We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Central Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Central Park to your Saves list
Hotel Central Park
Via Tonfano 305 | Versilia, 55045 Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Heelsum, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I did stay 5 nights in Central Park and loved our stay, comfortable clean rooms, nice breakfast and at easy walking distance to the beach or centre. Everything was truly nice except the wifi signal in our room which was very unstable and had poor reach. I could pick up a good signal when standing in the bathroom, a place where I not prefer to handle my mail and so. Apart from that, great stay... nice staff and for sure a place to recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 204....at the front which the large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    23
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
50
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight on a trip from Switzerland down to Tuscany. We had one of the lower category rooms which was fine for an overnight stop but quite small and with little in the way of a view and had only a shower. I suspect one the rooms at the front of the hotel with a large balcony would be much more suitable for a longer stay. The hotel is fresh and clean. Breakfast was good but the hotel had little else in the way of amenities other than a pleasant pool and sundeck, and secure parking. The hotel is quite a long way from the sea front, and also the wifi connection was almost unusable.

However, for the money we felt this hotel provided quite good value in a part of Italy that is notoriously expensive at this time of year.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night in July for a 5k race in town. We wish we had stayed longer because the hotel was just that awesome. The staff was very nice, spoke perfect English. The room was very impressive. It actually had a lounge area with a couch that looked like it turned into a bed, then in a separate room was the bedro. Very modern, with a comfy bed and excellent AC! Both rooms had a balcony which we sat out on during the night. We swam in the pool for a bit an it was very nice and relaxing. I will say that they had one of the best breakfast spreads we have had during our year and a half in Europe. Great variety of pastries, sandwiches, bacon, eggs, cereal, yogurt etc. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hi, We just spent 5 days here and just wanted to report it was really lovely. The rooms are "large" by European standards - very clean and new. It was great to have such a beautiful pool to sit by at breakfast and after the beach - but it was SO beautifully lit up by night - a pretty azure blue. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the busy beach area, we welcomed the quiet for sleeping soundly. You can take the hotel's bikes to the beach - but watch out for all the cars - streets are really narrow. Hotel owners and all the staff were cheerful and helpful. Owners recommended wonderful restaurants and beaches... we will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We just returned from a very relaxing stay in this wonderful hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta.

We had a large deluxe room with fantastic balcony (more the size of a rooftop terrace).
The owners and personnel were very kind and helpful in every way.
They advised us on good restaurants en made reservations for us.
Most notable however was their service regarding my food allergies and intolerances. The hotel offers a rich breakfast buffet but just for me they provided me a wide variety of breakfast food and drinks that were suitable for wheat-, gluten- and lactose-intolerant people.

The hotel was 10 minutes walk distance of the beach. The hotel rents good quality bikes. The hotel has an own free car parking.
The modern deluxe room offers much luxuries. The rooftop jacuzzi is worth mentioning too.

Concluding, this hotel offers the comfort and service of an excellent 4 star hotel.
If we visit to Marina die Pietrasanta again (and we are certain we will), we will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have a fantastic balcony that has the size of a rooftop terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glos,UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

After a very busy 3 days in Pisa & Florence, we had another 3 days of peace and relaxation. The hotel is beautifully styled, comfortable and peaceful. The roof top 'solarium' and hot (cool!) tub was perfect for subathing. The pool in front of the hotel was too. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good - continental with lots of choice, but with some scrambled eggs and mini hot dogs.

The beds were really comfortable & not as solid/firm as in other hotels we have stayed in. We had one of the deluxe rooms with a massive balony and the most wonderful views of the mountains - an unexpected treat! Soft music is played thoughout the public areas all day, which just added to the relaxation. It didn't intrude at all.

There are many restaurants within a 10- 15 min walk, but these seemed to be almost exclusively pizzerias, which surprised us.

Overall it was lovely, and I'm glad we stayed there.

Room Tip: The rooms with the massive balconies are quite a bit more expensive, but really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

thoroughly enjoyed our trip to this hotel Booked deluxe room after reading comments on this site. Balcony was huge pity the weather wasn't as good as we had hoped. Food was of a high standard at breakfast and pastries were wonderful. Staff very attentive. Would say my only disappointment was that there was no English news channel

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have huge balcony we were in 203 it got sun from about 4.00pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Park

Address: Via Tonfano 305 | Versilia, 55045 Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina Di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Marina Di Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Central Park is an exclusive resort in the middle of the Versilia area and it was completely refurbished in 2011. Our guests enjoy a very good service in a natural surroundings between the Apuane Alpes and the Tyrrhenian Sea beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Central Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.