We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Campsite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Village Jolly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Camping Village Jolly to your Saves list
Camping Village Jolly
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Via Giuseppe de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Malta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Campsite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We just returned from a short holiday in Venice where we stayed at Camping Jolly. We had a chalet for 5 persons. I must say the experience was a positive one all the way. The prices are very worth it, the location is excellent and the staff is extremely nice and helpful. They were always ready to help when ever we asked for information or directions. On check out, there were loads of people at the reception however the girl at the desk was very sweet and served everyone very fast and nicely. The chalet was very clean, warm and nice hot showers. We recommend this campsite to anyone and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for the chalets, they are very comfortable and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    203
    140
    60
    59
See reviews for
89
194
31
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Ro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Pro: cheap, the car was parked next to our mobile home, bathroom and hot water, comfortable sleep, clean, perfect & free wireless internet, nice people, coffee place inside the park, fridge and a lot of storage place in the room.

Cons: during winter it can get chilly, only source of heat is an AC machine which is not enough; the Venice shuttle not working before April and you need to walk a lot to the bus station for Venice.

Conclusion: I would recommend this place for summer. Totally worth the price. Mixed feelings about winter tho, its freezing during the night, even after we requested a second blanket.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was the most terrible experience we got staying at Camping Jolly. The rooms are like hut which has wheels. We stayed there for 2 nights but regretted choosing this hotel. The heater in the room was not working. We were freezing in the cold but the house keeping did not help. The service is very bad and the people and very rude and do not know to talk to customers. The bedding was in pathetic condition. The hotel is very difficult to locate and not accessible easily by Public transport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very good for the price. There's lots of facilities (swimming pool, restaurant, bar, disco, supermarket etc.). The staff were mostly friendly.
It'd quite a long way out from Venice but the shuttle into there is cheap.
The house tents aren't brilliant but for the price, you can't really complain.
A fantastic place for backpackers!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Honestly the best deal we found travelling through western Europe. As a couple we booked the 3 bed dorm but had a cabin to ourselves- with our own ensuite and comfy beds, hot water,fridge and hot heater. We did the 2 nights, get one night free- which I'm sure made it the most affordable place to stay near Venice. We took the bus daily- and it take about 30 minutes to get to Venice including the walk & bus ride. Just make sure get the right bus back at night, and get out on the right stop. We managed to get this wrong a lot. Oh, and lovely, friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Sackingen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We are on a around the world trip by recumbent tricycles and had a terrible time in Italy in November 2012 concerning weather, storms, inundations, very cold. We were stuck in all this several days and finally reaching Venice. We tried to sign in in Camping Plus Jolly, telling them about our situatiuon (everything wet, we with a big cold...) but were rejected harsh and insensible because we do have two little dogs with us. There was no way of colaboration or help. It was getting dark, we were without a place to stay (in hotels it is not possible with dogs), with no light, with no hope. We hope the two ladies at the reception will be stuck one day in a similar situation, suffering from tiredness, wet and cold.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I do not recommend this place for middle aged to older people who are more comfortable with staying in a hotel or hostel.
This place is a backpackers paradise and we loved it here! The restaurant is on-site and has super good food and drinks! All reasonably priced. The breakfast is an all you can eat buffet costing 6.50E each but worth every penny!
They have very good directions on getting to the place and while it is out of Venice its better that way because you get peace and quiet and a lovely view of the ocean and Venice as you come into the city.
The staff are great! At times the lines at reception are long but for 2 people running reception and answering phones they do a great job and always have a smile on their face for the next customer!
The only cons I have are, the rooms are small and if you have a person in the room next to yours you can hear their every move, but most times they settle pretty fast. The showers are finicky, they go from scalding hot to freezing cold but if you slowly move the lever to the cold side when you start feeling the water getting to warm then its all good!! At least there are showers! Also, you will need to bring a towel which for backpackers is not an issue!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camping Village Jolly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Jolly

Address: Via Giuseppe de Marchi, 7, 30175 Marghera, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Village Jolly 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Camping Village Jolly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Camping Jolly Hotel Venice
Camping Village Jolly Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Village Jolly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.