We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good and reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Venezia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Venezia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Venezia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Firenze 48, 55044 Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here three nights and it was very good stay. This was my best stay "beach town hotels" in Italy.

We were two rooms and three persons room was the biggest balcony ever and it was directional to sunset. That's was really nice. Stonefloor in room is not my favourite. Breakfast was good and my daughters (9&12) love capuccino there. Pool area was ok, but water was little cold. There is free parking around hotel. One night all slots was gone, but hotel is situated in peaceful area, so parking in the street wasn't problem. Service were excellent in reception, bar and restaurant.

We didn't use any beach clubs and free beach is 800 meters from hotel. It was really nice beach. Marina di Pietrasanta city center is 5-10 minutes walk and it wasn't any problem to us.

Room Tip: Three persons rooms have big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much to dedicate some of your tme to review our Hotel.
we are very happy to obtain such a good opinion by an expert Tripadvisor reviewer as you are.
We always try to do our best and knowing that you really appreciate our services, makes are proud of our job.
What really honoured us is to be defined by you the best beach hotel in Italy (comparing price and services).
Hoping to host you again, we greet you and family,
Best regards,
Luca Baldini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    50
    12
    10
    0
See reviews for
48
56
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

From checking in to checking out the experience was fabulous. The staff were friendly, courteous, attentive and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, and spotlessly clean. Everything about the hotel was just superb, and we would highly recommend it. It was our first time in Italy and after this experience we shall definitely be coming back.
The location is beautiful, and the view from our rooms was breath taking. It was an excellent location from which to visit the many attractions that Tuscany has to offer. The buses and trains are a very cheap and efficient way to get about, one tip though buy your bus tickets before boarding the bus as it is much cheaper than paying on the bus.
Excellent hotel, in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for spending some of your time to write about us and for the great review about our Hotel. The satisfaction of our guests is what we work for.
Knowing you are so enthusiatic of our Hotel and of your first Holiday in Italy really make us happy.
We hope to host you again for another sunny and relaxing Holiday in our country.
Best regards,
Luca Baldini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We ended up to go to Hotel Venezia because of a rainy night. Our room was so nice that we stayed another 4 nights and had day trips to Lucca, Pisa, Florence ...
Very clean room
Great breakfast
Lovely pool
Friendly staffs
Great price

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
we all really thank you for the words you wrote about us and our Hotel and for the time you spend to write such a nice review.
We are happy we have been the point of reference of your Holiday and the place you've felt at home.
We hope to meet you againa for a sunny Italian Holiday!
Best regards,
Luca Baldini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is situated on a lovely tree lined street and is in a quiet residential area just 5 minute walk to some superb restaurants and shops and 10 minutes to the beach. Our room was ok, nothing spectacular but it was quite large and comfortable and spotlessly clean, a good shower and a comfy bed. Our air conditioning wasn't brilliant but the shutters on the windows kept the room cool. The balcony was too small for furniture, just had a washing line. The pool area was nice and quiet. Breakfast was a typical Italian hotel breakfast consisting of pastries, cereals, meat, cheese, bread for toasting, but also had a cooked buffet option which is quite rare in Italy, scrambled egg, bacon & frankfurter type sausages. We didn't eat dinner here as the dining room had no atmosphere but mainly because there are some good local restaurants within walking distance. One lunch time we had a small cheese panini and a few glasses of prosecco with an ice-cream in the bar, it was ok and not too expensive. We had drinks in the bar one evening before retiring but there wasn't any atmosphere, no music and bright lighting. Although there is a terrace to the front of the hotel which seemed busier earlier on in the evening. This hotel was good value with friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again for a short stay as it is a good value.
We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our Tuscan adventure. So glad we stayed in Marina di Pietrasanta, The area is very flat & perfect for cycling. We hired the hotel's bicycles and used the cycle lane along the beach away from the traffiic to Viarreggio and on another day we cycled in the opposite direction to the beautiful and chic town of Forte dei Marmi.
We drove Inland to Pietrasanta town which is definitely worth a visit and only 5 mins away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was my first trip to Italy, but it definitely will NOT be my last! Thanks to staying at the Hotel Venezia in Marina Di Pietrasanta, I fell in love with this country.

LOCATION - The location is SUPERB. Of all the Italian cities I visited on this trip, (which included Rome, Florence, Venice, Pisa and Rimini), this was my VERY FAVORITE! Why? Well first off the scenery is simply gorgeous with lovely tree-lined streets, beautiful upscale homes, charming shops and eateries, and a long stretch of pristine soft sand beach. Hotel Venezia has bicycle for you to check out so that you can explore, after you've had your fill of the pool of course (everything is within a 5-10 minute bike ride from the hotel.) Seriously, the location is all that you would wish for in an authentic Italian summer vacation getaway.

AMBIANCE – The staff is incredibly attentive and professional! I was very impressed by the exceptional service and with how friendly everyone was. Some days I would leave multiple times only to find upon return that my room had been cleaned every time. I spoke to a few of the guests and learned that they were “regulars,” as in guests who returned every summer for years and years. Once you come to Hotel Venezia you’ll want to do the same.

FOOD – I use to think French food was the best, but now I am an Italian convert. You must absolutely try the prosciutto, the cheese, the focacia, the WINE and so much more. We at the hotel multiple times and left with full bellies and smiling faces every time. Oh and the drinks at the bar were delicious too. You must stop in for one of the best morning expresso you’ll ever have!

NIGHT LIFE – Okay, who would have known that a small vacation beach town like this would have such amazing night clubs and such gorgeous people?! By far the best looking crowds I’ve seen in my Italian travels. ;)

In conclusion, I really can’t speak glowingly enough about how wonderful my stay at Hotel Venezia was. I highly recommend for you to come enjoy the experience for yourself!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is the first time I have written a review for a hotel but certainly not the first time experiencing life at the Venezia. We first visited the hotel for my fathers 60th birthday when my first daughter was 2 years old. We had a wonderful time. Each member of the family were happy with their rooms, and the hotel was very accomodating to us having very young familes.Our rooms were very clean , with spacious bathrooms and balcomies overlooking the beautiful pool area , everything spotless and clean.The restaurant provided plenty options for breakfast with fresh friut and cooked breakfast plentiful. Lunch or evening meals also had a variety of options to choose from. In particular , the staff in the restaurant were extremely accomodating when it came to my husbands dietry requirement - vegetarian. This is not the 'norm' for Italians , but I cannot express more how easy they made it , providing my husband with alternatives. It was greatly appreciated. That was nearly 10 years ago. It is suffice to say that my husaband, 2 daughters and me continue to stay here, my older daughter now 11yrs, attending Italian classes each Saturday morning at home, in anticipation of her wekks at the hotel with the friendly staff who greet us so warmly each year. They also provde bike hire which is wonderful when you have children and we can cycle to local towns along the coast or even up to Pietrasanta. If that is too far then to the Pinetas or lovely pier and on returning back, cooling down in the wonderful pool amidst the calm , green gardens. Already the staff have been made aware that the whole family plan to return next year to celebrate my fathers 70th birthday ! A hotel where you are treated like you are the only guests staying and you feel part of their family !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Mrs. and Mr. Campbell,
thank you for your recent review written on trip-advisor.
We are very happy you confirm again your appreciation about our hotel.
We must sincerely say, any time is a real pleasure give hospitality to you and your family, but is a honour for us be part of your good memories and life.
We really look forward to meet you next year especially for such a special occasion.
Please give our regards to your parents and uncles and a special thought and a hug to the young lovely girls.
Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales,UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed at the Venezia recently with my wife for six nights, using it as a base for touring the area. We did not use the restaurant for our evening meals preferring to eat out in the town at different places each evening. I am therefore unable to review the food in the restaurant in the evening however, the breakfasts were plentiful, of good quality if a little boring after a few days. The pool area was spotlessly clean and very quiet most days making it a pleasant place to relax. Our room was spacious, extremely clean with excellent air conditioning. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. In particular the reception staff went out of their way to help me in choosing places to visit and giving directions. All in all a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very glad that you appreciate so much your staying in our Hotel and that you enjoyed some services such as our breakfast, the pool and especially the cleanliness of the rooms.
We always try to do our best to meet our customers wishes and expectations.
We are very happy to read you appreciate the kindness of the staff, afterall most of it is working with us for may years.
We all hope to guest you again in our Hotel.
Best regards,
Luca Baldini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Marina Di Pietrasanta
Address: Via Firenze 48, 55044 Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina Di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Marina Di Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Venezia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sulla costa Toscana e nel cuore della Versilia, il nostro Hotel immerso nel verde vi offre una vacanza in pieno relax.Piscina con idromassaggio, palestra, parcheggio, noleggio bici,internet Wi-Fi, ristorante, a solo 350 mt. dalla spiaggia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Venezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.