We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very Romantic Setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Eriche

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Menaggio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Eriche
Save
You added Le Eriche to your Saves list
Via alla Grona, 4, 22010 Menaggio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Menaggio B&B and Inns
Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very Romantic Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Be sure to ask for the Camelia room. Recently added on and the covered terrace is great. They can even do laundry for a small fee. We were into our second week of a three week tour and needed to wash some clothes.
We had a wonderful stay in the Camelia Room. Covered terrace overlooking the beautiful Lake Como. Room was confortable and certainly big enough. Fiammetta makes a great lasagna. She will prepare a pasta dinner at a very reasonable cost. Could not have been anymore relaxing being able to have breakfast overlooking the Lake and also drink wine in the evening with an even more romantic night time view. Both Piero and Fiammetta are great friendly and efficient hosts. Breakfast served at the time you want and it was simple and good, mostly home made baked goods, yogurt and perserves/jams.
Hope we can make it here again and will certainly recommend it to all of our friends

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
103
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My family of four (two adults, two young children) recently spent one night staying at Le Eriche in the Mimosa room. Le Eriche is a short drive up the hill from the town of Menaggio. The room was well appointed, including a fridge and microwave, and it was very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. Piero and Fiammetta were very welcoming. The gardens around Le Eriche were beautiful and the view from the garden area where breakfast was served just spectacular. In fact, it is so lovely, we spent a number of hours there in the afternoon gazing out over the lake while soaking up some Autumn sun and enjoying a glass of Prosecco. Piero was very helpful with restaurant advice and the breakfast Fiammetta served us was delicious. Menaggio is a beautiful town and Le Eriche a wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

People go to Le Eriche for the view of Lake Como, as well they should. Equal to the view is the exquisitely gracious hospitality of Fiammetta and Piero. They are very warm and engaging people who sincerely try to make their guests enjoy their stay as much as possible. When you go, be sure to take advantage of Fiammetta's offer to cook a pasta dinner for you. Pick up a bottle of wine from the very helpful woman who owns the small wine store about a block from Piazza Garibaldi in Menaggio. Then enjoy your delicious, very private dinner at Le Eriche with one of the most beautiful views in all of Italy before you. The lights of Varenna, Bellagio, and the other small towns on the lake twinkle like jewels and are reflected on the water as the mountains cradle the moon. Halfway to heaven. Thanks to Fiammetta and Piero.

Room Tip: As of this writing, the two rooms at Le Eriche are priced the same. The Camelia room, however, is c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were going to spend a week in Milano and decided to try to do some day trips to different nearby places including the small villages around Lake Como. We wanted a place to stay that wasn't too crowded or too expensive and we found just the place Le Eriche in Menaggio. We drove there sttraight from the airport, as other reviewers have mentioned, it is a little difficult to find but well worth it!! It is a beautiful bead and breakfast, it offers two rooms with the same spectacular view of the lake in your own, beautifully kept, private garden. The owners, Fiammeta and Piero are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the mimosa room which had plenty of space for the three adults in our party and it included a kitchenette with a coffee maker, microwave and a small fridge. You can also purchase fresh, home made pasta from Fiammetta! Piero was extremely helpful prioviding expert advise that really made a difference because our time there was limited. Breakfast is served in the garden, which included home made cake and preserves, delicious coffe and tea and juice, and the nice mornig breeze and the view of the lake, just like a dream where you want to stay, but unfortunately we only had one night to spend there. We would love to be back and left hoping we had been able to stay longer.... we highly recommned Le Eriche

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metar
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We just got back from a our vacation in Italy, where we stayed at Le Eriche - the most lovely B&B we have ever been! Pierro and Fiamette welcomed us like family, gave us excellent travel advice and were very warm and welcoming and hospitable. The rooms themselves (we stayed both in the green room and in the pink Camilla room) were just perfect, and the Camilla room is unbelievably romantic and beautiful. Sitting and eating Fiametta's delicious breakfast, served in the breathtaking private garden overlooking the lake, is like being in a dream! Pierro and Fiametta, you are lovely hosts and we will never forget you! Thank you for introducing us to your beautiful Italy! Gracia!

Room Tip: The Camilla is more romantic but both rooms are terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The location was excellent with beautiful views. Quite easy to reach from Milan Malpensa airport (in hire car).
Le Eriche owners were very nice people.We were treated more like friends than clients. Lovely breakfast was served outside, overlooking the lake.Fridge in room, so if you didn't feel like going to a restaurant you could just sit outside and enjoy the views along with your food.If you did feel like going out there were reasonably priced but very good restaurants in the area.Piero will advise you.
Great walking in the area, again Piero will advise.
Make sure you have lots of memory on your camera!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at the Le Enriche Apartamento 7 nights in August. The apartment was spacious, spotless and the view alone would have been worth the stay! Located in San Rocco up the curvy road from Menaggio, we were met at the wharf by Piero who drove us to the apartment. Our neighbors were from several countries and we enjoyed sitting by the pool in the evenings and sharing our daily experiences. We learned how to ride the local bus down the hill to Menaggio and had no problem with our limited Italian. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. It was one of our best vacations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Eriche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Eriche

Address: Via alla Grona, 4, 22010 Menaggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Menaggio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Menaggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiammetta and Piero welcome you to the B&B Le Eriche in their little detached house just 2 km from Menaggio, a famous touristic resort in the Lake Como area. It is the ideal place for people who love the quiet and the open-air life. You can enjoy a wonderful view of the lake and of the surrounding mountains. 

On their arrival guests are received with a welcome cocktail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Eriche Menaggio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Eriche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.