We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to train connection to Venice; small but comfortable rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aaron

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aaron to your Saves list
Hotel Aaron
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Felisati 187 | 200 mt dalla Stazione di Mestre, 30171 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Mestre
Javea
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Close to train connection to Venice; small but comfortable rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Hotel Aaron opened some three years ago yet it still manages to retain that fresh feel of a new hotel. If truth be told, the hotel is located in an area that is less that appealing but is no doubt no different from any other areas around train stations across the world. It felt a little uncomfortable at night but it would seem that our fears could well have been unfounded. Additionally it was quiet, considering how close it is to a main road. So, our visit: after dragging our luggage from the train station - about 10 minutes, no more - we were welcomed warmly by receptionist Ilaria who explained everything quite clearly (in very good English) as well as handed us a map with recommended hotels and transport options to Venice itself. We made our way to our room which was quite small but comfortable and very well air-conditioned on our arrival, perfect after a very hot ten hours of travelling. It was perhaps smaller than we expected, especially the bathroom, but quite light and it was, after all, just a place to crash after spending much of the day in Venice. We loved the idea of the guidebooks in the room; in fact they were so useful that we decided to buy our own copy. And our request for an extra pillow was met with no problem. Our biggest gripe was the plumbing; it seemed to sing to us after flushing (and out of tune at that) which was somewhat annoying in the middle of the night whenever someone else in the hotel spent a penny. We opted against the breakfast option (which was an additional price) so we can't comment personally but it seemed other guests were enjoying it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    146
    55
    10
    8
See reviews for
71
129
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bacau, Romania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very nice hotel,clean , with nice interior design, comfortable, quiet.My opinion is it is excellent for a three star hotel.Staff friendly and helpful, good wifi connection in the room;good breakfast, coffee excellent.The area is OK, quiet , even it is 5 min from Mestre railway station.The bus from/to airport is at 200m.The bus for Venice is just next to the hotel on the opposite side of o good supermarket.I enjoyed staying here better than last time when I stayed in a hotel just in Venice much more expensive and in a very crowded area and I had to carry my luggage in vaporetto and than trough narrow street and bridges over canals.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are a little small but perfect for a few days sight seeing in Venice and a lot cheaper too , rooms were clean and tidy and staff spoke good English and had good knowledge of the surrounding area

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Bagpuize, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Clean, well-presented, very comfortable beds, good wi-fi connection, clean bathrooms, ample breakfast buffet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be using again and again as a stop-over en-route to Dolomites, Milan, etc

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Very clean, cheap, staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were small but cozy and absolutely perfect for our needs. Could not fault the rooms or service at all. Very quite even though we were right beside the night time entrance. Black out blinds. The area the hotel is in has a few restaurants, cafes and a grocery store on the way to catch the bus or train to the island. MUCH more affordable than staying on the island if you can put up with the 20 minute or so (crowded) bus ride into Venice. I would recommend if you are on a budget, want to see venice and want your own room (as opposed to a hostel I mean). Very close to Mestre train station/bus stops. A very good choice!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Easy to find by car. Good parking at extra cost. Close to bus stops to Venice. Buy tickets at the tabachi for the duration of your stay. Very helpful staff. Room clean and fairly spacious. Aircon didn't work and with windows open it was very noisy. Staff gave us a fan for the second night. Breakfast area is basically in reception and is very small. Poor choice of food for the money. Constantly ran out of food / tea bags and no one to replenish as staff are too busy. However, it was good value and easy to get into Venice by bus. If you don't want to pay top $$ for Venice but want a comfy bed for a couple of nights with easy access to the main attractions Aaron is quite suitable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I booked the room way ahead for Jun stay at Euro66/night twin sharing ensuite. Seriously, I do love the place. It's way better than staying in the heart of Venice if you are a budget (I was budgetting at S$120/night for all my stays).

The showers and toilet was great! Clean...very clean in fact.
The bed was hard but good enough for a fantastic sleep

Some tips to those:
It's around 300-400m from the train station.
There is a huge supermarket at the bus stop which is like less than 50-100m away from the hotel where you can buy all and whatever you need. Cheap bread, water, yogurt, etc!
It's like 1 stop from Venice via train (if you dare, just hop on the train and in you go without a ticket. We bought tickets except once cos the ticket office was close....the person who checks ticket told us to just hop on the train..he didn't know what to charge us. Haha). It's Euro1.20/pax.

Overall, I'll recommend this small little place to everyone who not expecting a 5 stars hotel with many levels. It's good enough!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room that isn't on the first floor. Ours was on the first floor nearer to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aaron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aaron

Address: Felisati 187 | 200 mt dalla Stazione di Mestre, 30171 Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aaron 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aaron gives you modern accommodation, a friendly atmosphere, and a convenient location; 200 metres from Mestre Station. Reach Venice in 15 minutes by train or 10 minutes by bus! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Aaron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aaron Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aaron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.