We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay on Lake Como” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nobiallum B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Menaggio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nobiallum B&B
Save
You added Nobiallum B&B to your Saves list
Via Antica Regina 42, 22017 Menaggio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay on Lake Como”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this perfect B&B. The rooms are very large, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Our room had an amazing view of the lake and a ringside seat for a terrific thunderstorm! Breakfast was also delicious and there were always two cakes along with lots of fruit and limitless coffee. It is a great location too with a secret beach nearby. In summary a perfect holiday in an amazing B&B with extremely welcoming hosts!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    8
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

On our way to the South of France we stayed 5 days in Nobiallum and enjoyed every minute of it. We had 2 very spacious rooms and both had a beautiful view of the lake. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast with homemade cake was delicious. We will definitely come back again if we travel to the South next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Great place to stay while in Como. Away from all the touristy hotels and close enough to walk to all the restaurants, bars ect. Lovely family B&B and enjoyed the wonderful rooms looking out to the lake. Rooms were clean, all newly renovated and had all the necessary things for cooking your own dinner if you wish. Warm hospitality and lots of homemade things ie/ jams, ect. for breakfast
Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

This is the perfect place for individual travelers who appreciate the welcoming atmosphere of a privately served bed and breakfast. The appartments offer a kitchenette, with a lovely decorated dining area, a comfortable and quiet sleeping room and a bath that serves every need. A basic breakfast is served in a cozy atmosphere inside the Italian kitchen - a must see!
Located in calm and charming Nobiallo from where you reach Menaggio (where you can serve yourself with everything you need) after a 15min walk along the lakeside this is quite a treasure to be cherrished.
Whenever I come back - this will be the place to be...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Lake Como is an excellent place to relax on honeymoon and we surely could not have found a better place to stay for three nights.

We should say that the B&B was not easy to find - it is in a small village just north of Menaggio. However, it is very beautiful and the views are stunning.

The owner, Maria, was very friendly and helpful as we enquired about places to visit. We were also given special treatment when she discovered it was our honeymoon.

The room was of a high standard and had a great view out onto the Lake. The suite we used was called the Lavanda room - very well presented and set out. Tea and coffee was available in our room. Many satellite television channels too. The bathroom was very large with a spacious walk-in shower. A separate toilet was also available.

There is free parking available on the main road but you need to walk up some stairs to get to the house.

Overall, we were very pleased to have stayed at the Nobiallum B&B. Possibly the most relaxing stay of our honeymoon.

Room Tip: The Lavanda room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glarus, Svizzera
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

It was the first time we were at Lake Como. We only can recommend the Nobiallum B&B for all who like a romantic house (with a beautiful view at the lake) with a very friendly staff and a family atmosphere. The delicious cake we got with every breakfast, was made by Zabina. She is responsible for the well-being of their guests, she made her job with charme! Thank you, Zabina!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

The perfect place to take in the atmosphere and changing seasons of Lake Como.
Set back from the water in a quite lakeside village, it's windows open to a delightful vista of the lake and mountains beyond. After a stormy night, breakfast was the perfect preparation for a quick stroll down the hill and a sunlit morning dip in the lake; the surrounding mountains coated with the first snows of the coming winter. We'll certainly be returning at other times of the year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nobiallum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobiallum B&B

Address: Via Antica Regina 42, 22017 Menaggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Menaggio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Menaggio
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nobiallum is a precious and antique villa completely refurbished and renovated with a fantastic view of the lake. It's located in front of a lovely beach and a harbor and is a 10-min walk from all the shops, swimming-pool, mini-golf, restaurants. The bedrooms are all very stylish, with new bathrooms and a beautiful Lake view. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nobiallum B&B Menaggio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nobiallum B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.