We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable hotel, convenient for venice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Villa Graziella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Antica Villa Graziella to your Saves list
Antica Villa Graziella
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Coletti, 6, 30175 Marghera, Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Callington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“comfortable hotel, convenient for venice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived after 10pm and were welcomed by the owner. Room was comfortable and despite being issued with controls for the air conditioning, we decided to sleep with the windows open which was a mistake as we were bitten by a mosquito in the night.
Shower was good as was the breakfast. The hotelier's wife made us very welcome and served us well at breakfast.

Very quiet area and only about 10 min walk to the Mestre railway station which provides regular trains right into Venice. The hotel was convenient for us as we left by rail to go on to Austria.

i would recommend the nearby supermarket. Good range of food on sale and very friendly staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    128
    28
    1
    4
See reviews for
70
132
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Venice. Very clean, quiet, perfect and convenient location (close to bus, train station, market place). It was enough room in 'camera doppia' for 2 persons despite some people's opinion; staff was very friendly, helpful and English-speaking. We'll be back there, for sure!

Joanna & Wladek

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at Antica Villa Graziella with my girlfriend for 3 nights on a tour around Italy. The hotel is an easy walk from Venice Mestre station (less than 10 minutes) and is in a quiet part of Italy outside of Venice.

The journey into Venice is incredibly easy. The bus stop is less than 5 minutes away and buses leave regularly for Venice, with the journey only 15 minutes. The hotel sells bus tickets which is very useful.

Antica Villa Graziella is a personable hotel and the owners are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, and although basic, we only really used it to sleep. One thing to note - beware of mosquitos! This is a problem in Venice generally and the hotel do provide a light for the room to detract them which seemed to work inside but outside the grounds and nearby to the hotel we were bitten a lot!

Also, as others have said, the hotel recommend a fantastic pizzeria nearby which has an extensive and amazing pizza menu!

Overall, I would definitely go back to this hotel again and is great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The single room was so small I could barely function. The bed was larger than most single room beds - it was more like queen size. But the bed used nearly all the available space. There is no desk, only a chair. There was no convenient place to put my suitcase. So there I was, trying to work on my computer while sitting on the chair with items all over the limited floor area because there was no other place to put things.

The bathroom was also very small with an unusual angled sink to allow everything to fit.

Otherwise the hotel was good. Staff was very helpful and provided a reference sheet with instructions on how to get to Venice (which bus, etc.) The bus to Venice was very fast, with only about four stops between the hotel and Venice. The neighborhood seemed like a good area and there is a large grocery store next to the hotel. Breakfast selection was somewhat smaller than other hotels I stayed at on this trip, but adequate. The two- or three-person rooms may not be as space constricted as the single room.

For parking inside the gate, note that you'll need to leave your keys at the desk in case they need to move your car to let other cars out. (It is not a regular parking lot, but is more like a wide driveway.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

A very nice clean hotel with a friendly manager (Roberta) and staff. Only 12 minutes by bus to venice Return ticket about 2,80 Euro). Car parking available. A supermarket and a gasoline station is near by the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

It is the second year that we are staying in Villa Graziella with a group of students. Roberta, the manager and the rest of the staff are very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are clean and beds are good. The breakfast offers for our 18-year old students all that they need. Near to the hotel there is a pizzeria where you can eat good for a good price. To go the Venice you have a busstop 6 en 6/ at 500m from the hotel. There is a bus every 10 minutes and it takes only 10 minutes to get to Venice. To the Mestre station you have to walk 10 minutes, but then you can take a direct train to Padua, Vincenza, Verona, Trieste, Treviso,... Close to the hotel there is a supermarket where you can buy all you need for a picnic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manageress3, Direttore at Antica Villa Graziella, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Good Mornin Brenda,
You and your collegue Jean are very polite and friendly and I'm very happy to read your positive review, thank you.
I want to give you my compliments for the education of your boys and for your fantastic organization.
I hope to see you next year, my warm greeting to you and to Jean.

Thank you for everything, good job !
See you soon

Roberta and Antica Villa Graziella Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Antica Villa Graziella - Lovely hotel, Wonderful , very clean. Located only 10 minutes from Venice. Very friendly helpful staff, Everybody enjoyed the stay .I'd love to go again.I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Venice

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antica Villa Graziella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Villa Graziella

Address: Via Luigi Coletti, 6, 30175 Marghera, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Marghera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antica Villa Graziella 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes by bus from Venice, our charming villa is in the Mainland of Venice (see maps inside) close to Mestre-Venezia train station (800mt). Easy connection to and from Marco Polo and Treviso airports, also available our private shuttle service upon request and upon payment. Antica Villa Graziella is a warm, family run by hotel with bed & breakfast treatment. Our Hotel is furnished with 14 standard fully equipped rooms wih bathroom, with shower, hair-dryer and toiletries; LCD TV (satellite channels); direct phone; digital safe; (Free) Wi-Fi connection; heating / adjustable air-conditioning. Free safe parking area on request 8free of charge), fax and internet email facilities (upon payment), safe box on demand, library on the most important high-lights of Venice and Veneto. Stay with us we are very close to Venice and in only 20 minutes you can get to Padua; in only 10 minutes you can start a wonderful trip on the Brenta River and visit the famous Palladian Villas resting on its shores; in 30 minutes you can go to Treviso and in 1 hour you can reach Verona. Public bus service to Venice every 10 minutes (only 10 min. trip) see the timetable inside, bus ticket avilable to the reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Antica Villa Graziella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Hotel Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antica Villa Graziella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.