We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic roof terrace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arianna Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Arianna Hotel to your Saves list
Arianna Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   viale Roma angolo via Pasubio, 55045 Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Madrid
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic roof terrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We loved the hotel, particularly the roof terrace and the breakfast courtyard. The rooms were comfortable, though I have to agree with other reviewers about the noise problem. The staff were helpful, and I really can't say enough about the roof terrace, particularly since the sea water was so dirty we didn't want to swim there, but looking at the view was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    69
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
58
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elsene, Brabant, Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last week and our first impression was very good.
Friendly staff, hotel looks nice, it's clean and all that. By the way, we booked the standard room with seaview.
The trouble started at night when we tried to sleep.
Don't get me wrong, there isn't much the owners can do to mitigate this problem so I'm not casting any stones towards them nor the other staff. The hotel is located on a busy road and the walls/windows are not sound-proof so you pretty much hear every car passing by. Also, the interior walls and doors are anything but soundproof so noise from other rooms and the hallway can be expected too. The matrasses should be replaced according to me as one matress was soft and the other one bumpy but placed next to each other.
I did not complain to management because I feel that compensations such as "a room upgrade for your trouble" give a false image. I have booked a standard room and should review that same room.
Of course not everything was bad, as stated before the staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to make sure you feel welcome, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is amongst the best and most varied I have had in Italy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Hotel Arianna is a charming little villa , with a garden where breakfast is served, and a roof terrace with a beautiful sea view . Receptionists are friendly and bikes are available for rides in the nearby woods . Yet, our simple little room in this beach–town hotel was exorbitantly priced (189 euros a night , plus tax ), and came without access to one of the private beaches ( for which an additional 25 euros was required) .

Room Tip: higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Spent 1 night there with friends.
Overall experience was good, I would recommend it.
They accepted booking for 1 night only, very rare on the coast in Italy, where they usually request a minimum stay of 3 days.
Staff was kind and helpful, room cleaned... and loved the jacuzzi on the top floor terrace!

Good location, although you need a car to get to Forte dei Marmi city centre.
The room: very clean, although a little bit "old style". They might benefit some refurbishment. Bathroom was nice.
Price ok considering the area.
Breakfast was included and good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Iacopo and Veronica of Arianna Hotel are wonderful and very hospitable!!! They accommodated our every need. The rooms are clean, and the hotel's location is superb! It was a lovely, quiet ,romantic getaway, and Iacopo and Veronica made it perfect! Thank you! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

Location: Right on Beach of Vivslivia (Riviera of Italy)
Good swimming in the Riviera
Breakfast- selection very good
Restuarants reasonably close by. Nothing open until 7.30. All shops closed on Sundays
Location – easy access to Cinque Terre via 2 trains – 1 hour
Staff – very helpful with detailed maps of services
Rooms very large, clean, attractive, beach view, marbled bathroom –well serviced
Facilities- Jacuzzi on roof top completes panoramic view.
Carparking- very secure

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

Hotel Arianna was a huge disappointment. It's relatively expensive for what it is. The walls are paper thin so good luck getting a good night's sleep, you can hear every person who coughs, every door that opens, everything. The rooms overall are just a little bit dingy, not nice at all. And the internet access, which was a big part of why we stayed there, is a joke. It's incredibly slow to the point that you really can't get anything done, so if you need to work or send emails I probably wouldn't stay at this hotel. Breakfast was gross, sat out uncovered for hours. Location is difficult to reach in public transportation. There is a bus stop nearby that takes you in to the actual city of Pietrasanta, but the service ends at 7pm.

Staff was friendly, that was basically the only upside.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Manager81, General Manager at Arianna Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2009
I am very sorry for your disappointment.
The owners know about the problem with the walls and they are probably going to solve it in the next future. The hotel was fully booked during your first night of stay so any noise was such a normal thing although I apologize for the inconvenience.
There are buses leaving in front of the hotel and going to Pietrasanta centre, Viareggio, Lucca, Pisa, Firenze. Maybe you didn't ask any information about.
The wi-fi connection usually works very well and, as many reviews say, it is one of our plus. Probably during those days there was a bad signal because of the storm, but it was working better than you say. Moreover you asked for a discount due to the inconvenience and I gave you and apologize again.

So if you think the hotel is "relatively expensive" and you paid 173 € per 3 nights stay (including a Saturday night ), I really don't know how to satisfy you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards
Iacopo Palla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arianna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arianna Hotel

Address: viale Roma angolo via Pasubio, 55045 Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina Di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Marina Di Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arianna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Arianna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arianna Hotel Marina Di Pietrasanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arianna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.