery stores and good pizza restoran nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed for a week. Both truly happy. The room was clean and quite big (big enough for two people anyway), beds comfortable and all the interior seemed very up to date. The wifi was great. Although we didn't interact much with staff they were friendly on the check in/out. The mestre station is literally five mins away and train to Santa Lucia costs €1.25 per adult for a single, which we found was a great bargain. Overall would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed with my family in Hotel Aaron for 5 days in August 2013. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly Italian staff and shown to our room in the hotel.
We had a lovely room for a very affordable price with a lovely stand and warm stand up shower. The En Suite was beautiful and I was pleasantly suprised that the bathroom had a hair dryer. The beds were very comfortable and the cleanliness from staff in the hotel was top notch!
We always came back to clean and tidy bed linen and lovely new bath towels. We were given plenty of toitletry products during our stay.
In the mornings staff would happily greet us and lay on a lovely big breakfast spread. There was so much food to choose from it was gorgeous. As a family we would even make some of the food we had for our breakfast as a nice lunch. So, we just had to look for our nice restaurant to eat at.
The hotel is located within a 5 minute walk into the town and about a 15 minute bus Journey to the main central area of Venice. The hotel is also located within a 15 minute taxi ride from and to the airport. There is also a train station nearby. The town was absolutely lovely and the Italian people are so friendly and welcoming. During our stay we also came across some lovely souvernier shops where we got some lovely presents for friends and family.
Staff in the hotel would always ask us if we were happy and if there is anything else we need.
There was also many lovely Italian restaurants located in Venice, near and by the hotel.
If you got lost people would also be very happy to help you find your way back to your destination.
As there were many hotels located around the area and nearby Hotel Aaron - you would always find your way back to your hotel. Which ever hotel you were staying at. As there would be signs displayed on sign boards letting you know how far away or close you were to your hotel.
I really loved Italy and the people in the hotel made our experience very memorable and happy.
I would very much recommend Hotel Aaron. Cleanliness, Location and everything were just fantastic.
I do hope anyone that stays in Hotel Aaron has a lovely time. I know we were all sad when we had to leave.
Venice is the most beautiful place in the world. The views are absolutely breathtaking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aaron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aaron

Address: Felisati 187 | 200 mt dalla Stazione di Mestre, 30171 Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aaron 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aaron gives you modern accommodation, a friendly atmosphere, and a convenient location; 200 metres from Mestre Station. Reach Venice in 15 minutes by train or 10 minutes by bus! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aaron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aaron Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aaron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.