We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is absolutely magic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Central Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Central Park to your Saves list
Hotel Central Park
Via Tonfano 305 | Versilia, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This hotel is absolutely magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

It's trendy decorated, designed and well managed hotel! Staff is just perfect. Always polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Hotel it's just few steps from market on weekends, few minutes walk to seaside. Absolutely fantastic breakfast. Rooms are clean and each has huge balcony. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Newly rebuilt, clean, modern, comfortable. Great pool and rooftop sun terrace. Great breakfasts, very helpful staff. The owners are on site every day. One of them is an architect and artist, and his "sail" paintings adorn the walls. If it had a restaurant it would easily get 4 stars. Best value hotel in Tuscany

Room Tip: Upgraded rooms have large balconies with loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawnh552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

On arrival at the hotel which was late evening my husband and I were met by Cristiano who made us feel very welcome, the check in process was very quick and we were in our room within minutes of arriving. We chose the deluxe room 105 which had a large balcony which was almost as big as the room. The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean with all the facilities you would expect to see in a 5 star hotel. We used the pool and roof top Jacuzzi with new comfortable loungers and pool side towels. The hotel also had pool side service for drinks and nibbles.
Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice even for the fussy eater. The staff at breakfast were very friendly.
The hotel was exceptionally quiet throughout the night with no noise from the other rooms or nearby road.
The owner was very helpful and was happy with help with any questions about the area, trains and restaurants.
The bike hire was excellent and we used these on a couple of days to cycle along the bike lanes from one resort to another, it was very safe as there are bike lanes everywhere.
Would definitely return to this hotel without hesitation

Room Tip: We stayed in room 105 a deluxe room on the front of the hotel, The room was very quiet, slept every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie66Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned today from hotel central park and have to say it was absolutely beautiful! Like probably everyone else I use tripadvisor a lot and did the same before booking up for this hotel. It had good reviews so I went for it, so glad I did, really enjoyed our stay.

We stayed in room 303 and the balcony was amazing!! So big for 2 people - 2 chairs and also 2 loungers - really spacious! Not to mention the good view of the pool and park facing the hotel.

Every day the maids gave us fresh towels and toiletries etc. Breakfast was good although slightly repetitive. Would be good if they did dinner but they don't. Pool area was spotless as was the whole hotel actually. We enjoyed sunbathing on the roof where the hot tub is.

I don't normally leave reviews but thought I would as loved hotel central park! In my opinion this hotel should be more than 3 stars.

Can't fault the staff, even though the language barrier was difficult sometimes. Sandro and Paola were great and could speak good English which was a bonus.

I also liked the fact we could hire bikes from the hotel as we ventured out on them quite often.

The only thing I would suggest is that they make up a guide/manual for the room about the fancy techy system and about the surrounding area. This would be useful.

This was my first visit to Italy and also this hotel but it won't be my last!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Pietrasanta
0.4 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#9 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#2 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zen Hotel Versilia
Zen Hotel Versilia
#10 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#3 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nuova Sabrina
Hotel Nuova Sabrina
#3 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Versilia Palace Hotel
Versilia Palace Hotel
#18 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Park

Address: Via Tonfano 305 | Versilia, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Central Park is an exclusive resort in the middle of the Versilia area and it was completely refurbished in 2011. Our guests enjoy a very good service in a natural surroundings between the Apuane Alpes and the Tyrrhenian Sea beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing