We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very loud!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mondial Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Mondial Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mondial Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Via Duca Della Vittoria 129/131, 55044 Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very loud!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The has a high service level and there is free WiFi in all areas. You can see the ocean from the top floors only (level 4 and 5). From the other rooms you can "see in the direction of the sea", but there are only buildings and trees in your view. The location is very good, the hotel is not on the main road and not far from the beach.
But the mayor problem was the noise! You could hear a lot from your neighbors. And there was a gernerator on the outside of the building that was running 24/7. So you cannot sleep with an open window if you like to do so. Another gernerator was running in the pool area were we had breakfast. This wasn't running all the time, but we were still annoyed from it.

Besides the noise issues (especially the generator!) we were satisfied with the hotel.

Room Tip: Book a rom in the upper levels. They are quiter and the view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    77
    23
    14
    2
See reviews for
24
111
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at the Mondial at the end of our weeks holiday in Tuscany. We had a lovely comfortable room overlooking the pool, and all the areas of the hotel were beautifully furnished. All the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. I used the spa facilities and had an amazing massage which was booked at the last minute. i would recommend this hotel and we will definitely return to this hotel when we are next in Tuscany

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

It was part of my birthday gift to stay at the Mondial for 4 nights with my father and best friend. It was so wonderful, from the quality of the food, to the service and facilities, we felt at home straight away and were fortunate to experience such loveliness continually. We shall definately return, and soon! I highly recommend a visit if you like style, elegance, beauty and luxury near the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Two unforgettable San Valentine days! The hotel is incredibly elegant, modern and precious thanks to the rare pieces of art. Our room was fantastic, studied in each little datail and confortable in the meantime. The service was fast, precise and really customer oriented! Then the Spa was magnificent with a magic and relaxing atmosphere. I suggest this beautiful hotel to everybody!

Due giorni fantastici per un San Valentino indimenticabile! Hotel elegante, moderno, impreziosito da splendide opere d'arte di rara bellezza. La stanza incantevole, minuziosamente studiata nell'arredamento e confortevole allo stesso tempo. Il servizio è veloce, curato e "customer oriented"....La Spa poi è incantevole! Un'atmosfera magica e rilassante. Lo consiglio a tutti!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights in September 2012, travelling through Thomson.

Hotel pros:
1. Waiting staff at breakfast and during the day were excellent; helpful and friendly.
2. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable.
3. Pool area is clean and relaxing.

Hotel cons:
1. Unfriendly reception staff - do not expect a warm welcome.
2. Very expensive drinks (we ordered fresh orange juice at breakfast only to be told when it arrived that we would be charged €6 each!) cocktails start at €10 each so we found a good bar in the town centre for half this price.
3. Pool area is small so guests may have difficulty getting sun beds in high season (there are only about 12)
4. Nothing in the hotel is complimentary - if you want any extras i.e beach or bikes expect to pay €35 for the beach per day and €10 per bike per day,
5. The atmosphere in the hotel is relaxed but we got the impression that the reception staff do not favour English guests. We are in our mid twenties and don't own a mercedes of porche like other guests so we felt a little looked down on.
6. If you get room 301 or 302 ask to move as these rooms have an interconnecting door. We heard every word our noisy neighbours said (even their early morning alarm woke us).

In summary, nice hotel with an impressive level of service from waiting staff and nice decor. However all this was tainted by the hostile receptionists. But if you own a ferrari you will be welcomed with open arms!

Room Tip: If you get a room with an interconnecting door ask to move as you can hear your neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have just come back from a 12 night stay at Mondial Resort & Spa & it was truly beautiful! The staff were extremely friendly & helpful, the room was amazing (with a garden) and the breakfast was excellent! The calm music by the pool was incredibly relaxing & the spa was great! We hired bikes from the hotel too & it was so fun cycling along the coast to Forte Del Marmi which was stunning & only took about 10 mins. I would highly recommend it!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

Everyone was pleasant and welcoming! Rooms were beautiful! Views were spectacular. Food was amazing! Elevator was tiny however.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mondial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondial Resort & Spa

Address: Via Duca Della Vittoria 129/131, 55044 Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina Di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marina Di Pietrasanta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marina Di Pietrasanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marina Di Pietrasanta
#10 Family Hotel in Marina Di Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mondial Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely restructured with a special attention for detail and for our guests comfort, our Hotel offers a sought after environment, pleasant and relaxing for holiday stays. Also, equipped Conference Rooms for up to 100 attendees, internet point, Wi-Fi in the common areas and free access to internet are ideal for meeting and events in Versilia and a wellness centerAll 40 rooms come with balcony or sea view . Our room inventory includes 20 Classic, 10 Deluxe and 10 Junior Suites ( 5 "Romantic" equipped with Jacuzzi ). Our rooms recall a warm and welcoming contemporary style, where the precious marbles of the baths and the elegant floor in parquet, unite d to the most modern comforters and services conditioned air and heating, minibar, Tv Sat, Sky, direct phone, safe, hairdryer, free access to internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Escapio, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mondial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondial Resort And Spa
Mondial Hotel Marina Di Pietrasanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mondial Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.