We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B4 Venezia-Mestre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B4 Venezia-Mestre to your Saves list
B4 Venezia-Mestre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Don Luigi Peron, 4, 30174 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Mestre
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my wife, and overall we where happy with the choice....
The hotel is nice, the room is comfortable for couple of days. I don't know about breakfast because we didn't have it. One of the good thinks is that, very close by there is a train station with direct connections to Venice as well as a bus service.
Overall good value for money and good connections to Venice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    70
    24
    9
    15
See reviews for
21
82
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My Boyfriend and I stayed there for 2 nights in june, and we booked the hotel in april on its OFFICAL WEBSITE, however there were 2 confirmation letters came by with 2 different reference number so we e-mail them and ask for the reason. NO RESPONDS. Turns out we have been charged twice! When we checked in, no staff bothered to ask about the double booking of 2 identical rooms until we raised the question. The staff was very rude and immediately said it was not their responsibility and that no refund could be offered. We were furious and complained until 2am and in the end they argreed that some higher ranking staff would agree to see us in the morning. In the next morning a staff called Isabel told us a refund would be possible but it would take maximum of 5 months to process. We tried to negotiate for a quicker refund as we were leaving italy in 2 days but their attitude were appalling and seemed there were no other alternatives but to wait. It is now September, we have still not obtained the refund, and when we tried to e-mail the hotel NO RESPONDS AGAIN. We are horrified by the way this national coperated chained company could treat customers like that. There is no way i will come back to this hotel and ill never recommand anyone to stay in this hotel, as it is so far from the main part of venice(great canal) and there are no wifi in the rooms. The worst part is the staff are so unfriendly and they care about absolutely nothing. Horrible stay and a disgrace to the italians.

Room Tip: dont stay here, you get double charged and they will not give a damn about it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chamonix
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way back from a long trip around Europe and were quite happy with what we found on arrival.

This isn't the place for a romantic getaway to Venice as it's not actually in Venice, but if you don't want the hassle of dragging your suitcase around the very crowded Venice centre then it's great. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel and a train station 5 minutes walk away.

The hotel is a very modern hotel with bright and spacious rooms and a great bathroom. The staff were very friendly and we were surprised when they brought a big bag of toys for our children to play with, so it's a great hotel for families.

A previous reviewer mentioned the size of the pool and to be honest it is tiny, but lets face it, you're not really here to spend your time around the hotel pool and it's fine for a quick dip after a long day in Venice and the rest of the rooftop is a nice area to sit and have a drink.

The only real complaint I have about the hotel is lack of wifi in the rooms, which really is lacking in a modern business style hotel like this.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

In general nothing's wrong with the hotel, but definitely a place for your "romantic trip" to Venice. Good for tour group because hotel more than enough space for bus parking. Standard room, a bit small for long haul traveller with big suitcase. Aniway for one night stop over will be just fine.

Room Tip: get larger room at ground floor area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

A modern well appointed hotel - ideal for Venice provided you are happy to take public transport. The rail station is 5 mins walk and easy to find (Venezia Mestre Ospidale), and the train times are handed out by reception staff. It is the easiest and quickest route to the Grand Canal. Buy the tickets on the train from the conductor in the first carriage. If you take the bus (24H) it takes longer. Those times too are handed to you, and if you miss the last one from Venice (around 7pm), an alternative is the no 2 to Mestre main rail station, and then the H2 which drops you outside the hotel. Bus tickets can only be bought from the Tabacchi inside the Auchan megastore (next to the Ospedale station).
We liked the hotel, and the staff were very helpful, particularly sorting out an airport transfer problem for us. The bedroom on the 8th floor had superb views to the Alps and was well appointed (but no tea/coffee making facility). The pool on the roof (9th) was deliciously cooling on hot days - small, but just what was needed.
Breakfast was ample and plenty of choice (including fresh fruit and juices) - dinner was pricey, but good. Happily stay there again, but be aware that it is on an out of town shopping area, with no posh restaurants close by.

Room Tip: The higher the better! Bear in mind that this is used a lot by tour operators - when we were there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjarmasin, Kalimantan Selatan, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Spacious & clean lobby. Stay one night here. comfortable & clean room. Bathroom is very modern & clean. No wi-fi connection in the room. Breakfast OK. Overall good

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

As part of a land tour of Europe, I stayed overnight at the B4 Hotel in Venezia (Venice). The hotel is very new, clean and modern. The lobby is large and is furnished with ample lounge seating. The staff at the front desk were very warm and proficient in English, which was useful.

Like the lobby, the room is spacious, well-lit and provided for a very comfortable stay. However, there is no wi-fi Internet available in the room – it costs €2/day to hire an Ethernet cable from the front desk. Wi-fi Internet is provided in the lobby but it is not complimentary. Internet was lightning fast. The bathroom in the room is also modern.

Breakfast was only average. Only a small range of food was available – it was akin to a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B4 Venezia-Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B4 Venezia-Mestre

Address: Via Don Luigi Peron, 4, 30174 Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Hotel Class:4 star — B4 Venezia-Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your B4 Venezia-Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b4 Venezia-Mestre Hotel Venice
B4 Venezia-Mestre Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B4 Venezia-Mestre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.