We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellness Hotel Casa Barca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wellness Hotel Casa Barca to your Saves list
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Panoramica, 15, 37108 Malcesine, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Malcesine
Northumberland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Just returned from the Casa Barca last night and wanted to add straight away to the other reviews of this superb hotel. The first thing to say is that the friendliness of Claudio and the rest of his family and team really make a difference. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is kept immaculately clean and the modern facilities are excellent.The room I stayed in (room 1) was designed and equipped to a high standard and although not directly facing the lake still provided a lake-view. I can't speak highly enough about this Hotel which I'll definitely be returning to.

Room Tip: Most are directly facing the lake but even the rooms at the side provide a part-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    29
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
294
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We spent a superb week here. Location is excellent; within easy walking distance of the centre of Malcesine with its many bars and restaurants, but in a quiet hillside location. All rooms and facilities were immaculate and the decor was modern but comfortable. Best of all though was the friendliness of the owners (led by Claudio) and staff, for whom answering a question or helping with an arrangement was never too much trouble.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This hotel is family run and Claudio sets the tone with his relaxed no fuss style. Nothing is too much trouble for Claudio and his team. Our superior room was quiet, comfortable, clean and the service always came with a genuine smile. Although we stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, a plate of pasta or a snack was available throuout the day and into the early evening, which was handy after a long day out exploring. There is plenty to do in the area so no chance to get bored. The breakfast was great - lots of fresh fruit and Nonna's lovely home made cake, in addition to fresh pastries and the usual ham, cheeses, bacon and eggs. We usually stay in large hotels (once having had a terrible experience of a small hotel in Turkey), but I now see the benefit of small and friendly hotels if Casa Barca is typical. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We will return.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 3 & 4 and although on the 1st floor they had a great view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We spent 8 days at Casa Barca and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had researched it thoroughly on Trip Advisor prior to going there. The common themes of Claudio's hospitality,the hotel's fantastic location and overall presentation made it the best hotel we have stayed in when in Italy.
The service was simply excellent with Claudio's attention to guests comfort being outstanding.Nothing was too much trouble.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Firsty, apologies for the late review !! We did promise Claudio (the owner / manager) that we would post a review upon our return so "Sorry Claudio...but better late than never and we have spent the last month recommending you and your hotel to all our friends & family!!".
I'm sure if you are reading this review, you'll have seen that this hotel does get amazing reviews and not all of us can be wrong!! The Casa Barca is a fabulous hotel. It's modern, contemporary and spotlessly clean. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the centre of Malcesine, which is ideal, and it's slightly elevated position means it has great lake views. Our room was spacious with good wardrobe space. The bathroom was compact but again, spotlessly clean. There was a lovely little balcony with a table & chairs and it was a great place to sit with a vino a watch the sun set over the lake. The hotel has a pool set in nice gardens and there is also a roof terrace which we used several times and actually had it to ourselves most of the time. There is also a fabulous spa with sauna, steam room etc and when you've been out sightseeing all day, it's a great spot to chill out. There is also a gym with upto date equipment. What makes this hotel though is the staff, in particular Claudio who is the owner / manager. He is such a great guy, always smiling and friendly. He genuinely took the time to stop & chat with us every day and you can tell that he is passionate about his hotel and wants to ensure that all his guests have a great experience. This hotel genuinely deserves all the great reviews it gets and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone visiting Malcesine. Say Hi to Claudio from us and tell him Hilary & Nick (aka Mr & Mrs Smith) sent you !!! PS - Whatever you do though, do not ask him if he wants to play a game of tennis.....he's a terrible loser !!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

It's difficult not to sound OTT when describing our stay at Casa Barca!

Firstly, it's in a great location - up a hill a little away from the main road through Malcesine, which affords it great views over Lake Garda, but also only 5 minutes walk from the centre and the lake.

Secondly, the hotel itself is lovely - it's quite modern and clean in its design (rather than opulent) but superbly comfortable and attractive. The rooms are pleasant and superbly clean, while the public areas are great. The breakfasts are good too, with plenty of choice for UK palates, alongside the more usual continental fare.

Lastly, the service is superb. Any hotel wanting to learn what excellent service is about should send people to Casa Barca for a stay. The staff were all very pleasant, and were supremely helpful with any requests. There are also little extra touches that made a difference - like the free wifi, and being able to print out documents free of charge.

I'd definitely return, and would recommend Casa Barca to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed at the Casa Barca in August 2011 for a week for my sons wedding in Malcesine. The hotel was brilliant - Lovely room, very clean and balcony overlooking the pool and Lake Garda.Even had an ironing room to make sure the shirts were smart!! We didnt have chance to use the fitness facilities but the pool was great and not overcrowded. Breakfast had plenty of choice in pleasant dining room.
I have to mention Claudio who made our stay excellent. Nothing was too much trouble to him! - he booked taxis and would help with any requests. He organised for us a gathering on the Sunday on the hotel terrace for all wedding guests in resort. There was a bar and pizzas and nibbles.I would recommend this hotel to anyone! It is 10 mins walk from centre of Malcesine but that is not a problem. We had an amazing holiday and a magical wedding!.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellness Hotel Casa Barca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Casa Barca

Address: Via Panoramica, 15, 37108 Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#1 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#1 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
#4 Family Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Casa Barca 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Barca, which was completely renovated in 2007, lies embedded in an olive grove of 4500 square meters and it is only a stone's throw away from the historic old town and the lake. The guests can enjoy the privilege of a rejuvenating and relaxing atmosphere.The modern design is the perfect starting point for a holiday under the motto of comfort and physical wellness.Our new health spa will help you to make your dreams come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wellness Hotel Casa Barca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albergo Casa Barca Wellness
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellness Hotel Casa Barca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.