We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff: very friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Versilia Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Versilia Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Versilia Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Roma 27, 55044 Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staff: very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We,(1 couple and 2 friends), stayed at this Hotel for 6 days: staff extremely nice and helpful.
At the reception I like to single out: Elisa, she is a gem !
Breakfast buffet: plentiful and good variety, as were the evening meals.
We had our rooms in the back towards the forest: those rooms are smaller...but really quiet in the evening when you come back from visiting and need sleep.
One can walk to the beach, about 5 minutes. All in all a very pleasant experience !
Hille, Montreal/Canada

Room Tip: ask for a higher up, or corner room: less noise in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Versilia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Hille S,

thank you for your wonderful review.
We appreciate your comments and we feel very proud that our team was able to meet your expectations, we really work hard for all that and your words are the best award.
Thank you very much also for your kind consideration and generosity by mentioning the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Versilia Palace Hotel.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
37
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is situated on the coast between Forte dei Marmi and Viareggio. To get the best out of your stay a car is pretty much essential. The hotel has two car parks on site, one outdoor and one underground. It was never a problem getting a space.

On arrival we were checked in quickly by friendly reception staff and shown to our room. The room was on the front, overlooking the pool and with a large furnished balcony. We were on the first floor, I would think higher rooms would have a sea view. It got the sun most of the day. The room was quiet at night and we slept well every night. The sheets, pillow cases and towels changed frequently, standards of housekeeping were high. The room had a flat screen tv with sky channels but it was mostly in Italian, having said that I don't go on holiday to watch tv.

There are two heated pools, one for children and one adult. There were plenty of sunloungers and chairs. Never had a problem getting one at only time of day. No point getting up early and putting your towels down.

We were on half board and the food was excellent to our taste. The service in the restaurant was first class at all times. The head waiter is clearly maintaining high standards.

I think that just about sums up the attitude all round. Clearly the management value high standards of service and are intent on maintaining them.

W used it as a base to visit Pisa, Florence and Lucca and it worked well. Access to the autostrada network is easy and it's a simple drive from Pisa airport to the hotel on the SS1.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Versilia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for a such positive review!
we are glad to know that you liked our hotel and we are happy that Versilia Palace Hotel has contributed to leave you good memories of your nice Italian trip.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have just returned from a three night stay with my post Gcse 16 year old daughter. The hotel is very friendly and helpful and pretty Italian. The hotel kindly arranged a taxi pick for me from airport at short notice.
The pool is lovely, set in a pretty garden, decent size ( i would guess between 20 and 25 metres) and not too chlorinated but freshwater. Lots of kid friendly stuff in garden, plus table tennis . Dog friendly too.
The staff speak a little english bit not a lot. Front desk do speak good english
We were disappointed by dinner. A five corse affair but the dining room is marble floored, inside with no opportunity to be outside and not a great atmosphere. A bit austere.
I had trouble with the wi fi always switching off and each time i had to rekey all my details. I was told this was an issue as i have a new mini ipad .
Would we stay again? Yes but probably BB basis. The wonderful Forte dei Marmi is a short bike ride away and incredibly glamour with a fabulous range of shops ( ££-££££££)
Our sea front room had sun loungers on balcony - definitely worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were looking for somewhere a little bit "luxurious" to stay for a big birthday,which im "not" prepared to divulge. Regardless of that,im happy we stumbled up on the Versilia palace hotel.

Its honest to say that i felt like i had stepped "up" to the life of the "celebrity world" whilst staying here. A lovely view from the panoramic balcony straight out to sea. "How lovely" .
A marble bathroom was also the order of the day,which got a nod of approvement from his higness "me". Thats no exageration,because you do feel like "Royalty" here.
Peeking over the balcony i spotted a Bentley convertable,which just confirmed my opinion.

I would also like to highly commmend the waiting staff in the restaurant, both the waiters & waitresses went out of there way to please,they truly made us feel special.

The only thing i would like to point out is that sea front room as its opposite the road & the sea can be extremely noisy,so perhaps this excellent hotel would consider better sound insulation,as it gets very noisy! & we didnt get any sleep at all.

Apart from that,the Hotel is lush,with excellent rooms,cleanliness & fabulous staff,who i can only praise, whilst accommodating us at breakfast & dinner.

We take away with us fond memories,which at this level will last a lifetime.
Thankyou to all of you. Bella xx

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

A practical but but good hotel. Everywhere was very clean. Breakfast was basic but OK. Its very a quite area close to the beach. Swimming pool is excellent. Only slight issue is that the marble corridoors echo and the cleaners in the morning are a little noisy! Would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Versilia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Jim,

thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We are really very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property, and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Thank you once again for the observations and wonderful words.

Kindest regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

A really very nice hotel! The pool was large and clean, never overcrowded. Rooms generous in size, although we did have the deluxe sea view, the veranda/balcony was enormous. But above all this was the quality of the restaurant, the choice and quality at breakfast, lunch and dinner could not be beaten. Staff are very helpful. 5 mins by bike to Forte dei Marmi with its chic bars and designer shops! I am going back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Versilia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Mr Andrewg,

thank you very much for your review and nice comments. We really work hard to achieve the goal to make every guest's stay in Versilia unforgettable, thank you for putting a big smile on our faces.

We are definitely looking forward to welcome you to the Versilia Palace Hotel if you are back to Versilia in the future.

Best regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had booked this hotel on a last minute decision to take a break and visit this region. It was intended to use it as a base to visit some other towns and historical sites each day but also to get a good rest and enjoy sun and relaxation. This hotel provided absolutely everything required. A nice walk down to the Marina each evening (the hotel is a good walk from the Marina but we enjoyed that), just far enough away so as not to be bothered by crowds or noise. The added bonus of car parking facilities within the hotel grounds was a luxury and the swimming pool provided the essential rest with absolutely no issue each day in relation to obtaining a lounger. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of on site service in respect of provision of food and beverage. This hotel ticked the essential boxes very nicely.

Room Tip: No free wifi which is a little irritating. Free car park within the grounds is a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Versilia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Versilia Palace Hotel

Address: Viale Roma 27, 55044 Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina Di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Marina Di Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Versilia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Versilia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Versilia Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.