We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andreaneri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andreaneri to your Saves list
Hotel Andreaneri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Catalani, 56 | Tonfano, Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Brierfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel with friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed here for a week at the end of September and must agree with many reviews on here and concur that the hotel is in a great location - quiet and peaceful but only a few minutes away from the beach and the shops/restaurants/bars etc.

All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and were genuinely eager to please and help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The food was of a very good quality and there was plenty of choice available. Our room was large and spacious and spotlessly clean. Another bonus for us was that they offer free wifi for guests in the reception/lounge/bar area of the hotel.

As other reviewers have mentioned it is really easy and cheap to travel to Florence, Pisa, Lucca etc from the resort. We also went to Sienna by catching the train from Viareggio and changing at Empoli. Again it was very easy and much cheaper than rail travel in the UK!

Overall we had a brilliant time and wouldn't hesitate in coming back and staying at this hotel. The only thing we would do differently next time is to stay for two weeks as there is just so much to do in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cymru
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had a great holiday at Hotel Andreaneri.The hotel is located in a quiet residential area. The beach with free deckchairs is a 5 minute walk away (you will need a voucher from hotel reception) The location of the hotel makes travelling independently to Florence ,Pisa and Lucca easy.The local buses service regularly travels to these destinations.It is inexpensive and reliable.We caught the train to Florence from Viareggio which again was good value.The evening meal at the hotel was Tuscan food at its best. All the staff were helpful and friendly .My only negative comment is regarding the coffee/tea machine used for breakfast.The machine resulted in guests having to cue for varying times for their coffee or tea and to make matters worse the resulting coffee was poor in all respects.Excellent coffee can be purchased at the reception/bar area of the hotel .
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Having just returned from our holiday, I thought I would share our experience of this lovely hotel. Located away from the busier part of the resort, this hotel is situated in a quiet residential area, but just a ten minute walk to the town centre. Our room was on the first floor, just above the kitchens. I did wonder if this would be a problem, but once the French Doors are closed from the balcony, there was no noise at all.
There was something for everyone at meal times, with a lovely choice of different salads to start, before the starter and main courses, which are ordered at breakfast. Our waiter was most polite with a ready smile, dinner was always something we looked forward to each evening.
If you are able, I would suggest you go to the Thomsons welcome talk. Brenda the resort guide was first class, very friendly and full of knowledge about the local area, and beyond. She will give you lots of tips about the local bus services etc. as well as the various trips organised by Thomsons. We took a boat trip ourselves from Forte dei Marmi, this is the next town along from the hotel. You need to buy your bus tickets first, and once in Forti dei Marmi, cross the road to the pier, where you can buy the boat tickets at a cost of 30 euros per adult. This turned out to be a fabulous day spent on the water going along the coast as far as Monterosso, with a stop of 3 hours, before boarding the boat again and going back to another small town for a stop of 1 hour. The boat returned to Forti dei Marmi at 6pm. Thomsons also do a day trip by coach, train and boat, covering some of the same places, with a very good guide, named Francesca. This trip was well worth the money.
So, overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and holiday for someone who likes an hotel in a quieter location, but not too far from the action!

Review by the two Norfolk Taxi Drivers, George and Kristine

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks in early July. The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to the beach and to the bus stop where you can catch a bus that will take you to Florence, Pisa and Lucca (change at Viareggio). The food is typically tuscan, with ample choices, good ingredients and cooked really well. Dinner consists of Three courses are waiter service, the first course is buffet, help yourself, again a great choice of different tuscan delecacies.IThe hotel staff are very helpful and friendly and speak good english. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a typical italian hotel in a typical italian resort..The town of Pietrasanta is well worth a visit, again you can catch the bus near the hotel, I would also recommend Lucca, which is beautiful, you can easily spend a full day here. Ps breakfast is continental, but with a good choice again, re plenished regularly. Just need to go on a diet now!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Just what the doctor ordered, my wife and I went with two other couples and had what can only be described as a great holiday. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel location was good (five mins from the beach n.b. free umberella and deck chair, get voucher from reception) great food (one problem dinner not until 8pm) a little late unless you have been out all day on a trip and want a late meal. The room was nice and was cleaned every day. would deffo recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Could do with a BB option as plenty of nice local places to visit and eat,Rooms very clean but at first we were put in a old fasioned room very small and dark, not like the Thomson web site, so requested a move to a more newly refurbished room and large bathroom,
BFast was ok, but whilst eating it you are presented with your menu of choice for dinner which turned my stomach at this time of the morning,we told him to come back later!!
Be warned menu can be mis leading EG POULTRY KEBAB !!! incuded pork and other non poultry items, and the salmon arrived like a road kill frog flat with legs!!!
So we ate out after the first two evenings at a budget very nice atmospher e in the resaurants in the town.. Request a high floor room as very noisy if the person above does not take of shoes!!!
Glad to come home for peace and quiet!! and a lie in.... Beeches Beautiful and the food on the Beech Restaurant where you get discount !!! was fresh and nicer than the hotels food,Happy Holidays
Not sure if we would return to that Hotel again.... for a relaxing break

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool United
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

We have just returned from a week's stay at Hotel Andreaneri, a small and friendly hotel. We were allocated a lovely spacious room with an equally spacious bathroom, I think we were very fortunate as I think other rooms were a lot smaller with smaller bathrooms.

The food was very good, something different each evening and well presented with an excellent buffet table as an appetiser before three more courses. Breakfast was also very good but I would suggest they install a toaster other than that the selection was faultless. Staff were very pleasant but very limited English, as was the case in the resort but we got by and I have to say staff in the shops and cafes in the resort were charming and very friendly.

There is no pool in this hotel but they have an agreement with one of the bagnos (beaches) for free use of two deckchairs and umbrella for the duration of your stay. The area where the deckchairs were positioned was spotlessly clean, however when we were there the actual beach by the sea was not, as apparently they had had storms the week before and a lot of debris had been washed in onto the beach which wasn't very pleasant. There is also a nice friendly beach bar for drinks and food.

Lucca is a must to visit, a beautiful city with bags of atmosphere. We also went to Pisa, the tower and the other buildings around it were magnificent but it gets very busy, not impressed with the town itself. Also lots of tacky stalls around the square where the tower is.

The hotel is in a lovely location, very green and leafy suburb and only a ten minute walk into the town. Do not go to this hotel if you are looking for night life it is for a relaxing break with good food and nice surroundings.

All in all a great holiday and I would not have any hesitation in recommending this hotel, I would certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andreaneri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andreaneri

Address: Via Catalani, 56 | Tonfano, Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina Di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Marina Di Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Andreaneri 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta, a small seaside hotel with a personal character and a lot to offer. Here, you find yourself on the fabulous Versilia coast just a short walk from the sea and from the town center, ideal both for those who love the beach and want to spend a quiet and relaxing holiday and for those who want to do day trips throughout Tuscany. Our hotel has a large garden of over 2000 sqm, private parking and a lovely terrace which facing south, surrounded by herbs, plants and our collection of over 20 different species of citrus plants. A wonderful place where you can relax or take part in our happy hour with fresh drinks and lots of snacks before dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Andreaneri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andreaneri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.