We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brookers Oast Brewers Fayre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brookers Oast Brewers Fayre
The Hop Farm | Beltring, Paddock Wood TN12 6PY, England
01622 872818
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kent, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We decided to pop in for Sunday lunch. The Carvery gave a good choice of meat and vegetables., All well cooked. There was a starter included in the price but I would have liked a choice of starter or dessert. We would go back and use the restaurant again. Fast service, helpful staff and tasty food

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    5
    14
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
crowborough
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“average chain food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

chain food ok but not fantastic but for the cost not bad average .good for families and young children.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect summer evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We chose brokers oast as its on our doorstep. We went out for a meal with my sister and her husband. It wasn't for any particular reason, just a get together, to catch up. The sun came out for the evening so we was able to sit outside. I love their chicken tikka masala. My partner enjoys the mixed grill. The service was very good. The atmosphere was good. They do have a food theme every evening. There is something for everyone. Great for families with children as they have a play area. Excellent evening all round.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not Recommended food was Rank .”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We visited as part of our camping stay at the hop farm its a short walk away and a recommended visit for a njce place to eat. We had 7 diffent meals and each one had some thing wrong with it. Over fryed mixed platter dry jackets ribs that taste and look like a doner kebab. The staff were messing about whilst clearing tables and rude when i asked for my money back for one of the meals. When leaving the staff were sitting around with the customers playing on mobile phones. If you want a Great place to eat go the STAR pub further down the road top quailty food and service. Sausage and onion baggette was tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Build Your Own Burgers and Hot Dogs - Wednesday Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I went along to the Brewers Fayre to try out the New Wednesday Evening Buffet. This was Build your own Burgers and Hot dogs. I was not disappointed. On arrival at the Hot Plates I was able to choose from a plain Burger or a plain Cheese Burger. I was then able to top this up with a variety of items. Bacon, Fried Eggs, Salad, Onion Rings, Barbecue Baked Beans, Chips and some other items. It was also possible start with a plain Hot Dog and build it in the same way. This was very good value for money and a Buffet Meal I can really recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brookers Oast Brewers Fayre also viewed

 

Been to Brookers Oast Brewers Fayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookers Oast Brewers Fayre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.