We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from Venice Centre, but near to your wallet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Village Jolly

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Camping Village Jolly to your Saves list
Camping Village Jolly
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Via Giuseppe de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Far from Venice Centre, but near to your wallet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

It was a little bit hard to find this place and walk around 30-35 minutes. But really good deal, staff, and rooms!! Have been here in february, im pretty sure its awesome in summer as they a pool also ;-)

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    203
    140
    60
    59
See reviews for
90
194
31
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Been here last spring 2013 with my daughter, we went to see venice but hotels were all booked and quite expensive, found this site here in Trip advisor, we stayed in a mobile home facing the swimming pool, cost is very very cheap, like a hostel price, but very private as we have our own bungalow style mobile home with our private wc. There was also this nice lovely resto called Bella and the food was excellent and cheap, a real Italian champion, they also have entertainement for young ado, at night so my daughter really enjoyed our weekend. They also have free wifi, and some internet in the reception, a shuttle bus that go every hour in the old venice until late at night. It was worth this accomodation village and reccomended if you have young kids or teenagers. will definitely go back.

Room Tip: just a bit far from te bus if you will come from the airport, better take taxi from the airport and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We paid a fraction of the cost most people would when staying in Venice. We went in March so we knew that some of the conveniences (such as swimming pool) wouldn't be open, but we weren't bothered. The static caravan type rooms were small but more than big enough for a couple. There were plenty of bedsheets and shelves to put items away. The electricity was included so the heater could be left on so we were always toasty :) It's located just outside of Venice, and the site offers a shuttle into the centre but we had pre-bought travel tickets for the buses and waterbuses. The bus stop was a short walk, so no problems there. Staff were friendly, wifi was included in the price, and the food/drink in the restaurant was well priced and yummy. Cannot complain one bit! Would go again and use this company to visit other parts of the country!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hostel was really cheap but it is really far from the city and it is located in a dead neighbourhood. I would suggest to live near the city if you wanna visit it. For campers u have so many activites to do in the summer. And always check out by 10pm in the evening. or else you would have to face the monster of a watchguard over there!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saarbrucken, Germany
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

It's hardly believable that such an inexpensive place in (or near) Venice exists. The location isn't great, as it's a bit walking distance away from Venice and/or any bus stops. The camping site does provide shuttle buses (not in the winter season, but during the new year time, there are additional ones). The room is basically an upgraded tent, with everything you can imagine, beds, wardrobes, toilet, shower, air conditioner, ... The big disadvantage I find is the noise during the night. As the 'tent' isn't sound-proof, any one passing by can annoy you, or even the people in the neighboring tent(s) talking. The stuff members are very patient and friendly, even there is usually a long queue in the reception. 5 EUR breakfast is also worth the money. So, if you really want to save money (probably you want, as you need to spend a lot on other stuff in Venice), camping jolly is highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

not an excellent one but stayable.. accessible to venice via bus, wait quite a wile for d bus... quiet dark at nite in d campin area, and also from bus stop toward it.. ok wif breakfast as dey serve omelette in addition to d common cold stuff...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here and had a great time.
Would be an awesome place to stay with the family or friends.
Supermarket had a good selection and was not overpriced.
Pool area was large enough for all to enjoy and there was a volleyball court and other facilities to spend outdoors.
Was not too far to travel into Venice, but we had our tour bus take us in to the Tronchetto.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Camping Village Jolly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Jolly

Address: Via Giuseppe de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Village Jolly 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Camping Village Jolly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Camping Jolly Hotel Venice
Camping Village Jolly Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Village Jolly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.