We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Disio Resort is gorgeous, luxurious, peaceful, reasonably priced and centrally located for touring western Sicily.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disio Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Disio Resort to your Saves list
Disio Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Country Scacciaiazzo 79 | Country Scacciaiazzo 79, 91025 Marsala, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Marsala
Oakland, California
1 review
“The Disio Resort is gorgeous, luxurious, peaceful, reasonably priced and centrally located for touring western Sicily.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for the last 3 nights of an organized tour (15 people) of Sicily during mid May. It was a wonderful wind down experience prior to our departure home. The location was so lovely and peaceful and a great base for day trips touring around western Sicily. The rooms are clean, beautifully appointed with kingsize beds and modern bathrooms. The garden and grounds are extensive and very beautiful. We didn't take time to use the golf or tennis fields but they looked very inviting. The pool and lounge area are lovely and so relaxing. with very comfortable lounge chairs. The restaurant meals were outstanding. The food was delicious regional cuisine and gorgeous. Many in our group took photos of each course. The chef outdid himself for our farewell dinner on the last night of the tour. He prepared an appetizer dish in the shape of Sicily and demonstrated decoration of a cassata cake, a specialty confection of Sicily.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    58
    12
    7
    0
See reviews for
43
101
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincroft, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Dear All! Can't tell you in words how wonderful this place was. We had such a wonderful time there. The pool was unbelievable. The Botanical gardens seemed to go on and on. Our room was great and the people there couldn't do enough for us. I strongly recommend going there when in Sicily! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Dear Readers,

Just close your eyes and think you are in the best place of Scottsdale AZ, can you see those enormous green beautiful cactus, the great charming Mediterranean houses, what is about the Golf Court, the green perfect landscape and FANTASTIC SWIMMING POOL... Let me tell you, THAT IS "DISIO RESORT" in Marsala...plus few minutes away from the sea...not even mention di two ristorante one on the pool side and another with the view of the giant cactus!!!

A place you must visit...

Room Tip: All of them are charming with Italian touch!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le Tarn
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Set in the prime wine growing area of Sicily, this hotel was comfortable and very good value. Landscaped gardens and a magnificent outdoor swimming pool (only the two of us swimming on a warm October morning) We stayed one night, passing through the area. We dined in the restaurant and had the best caponata ever, strongly flavoured with wild fennel and with almonds rather than pinoli, and a very good vegetable pasta with an excellent glass of red wine. However we were the only customers in the restaurant and were not made particularly welcome. The staff talked loudly planning a forthcoming event and we felt as if we were intruding!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in October 2012. It was very professional, clean, high quality, nice choices for activities and had a pool. We did not eat here. I think that it deserves it's very high ranking. My only comment is that there was a woman and man during the day who were not very friendly but we are used to such treatment from some people, however most people in Sicily have been warm and friendly and love Sicily.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in the Disio Resort (two adults and a three year old).
It really is a great property. The whole resort is one big garden.
The swimming pool was nice and well kept. There is a driving range and a three hole golfcourse. It is a nice addition to the resort, but not more than that. If you book for the golf, you could be disappointed.
What for us was a disappointment was the quality of the restaurant. Breakfast was fine, but the two times we had lunch in the resort was enough to stop trying.
From our 4 stays in Sicily the Disio was the one we liked least.
Although it really is a nice resort, it lacked the charm we experienced elsewhere around Trapani.
If you are considering this resort, please note that in my experience the Trapani area is much more interesting than Marsala.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in early August based on the excellent reviews. We were not disappointed; it truly is as good as the reviews. The resort is quite some way from Marsala, so without a hire car to get around it would be almost impossible to go anywhere. The location was difficult to find on our Garmin Satnav, I think this is down to the large area of their codes. Stopped, asked directions and we were very close. Do not be put off as you approach the hotel from Marsala, it appears you are driving through a barren abandoned area then an oasis of green and tranquillity appears – Disio resort. Disio resort was very quiet with a mix of nationalities including many Italians; in my opinion always a good sign. The resort is set in beautiful surroundings and is very peaceful. The hotel itself is modern and stylish.

The room was a good size with plenty of space, good safe. If possible get one overlooking the three hole golf course. Free wifi operated throughout the hotel. On one night we had to leave the pool by 7pm due to a wedding. This did not intrude on any other facility. The pool is very good spotlessly clean with sufficient loungers and parasols. It was excellent in the late afternoon and early evening when we had it to ourselves.

Disappointingly breakfast was only average. We ate every night in Marsala around a 15 – 20 minute drive. If you get there reasonably early around 2000 parking was easy and free. Some really good restaurants and joined the “passagiata”. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly able to provide detailed information on all local attractions. The island of Motya and close by, the salt pans are worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disio Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disio Resort

Address: Country Scacciaiazzo 79 | Country Scacciaiazzo 79, 91025 Marsala, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Marsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marsala
#2 Business Hotel in Marsala
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marsala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Disio Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new complex offers guests an acceptance and an impeccable comfort, in one of the beautiful angles of western Sicily: Marsala. Disio rises to the center of a splendid and perfumed botanical park of 15 hectares, and it is equipped with various systems: a green of 3 holes, practical green and putting green, a swimming pool, a tennis field and soccer, a park for children, panoramic terraces and other spaces in which to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Disio Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disio Resort Marsala, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disio Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.