We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellness Hotel Casa Barca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wellness Hotel Casa Barca to your Saves list
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Panoramica, 15, 37108 Malcesine, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Malcesine
STAFFORD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife & I stayed here recently for a week, we booked casa barca based on the trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed.
From the moment we arrived we found the family run hotel an amazing place to stay. It is spotlessly clean both inside & outside in the gardens.
I emailed the hotel a week before we arrived to see if a birthday cake could be made for our arrival, sure enough a beautiful cake was in our room for my wife. All the staff are very friendly and a smile always greeted you at the wonderful breakfast spread.
Our room was spacious and a modern style with a balcony and even a little garden with loungers. (room25).
It is a 10 minute walk in to malcesine which is great after breakfast to work off the little doughnuts filled with custard! ( the diet starts tomorrow).......
There are alot of reasons this hotel is no1 in trip advisor but the main one being the personal service provided by the Bertuzzi family & the fact that nothing is too much trouble for every member of staff.

If you want to stay in Malcesine and want to relax with fantastic views over the lake then don't look any further and book casa barca........You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    29
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
294
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
west yorks
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was our second stay at the Casa Barca hotel, and once again we were made very welcome by Claudio, Antonella and Maria not to mention all their staff. Seena, Anna and Alberto like all at the Casa Barca ,nothing is too much trouble,
and all done with a smile. THe hotel is spotless as are all its suroundings.
If you ars thinking of going to Lake Garda, Malcesine is the place to go and the Casa Barca is the place to stay, The breakfast has such a huge choice both hot and cold, there is something for everyones taste, plus many various options of coffees and teas, must be the best start to the day anywhere on Lake Garda.
You will nt find a better hotel than this one.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Book according to your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Myself, my partner and five year old daughter stayed here for two weeks for our wedding and honeymoon. We stayed in a suite which was a very nice room, with balcony and fantastic lake views. All the staff are incredibly friendly and nothing is too much trouble and they even helped us organise the best travel routes to Venice and Verona. My daughter also liked this hotel a lot as she was made to feel special and all the staff made a real fuss of her.
The wellness centre is fantastic and very clean; in fact the whole of the hotel is spotlessly clean and smells wonderful throughout.
Breakfast is a buffet and there is a variety of options such as, ham, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, pastries etc. The breakfast was nice and even when we got up late some mornings the full variety was still on offer, which you don't see in all hotels. The only thing I would have liked is for the orange juice to have been freshly squeezed and the sausages to be real sausages, instead of the kind that are like hotdogs.
The hotel is in a great location, only a five minute walk to the centre of Malcesine, where there are some great restaurants and bars to choose from.
I do not normally write reviews, but I feel this hotel deserves it because it really is a lovely hotel and I would definitely come back to Malcesine and stay again in Casa Barca, therefore I completely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The suites are a little expensive but worth it as the views are fantastic, especially sat out on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The Casa Barca can only be described as excellent. This is the 4th time we gave stayed in this amazing hotel and each time it just gets better and better. Claudio Bertuzzi, his family and staff provide service that is 2nd to none and are constantly raising the bar of excellence.

The Hotel is modern and very stylish, nothing is out of place and everything is very clean. The location is excellent - providing amazing views of the Lake, mountains and town.

The facilities are incredible, swimming pool, gym, roof terrace, wellness centre (comprising - sauna, jacuzzi and massage), bar and free wi-fi in all rooms.

Breakfast is very comprehensive offering hot food such as scrambled egg and sausages to fruit, yoghurts and an array of pastries.

The garden and pool areas are immaculate and tended to every morning and are always available by breakfast time.

I could not recommend this hotel more and it is very deserving of it's Trip Advisor award. Book now - you will not be disappointed.

Special thanks must go to Claudio, Antonella, Maria Grazia, Emma and Sina who made this holiday so special and we will definitely be returning.

G. Alcock 29/06/12

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights recently and we had an excellent time. We chose this hotel as it was recommended by friends. The situation of the hotel is perfect. Just outside the centre but close enough and the views from the rooms are amazing.

The facilities are excellent but the best feature is the attention and friendliness of the staff. Claudio is a great owner and will do everything to make your stay amazing.

Hope to return sometime 5 stars all the way!

Room Tip: Pay that wee bit more for an exclusive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatwick
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at the Casa Barca for a week in the Exclusive room. The room was small, but clean and had a beautiful view. The balcony was also small, some balconeys had room for a sun lounger, ours just had room for a table and 2 chairs. The only downside to the room was the hard bed (we both had aching backs by the end of the week), and the double bed was two beds pushed together. The breakfast was good, with lots of choice to suit all needs. I had a massage (50% discount that they were doing most weeks), and this was excellent.....a proper sports massage that really did work wonders, and was excellent value for money. The pool was clean and rarely got too busy, with plenty of shade under the trees for us pale skinned Brits! It was a good location....but do take flat shoes as many of the streets are cobbled and steep. Do take the cable car to the top of the mountain as the walks and views are stunning. The gym is really good (although the air con wasn't working and trying to woek out in 42% heat was impossible!). I would recommend staying here and next time I would gire a car for the week as the cost of transfers both ways is the same price as a small car hire for a week, and then you have the flexibilty to drive to other places.

Room Tip: Go for a suite as the Exclusive room and balconey are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in the "Exclusive" with a large balcony with lake & pool view. The hotel is situated in a quiet area but it is still very central. When you go to lake garda and you are not sure about the weather conditions the great hotel facilites (wellness, fitness, pool etc.) will help you to spend a nice day even if it rains outside.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellness Hotel Casa Barca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Casa Barca

Address: Via Panoramica, 15, 37108 Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#1 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
#1 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#4 Family Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Casa Barca 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Barca, which was completely renovated in 2007, lies embedded in an olive grove of 4500 square meters and it is only a stone's throw away from the historic old town and the lake. The guests can enjoy the privilege of a rejuvenating and relaxing atmosphere.The modern design is the perfect starting point for a holiday under the motto of comfort and physical wellness.Our new health spa will help you to make your dreams come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wellness Hotel Casa Barca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albergo Casa Barca Wellness
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellness Hotel Casa Barca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.