We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Villa Graziella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Antica Villa Graziella to your Saves list
Antica Villa Graziella
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Luigi Coletti 6, 30175 Marghera, Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Although it's a little out of the way just by being on the mainland, that's part of why it's a reasonable price and after a few days, you'll find that it's nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of Venice proper. It has good transportation links and is easy to find. The wifi worked great, the breakfast options are extensive (definitely recommend taking it) and it was very clean. The staff are quite helpful as well - don't hesitate to ask them for help. They're very accommodating. It's a really great place.

The only downside is that the area, which is fairly quiet, gets even quieter at night so walking back to the hotel after the bus drops you off is a little nerve-wrecking just because it's quiet and a little dark. That being said, I never had any actual trouble walking around alone and that shouldn't be a problem if you're not a solo traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    116
    27
    1
    4
See reviews for
59
121
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

(This trip was actually September 2008... I just took forever to review it.) My boyfriend and I had booked a cruise departing from Venice, and stayed here for a few nights before hand and 2 nights after. From the moment we stepped onto the property into its beautiful little garden, right up until we checked out a week and a half later, we could not stop going on about how lucky we were to find this place! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and even allowed us to borrow a few travel books and maps from their collection to help us find our way around. I loved the simple but delicious breakfast options... usually a selection of bread, cheese, eggs, and fruit. We were offered tea, coffee, or hot chocolate... and when they brought the hot chocolate out, it was so unbelievably thick and rich. On the second night we were there, they recommended this lovely little restaurant a few blocks over... where my boyfriend then proposed!
We had a room with our own private bathroom, and though not the most spacious, was efficiently designed. The convenient walk to the bus stop allowed us to easily and quickly reach the rest of Venice. This trip was amazing, and would not have been the same without Antica Villa Graziella.

Room Tip: Not sure if all of the room have private baths, but I know ours did and it was well worth the differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hi travelers:))
We decided to spend a romantic weeknd in Venice. This hotel was great oportunity to stay for us.
Great place to stay if you would like to get quickly to Venice.Hotel is about 10 minutes by foot from train station and bus station where you can catch a bus to Venice. Bus runs each 15 minutes and only takes about 10-15 minutes to get to Venice. Great oportunity for very low price special that hotels in Venice are extremally expensive!
Very welcom staff special blond lady in reception. Room wasnt to big, but was clean and with air conditioning.
Very small brekfast room, but very cozy.
Great brekfast very tasty and varied. Milk, mix cornflakes, egs, sausages, cheeses, buns, mm:))sweets, fruits.You can eat as many you wish:)) Capucino, cofe, tee, juices.
We are sure, that definetly we stay here if we ever go to Venice again!!!!! Aggie and Vi

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This place is fairly good, with just a couple of drawbacks. Firstly, they insisted on us emailing through credit card details despite having already paid a deposit through hostelbookers, and only relented after repeatedly insisting that we have already paid a deposit (they initially denied this) and that we wouldn't email credit card details (something that should never be required by any legitimate business). Also the showers are strangely situated in the middle of the bathroom with only a curtain and nothing to stop the room from flooding.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manageress3, Direttore at Antica Villa Graziella, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Good evening Sir,
thank you for having written. I would like to take this opportunity to explain the problem with the credit card that is requested at booking; to the Agency serves to keep already their commission and to the hotel serves only as a guarantee in case of no-shows. These are procedures that are specified in our Cancellation Policy and are applied to many many hotels in the world.
We sent just one mail asking you another credit card and then by phone you assured me that you would be here anyway. In fact I agreed to keep valid the reservation of your rooms even without the guarantee.
About the shower, unfortunately, just because are in the middle of the bathroom cannot be closed with a fixed box. In fact, a little at a time, we are renovating the few remaining bathrooms with this old distribution. We know that many of our customers for shower curtains are not to the liking, but thanks to your feedback we can fix the little flaws that still there are in our hotel.
We extend our most cordial greetings to you, thanks.

Roberta and Antica Villa Graziella Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Perfect location - close to the bus station with easy connection to Venice but far from the Venice busy streets. Very friendly and helpfull staff. I can highly recomment this place. I would definitely stay here, if I ever go to Venice again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a cute place to stay while visiting Venice. When we booked it, the site made it seem like it was IN Venice, which it is not. We were able to take a bus into Venice with not much effort.

The owner is extremely hospitable and helpful! It was very warm and cozy, but the bathroom was very small and you had to shower on the floor with an imaginary plastic shower curtain (think Karate Kid Halloween costume)! I quickly got over that and enjoyed our stay.

For dinner? They will direct you to an EXCELLENT Italian pizzeria, yes I know it seems cliche, but after being in 3 Italian cities for my trip, this was the BEST pizza I ever had! I shared my satisfaction with the owner, who shared with me, his photos from Santa Barbara when he was in California. YUM!

Room Tip: Great place, but location is kind of in a dead spot....Very small town environment......There is a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We enjoyed our long weekend here. The hotel is in a quiet area very close to buses and trains to Venice, and we found two very good restaurants within a few minutes' walk. Friendly staff and a nice, well maintained room. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antica Villa Graziella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Villa Graziella

Address: Via Luigi Coletti 6, 30175 Marghera, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Marghera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antica Villa Graziella 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Antica Villa Graziella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Hotel Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antica Villa Graziella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.