We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed our stay at the junior suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zen Hotel Versilia

Save Saved
You added Zen Hotel Versilia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zen Hotel Versilia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via A.Catalani, 63, 55045 Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“enjoyed our stay at the junior suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

we wanted to stay at a place conveniently located not far a way from Marina Di Pietrasanta city center & not far away from the beach.. this place is great... it is a little bit far from the center (which is good as it is very noisy at night) .. and it is not far away from the beach - specially if you will rent a bicycle to go to the beach.. it was fun..
the hotel is clean, our room was big with a big closet which is very convenient with a baby.
the breakfast is nice with different variety of food & options.
and Laura is just adding the flavour of hospitality & professionalism.. she helped us to book a beach & bicycles and some restaurants around!!

Room Tip: Take the junior suite & you wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
56
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our daughter (nearly 3) and it was lovely. The staff are very friendly and are happy to help if you need anything. The room was modern and had everything you need for your stay. Great location, 5 mins walk from the beach and not too far from the very trendy area of forte dei marni. I would definitely return should we come back to the area. Only downside and it's very small was the wifi was quite patchy but only a minor detail and shouldn't take anything away from a lovely hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

the hotel is set back from the beach - a 2 minute walk - in quite tree lined road. the facilities were excellent as was the food; both breakfast and dinner. it's in a quieter area though a good selection of restaurants and bars are within a 10-15 minute stroll. the beach nearby is a broad sandy beach with the usual private areas of sun loungers and bar/cafes. we stayed just out of season with our 2 year old daughter and were given an upgrade on arrival to a junior suite, which was spacious and had a balcony.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed some days with my family: perceived quality is in line with its qualification. The hotel is positioned 3/4blocks from the beach, has a little charming pool at the top, with an astonishing 360 view. Rooms are quite comfortable, clean and well furnished. A Plus is the service, far above the area average: people are nice and supporting; moreover, the restaurant "da giacomo" is way better of the most of the other ones in town. And cheaper too, according to the quality/presentation/variety (about 15eur per course).
Suggested.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel few days in July and can highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Absolutely perfect location, quit and not far from all main things. We used their bickies and had a lot of fun. Roof swimming pool is absolutely fantastic. But the most important thing about this hotel is the staff. The really are doing their job very well. thank you guys for amazing stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at Zen Hotel Versilia for six nights during our last summer holidays in Italy.
The Hotel was recently renewed with a modern style who gives it a special touch if compared with the "old style" hotels typical of the Tuscany Riviera.
The room was spacious and well designed, the bathroom with walk-in shower was comfortable as well.
The staff, as often happens, was not very friendly or helpful. Just doing their job and nothing more.
We had a room at the 4th floor: the WiFi internet connection was not available in room due to poor signal.
The continental breakfast served in the morning was good, with a moderate choice of food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This modern style hotel is situated in a quite area with a 4 minute walk to the beach. The standard double room me and my wife booked turned out to be spacious, with wooden floors, modern style bathroom and a nice balcony. The hotel is very clean and everything is in perfect order. A rich breakfast bufet is served by a very friendly and effective staff. The hotel has it's own garage, which seem to be important in an area with rather narrow streets and few parking possibilities. The most significant about this hotel is the staff. We stayed for 2 weeks and really felt that every member of the staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. One example; when we asked about the possibilities for gluten free pizza in the area, the hotel chef suggested to make it for us at the hotel, and so they did. The resataurant on the roof serves great food and has a spectacular view. It is very easy to recommend this hotel, you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zen Hotel Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zen Hotel Versilia

Address: Via A.Catalani, 63, 55045 Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina Di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Marina Di Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zen Hotel Versilia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Versilia area, 400 metres from the beaches and a short distance from the centre of Marina di Pietrasanta. The hotel has been completely rebuilt in 2010, in a modern style with interiors of linear and sophisticated design. In the terrace roof you can find a Jacuzzi pool, solarium and summer bar. The restaurant offers a traditional Italian cuisine. Underground garage and bike rentals available at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Tingo so you can book your Zen Hotel Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zen Hotel Versilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.