We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorantino via vaccari 6

Ristorantino via vaccari 6
Via vaccari 6 | Via Vaccari 6, 91025 Marsala, Sicily, Italy
0923711953
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 138 Restaurants in Marsala
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

lovely restaurant in a little street in Marsala. We found it thanks to Trip Advisor and had a top class treatment. Beautiful food, beautiful location, the owner is passionate about what he does and definitely made our short stay in Marsala a fantastic one! One of his staff, a young man going back to uni, was as nice and was able to tell lots of things to do in the area etc

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    92
    15
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A little pricey but very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

As you enter Marsala, your fears begin to rise -- an unpromising city perimeter doesn't inspire confidence. But once you enter the old city, the magic begins. Utterly charming streets and architecture, we regretted not allowing ourselves more time.
We discovered the Via Viccari in a small side street near the water and, urged on by the enthusiastic owner, decided to give it a try.
The fish dishes were very good, well-prepared, and we were more than satisfied by the meal, although it was a little on the expensive side. I think that on a future trip to Marsala, I might want to check out other choices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Worth visiting if you find it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This restaurant is located on so obvious place, that you would propably miss it. Seek an advert right in front of Mother church and then on your right side - they obviously gain a lot from TripAdvisor community as we learnt there. Owner is very polite and welcomming, place inside is a nice example of Italian interior design. We came at 2PM and it was mostly empty, but you will propably need reservation in the evening. Food was very well served, had definitely an idea and was really delicious - propably the best we had on Sicily at all. Prices are reasonable and we got a mandatory Marsala digestive for free at the end. Recomending to visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An unexpected delight for lunch in Marsala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

By chance, we came upon this restaurant for a weekday lunch in Marsala. It is wonderful in every way. Because it was summer and not, the air conditioning was a bonus. The waiter was helpful and the owner was a gracious host. The food was delicious, fresh, and beautifully prepared. It tasted as good as it looked. I hope to return to Sicily soon, and I would make a point to dine here again - it's that good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had the pasta fresca allo scoglio and the tonno di favignana with a white wine. The prize was acceptable but a bit of a surprise: 'a secret until the end'.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorantino via vaccari 6 also viewed

Marsala, Province of Trapani
Marsala, Province of Trapani
 
Marsala, Province of Trapani
Marsala, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Ristorantino via vaccari 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorantino via vaccari 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.