We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - bad front desk guy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Malamocco 14, 30175 Marghera, Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel - bad front desk guy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights (with my wife and I found the attitude of the front desk guy as very frustrating (not the lady). This guy (i did not get his name) was very irritating... I approached the front desk for 3 times (to get information, to leave room key) but the moment this guy saw me coming he would go to the far end of the front desk (towards the bar) and start talking to the lady at the bar.... one time he was talking on the phone and gestured me to wait and It was clearly a personal call because he kept talking for so long with a lots of laughs in between (clearly the person on the other end of the call was not a guest). You should see the video recordings of that time to see what I am talking about. His attitude was very racial. What a shame.

Your reservation

Reservation made in the name of : Mr. Sudeep Bhutada
Reservation number : H3D-0J74

Keep this reservation number safe; you will be asked to provide it in order to receive any information related to your reservation.




Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera (ex all Seasons)


Tel : (+39)041/5380968 GPS :N 45° 28' 34.09'' E 12° 12' 45.02''
Via Malamocco, 14 Marghera Via Trieste / Entr. Autostrada - 30175 VENEZIA MARGHERA Access

Room 1

Dates of stay : from 15/05/2013 to 17/05/2013 , i.e. 2 night(s) 202.30 EUR

Number of persons : 2 adult(s)

Bedroom


Twin Room 202.30 EUR
Room with 2 separate single beds for 2 people. Duvet, relaxing pillows, 32" flat-screen LCD TV, major private TV networks, Wi-Fi Internet connection, and hairdryer in bathroom.
Hot deals - no change, no cancellation - see conditions

Service Dates concerned Rate Beneficiaries
Room 15/05/2013 > 16/05/2013 101.15 EUR / night 2 adult(s)
16/05/2013 > 17/05/2013 101.15 EUR / night


Options

Meals See details below

Service Dates concerned Rate Beneficiaries
Breakfast(s) 15/05/2013 > 16/05/2013 Included 2 adult(s)
Breakfast(s) 16/05/2013 > 17/05/2013 Included 2 adult(s)


Total booking price



Total amount including tax 202.30 EUR
Amount prepaid 202.30 EUR


Special City taxes :
Rate does not include tourist tax which will be applied from 8/24/11 by Venice city council.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurevenezia, Direttore at Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Buthada,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
We apologize if you felt treated unproperly but we assure you it was not our intention. we care for our guests always as you may see from all appreciations of the guests writing on tripadvisor. Probably in this occasion there was a misunderstanding but it is NOT "a racial" reason. All phone calls at the front desk are professional and never personal, if you hear the receptionist laughing it is because our attitude is always positive and it happens we speak to colleagues, collaborators, partners in a confidential and respectful tone.
I hope sincerely you may return to our hotel so we may regain your confidence in our people and this person in particular.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Andrea Ferrari - hotel manager
mercure venezia marghera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    379
    67
    6
    11
See reviews for
330
364
22
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queretaro, Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from May 15th to May 17th. It's nicely decorated (pictures attached) and it has a lot of nice ammenities but the location is what I didn't fully enjoy. Let's start with the pros: nice decorations, very friendly and helpful staff, they give you a useful map of Venice that also explains how to get to the hotel, they have free Wi-Fi internet, a safe, big rooms, a mini-fridge, a nice towel heater, FREE breakfast, and the bus stop to and from Venice is right behind the hotel. The cons: it is extremely hard to find the hotel the first time (even with instructions from them through e-mail), the bus stop from the airport is too far away if you're carrying heavy luggage (we're thankful that it didn't rain on the day we got there!), they don't have a coffee machine in the rooms, the first night we got there there was no soap or shampoo in the bathroom, and the shower doesn't have a full door so the water does spill out. Those were little things, really the only negative thing that I would mention is the location; the hotel is not located on any main roads, so the only way to get to it if you don't have a car is by walking up to it from a side road (which I thought was dangerous at night). There is also a convenience store at the gas station beside the hotel but it is very poorly stocked. We went there to buy some milk and it turned out that they don't sell that. You'll be okay if you want some beer or a coke.
A couple of tips: beware of the "cuperto" charge in the restaurant (3 euros if you want to sit down, 10 euros if you want room service). If you'll get anything from the restaurant (good food, nice prices), tell them that you will take it to your room yourself. That way there is no extra charge and they give you everything in a tray for you to take to your room. Also, our bus driver from the airport had no idea where the hotel was, so you'll have better luck if you ask for the Holiday Inn in Marghera (we saw on Google Earth that it's right in front of the hotel, and they actually share the same bus stop coming from the airport, which is the Piazza Parmesan stop). Lastly, the bus stop to get to the Mestre train station is farther away than the one to go to Venice, so we asked the front desk to call us a cab (we had heavy luggage and it was also raining that day). The cab charged us 18 euros, so that might be a good option for you if you're taking the train from Mestre and you don't want to take the bus.
All in all, it was still a good hotel, so we'd probably consider it again if we go back to Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent stay. The check in staff were pleasant and helpful. The room/toilet was fantastic. Wi-Fi very good. It was a 15min bus ride to Venice- Piazzale Roma (bus no 6) and it's a 5min walk from the hotel to the bus stand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguas de Lindoia, SP
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. Now it's not All Seasons and it's changed to Mercure Venezia Marghera. It's my sixty time in Venezia and this is the best hotel I stayed there. Easily to reach Piazzale Roma by bus number 6 or 66( twenty minutes, 1,30 euros one way, take it on the Via Trieste, 5 minutes walking fom hotel).
The reception was fantastic. Very polite, very helpfull. We had a problem with our booking but the reception solved easily. Modern hotel. Very good bedroom and bathroom. Free and excelente wifi in all hotel. Free parking lot. Very good breakfast included. I recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here one night as a quick look at Venice on our Europe trip. Very nice hotel - the reception staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were large and well set out. Shower was so nice. Easy to get to Venice island by the number 6 or number 66 bus (the stop is very close to the hotel - much easier than trying to drive there yourself) - we were able to park our car where we could see it from our room. Breakfast was plentiful (the usual mass produced eggs etc) however, lacked for nothing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

After much research we decided to go for this hotel based in location, parking, reviews and ease to get to from the motorway as we had a 5 hour drive to it and only one night in Venice.

After getting a little lost we found it parked and emptied the car to get inside and be told we were staying at a different hotel and there was no room for us!!!! Vv disappointed there was no warning call or email we had to pack te car back up lost another hour and a hlf trying to find the place and its totally ruined out trip to Venice.

Totally disappointed and absolutely livid. Would not recommend this hotel as the service we have received is appalling and we booked v far in advance as well!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurevenezia, Direttore at Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. As a matter of facts, we are working on our rebranding from all seasons to mercure during these months and unlikely we had some problems and we tried to find the best solutions to satisfy our guests. We assure you we wrote an email to all guests whom we had this problem with (a couple of reservations) to let them know in advance what was going to happen and we choose all 4 star-hotels in the central area of the town to host them. We are not used to this kind of situation and our first aim is to make our guests feel satisfied. We hope we will have the chance to host you again and regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Andrea Ferrari - hotel manager
mercure venezia marghera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a three day visit to Venice.
Upon arrival very friendly welcomed by Emese at the reception. She does everything for the guests. Nothing is to much for here. That's what service means!
Room is spacious and clean. Everything for a short stay is in the room. Nice beds and a big shower. Breakfast is standard, but good. Enough choise and from a good quality. It's definitly worth the price you pay.
Free WiFi available in the whole hotel. Speed is so so, but it's nice to have free internet.

Dinner is also available in the hotel (make a reservation at the reception when dining in the hotel and you'll get a 10% discount). Price is a bit higher than on the island, but very convenient for a first evening if you've just arrived in the hotel.

Bus stop to Venice (line 6 of 66) is just a few minutes walking, and within 20 minutes you're from the hotel in Venice. Bus to and from the airport is a bit further away. The journey between hotel and airport will be about 50 minutes (line 15).

I'ld definitly visit this hotel again when visiting Venice in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel

Address: Via Malamocco 14, 30175 Marghera, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Marghera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Venezia Marghera Hotel Marghera
Mercure Venezia Marghera Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.