We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly with wonderful views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belmare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Belmare to your Saves list
Hotel Belmare
Loc. Patresi, 57030 Marciana, Elba Island, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Marciana
Abu Dhabi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family friendly with wonderful views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

First thing we noticed upon arrival were the wonderful views from the restaurant terrace and our room, both overlooking the sea and surrounding areas - followed by a most amazing sunset for dinner. The staff is very friendly and our two little boys could safely run around the area whilst we relaxed on the terrace. One beach is within walking distance (pebbles), for the others you need a car. There is also a (free) bus, but it takes a long time to reach the different beach locations. There are not many sandy beaches nearby, but a range of small bays with pebbles and crystal-clear water. Overall this hotel is a good place to stay away from the touristy crowed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBelmare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Belmare, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per il tempo dedicato a questa recensione dove racconta la sua esperienza trascorsa presso il nostro hotel.
Ancora un grazie da tutto il gruppo del Belmare, vi aspettiamo nuovamente.
Un saluto, a presto Serena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    44
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
129
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

i was cycling around the island camping for a week but i decided to treat myself one night and stay in a Hotel - this one............... its AMAZING - the people are so lovely, i turned up looking and feeling like a zombee, and i was ushered kindly to my amazing room with a balcony which they had put a sun bed on for me too crash and die on! the shower was possibly the best thing ever!! i then decided judging on the room that i would be stupid to say no to dinner, so i booked the dinner and flawlessly my meal came up course after course, then the chef comes out and chats to everyone about tomorrows pickings!! unfortunately i was back on my bike the next morning but not before breakfast :-o ...... the breakfast!........... wow! so much choice!
The mountain goats outside the balcony at night also amused me endlessly!!

Not only could my body relax but the gorgeous family take care of you so your mind soul and body are free to shut down and relax!!! i WILL be going back - and you would be silly not to go here!! stunning really really stunning!!!

Room Tip: i had room 20 which was a the end of a block facing into the mountains! all i could see was stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBelmare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Belmare, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per il tempo dedicato a questa recensione dove racconta la sua esperienza trascorsa presso il nostro hotel.
Ancora un grazie da tutto il gruppo del Belmare, vi aspettiamo nuovamente.
Un saluto, a presto Serena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Toscana, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We have stayed here as a family on several occasions over the growing years of our 2 sons. Wonderful family run hotel, with a high view towards the sea and the sunset and to the back the lush, rocky mountains... At the end of each day out, knowing we are coming back to good and tasty food, from a set menu, that varies everyday, is very comforting plus a good of local and mainland wines to choose from. Plus surrounded by several family members, at different times, makes you feel part off and more welcome. Especially to Serena who provided us with a wonderful and friendly service at all times. The position of Belmare is far from the maddening crowds, that come in the middle of the summer, but it is close to the best beaches on this side of the Island, which are very accessible and within easy reach by foot, down hill, or max. 15mins by car.
Truly relaxing, peaceful and some simple entertainment for the children with table tennis and table football.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBelmare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Belmare, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per il tempo dedicato a questa recensione dove racconta la sua esperienza trascorsa nel nostro Hotel.
Tutto il gruppo del Belmare si impegna al massimo per far si che il proprio cliente si senta a suo agio come a casa propria.
Saremmo lieti di riospitarvi. Un grazie ancora da tutto lo staff del Belmare.
Un saluto, Serena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belmare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belmare

Address: Loc. Patresi, 57030 Marciana, Elba Island, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Marciana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marciana
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marciana
#2 Family Hotel in Marciana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Belmare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belmare Elba Island/Marciana, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belmare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.