We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run, 5 star service and ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Blu Belvedere Restaurant

Relais Blu Belvedere Restaurant
Via Roncato 60, 80067 Massa Lubrense, Italy
0818789552
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $54 - $95
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family run, 5 star service and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

A must for anyone visiting the Amalfie Coast, Relais blu boasts amazing service, fantastic food and breathtaking views of the med. My fiancée and I hosted our wedding party there in May and it was just a perfect setting for our special weekend. I gues what amazed me the most was how willing the staff was to make our visit perfect. They actually genuinely cared about every detail of our event and when everything was over they were so pleased to see us happy. I find this to be extremely rare these days. Overall, highly recommended. I will definitely go back over and over again.A+

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I'm not sure what's more impressive, the breath taking views or the food itself. I had the zucchini pasta and it was perfect. The hotel itself is nestled away in the hills and is one of the most beautiful I have ever visited. One of the highlights of my trip to Italy for sure!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
1 review
“FABULOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We visited Relais Blu in May and it was the perfect time of year. There is no need to look any further. Amazing restaurant, hotel, service, food, views, decor and I can go on and on. The perfect place to stay, dine or host an event in this area. 5 stars all the way! You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Words can't describe how AMAZING this place is!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Where to even start...Im a New Yorker...so I know good food & ambiance! When I arrived at Relais Blu, it took my breath away with its incredible view of Capri, and its never ending view of the water...its really where the universe and the sea meets. The indoors of the restaurant are ultra cool modern, with a twist of cozy white warm chairs. I loved the attention to intimate details, such as books, shells, and plants creating a very homey feel. While my stay there, I had the most spectacular meals of my life...their version of the local favorite, Pasta w/ Courgettes, is a MUST before you leave! And I highly recommend a bottle of the Rose' to wash it down...FYI i have tears in my eyes thinking about amazing meal (not to mention my mouth is salivating) I fell so much inlove w/ Relais Blu...I decided to return to get married there. The staff are Relais Blu, went up and beyond to make our day even better then we could have imagined. My husband and I will never forget out time there, and we hope to return every year on our anniversary.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fell in love with Relais Blu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We went to relais blu for lunch on the 3rd April, and to look round the hotel facilities to consider holding our wedding reception here. We fell in love with relais blu as soon as we walked through the door, its so clean and ultra modern, the staff and service is exceptional. We had a super lunch with 5* food and service. The owner was so friendly and helpful, we will be booking our wedding reception here next year!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relais Blu Belvedere Restaurant also viewed

Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Relais Blu Belvedere Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Blu Belvedere Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.