We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vacanze 2000

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Vacanze 2000 to your Saves list
Hotel Vacanze 2000
Via Puri 36, 37018 Malcesine, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Malcesine
Burgas, Bulgaria
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dream vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We was pleased from parking,green Olive garden,silence and friendly owners.The suite is very comfortable and equipped with tableware.For us, the view is important part of vacation and from the balcony,she was magnificent!

Room Tip: We like our room(suite), but can't compare with others because, we don't see them,and every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    45
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
125
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I almost never leave reviews, but we were so impressed with this hotel I felt I had to let others know what a great place it is. We booked here without a great deal of research and didn't know quite what to expect; fortunately we were really impressed when we arrived. The hotel was modern but comfortable, and the room had a nice balcony and a great view. The room was clean and attractively decorated, as was the rest of the hotel, which had a professional but welcoming atmosphere - I agree with the other reviewer that it is well above 2 stars. The staff were really friendly, before and during our stay, and really made us feel welcome; they were happy to chat about Malcesine, give directions and advice etc, and gave the impression that they enjoyed speaking to guests. Breakfast was included in the price and was a nice continental style set-up - pastries, cold meats and cheese, yoghurt, toast, eggs. Good quality food, well stocked, and we were never hassled out of the dining room (despite pushing the official time just a bit...) The location had been a slight concern before we arrived, but was not a problem at all. It is 10 minutes from the centre of Malcesine, but all the hotels etc in the centre seemed quite cramped and busy. The Vacanze 2000 overlooks an olive grove and has a lakeside walk to take you to the centre - much more like a relaxing holiday! All in all we had a great time here, and when we come back to Malcesine will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Vacanze in late September, early October. I never normally write reviews but was so impressed with our hotel plus I always read reviews before I book so wanted to add mine. Firstly I can't believe this hotel only has two stars, it is not like a two star hotel at all, much better than that! When we were choosing where to stay we contacted the hotel direct & always got prompt, friendly & helpful replies from Manuel. He was really helpful in the run up to our stay & was there to greet us when we arrived giving us lots of useful information & maps & so on. He showed us to our room which was lovely! It was spotlessly clean, large & had the most fantastic views of the mountains & the lake. We spent 10 days there & the weather was pretty chilly towards the end so it made a huge difference to us to have such a nice, warm room to come back to. The breakfast was nice and set us up until mid-afternoon, on our last day we were even offered a breakfast picnic as we had an early start the next day which we really appreciated. We came back one evening to Prosecco & treats in our room as it was my birthday & this was such a nice touch. The hotel is in a really good location, near to the town but away from the crowds plus the walk into the town centre is beautiful, walking alongside the lake. A tip if you're coming by bus, look out for the Jolly Discount & hospital on your left as you approach Malcesine, ring the bell after you round this corner & the bus will stop right at the bottom of the hill where the hotel is situated, otherwise the bus takes you into town & it's quite a walk back with your luggage! We had a fantastic holiday & hope to come back one day. I thoroughly recommend this hotel on value for money, service, rooms & location. It was great! Thanks to all at the hotel who made it so special for us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with friends while attending a wedding in Malcesine. We booked room, while our friends had an apartment. Our room was modern and spotless, with a view over the pool and the mountains. Our friends had a partial lake view, and although dated, their apartment was huge and very well equipped. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I counted 48 different varieties of tea- as a tea drinker in Italy I found I was often the poor relation when it came to choice of beverage- not here!! The pool was not heated, so very refreshing, but very clean. The walk into town along the lake took approximately 10 minutes, and was stunning! Bit of a steep climb to the hotel on the last little bit of the return leg! Make sure to contact the hotel before you arrive for driving directions- we didn't and had quite a giggle navigating the steep, narrow lane- little did we realise, there a much easier route, but it's not signposted!
Would definitely recommend this hotel, we could have stayed longer.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is the first hotel that I have stayed at in Italy in my last three visits and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very modern with the bed positioned in the middle of the room facing the patio so you could enjoy the view of the lake and mountains while in bed.

Breakfast was a pretty decent spread with meats, cheeses, and breads. There was also cereal, yogurt, and the option to boil and egg. They had three choices of juice and American style coffee or you could request an espresso.

The staff was very friendly ready to answer any questions that we had. On our last day, we were leaving before the breakfast was servered and they offered to wrap some food up for us for the road.

The main town is a short walk away, I prefer to walk along the lake which takes a little longer but the sights are worth it. You could also walk along the road to save a little time.

Lake Garda was very relaxing and if I get a chance to make it back, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My family were in Malcesine for my brothers wedding. We were very impressed with the hotel, it's cleanliness and the attention to deal provided by Manuel and Claudio. The hotel is just outside of the town centre but it is in walking distance of everything you need. The hotel is accessed by quite a steep slope from the lakeside and this was a bit tricky for my elderly father. However if you are looking for a good value hotel with exceptional friendly service we would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room 302 on the top floor and this had a lovely lake view. There was also a window in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in the studio apartment for 5 nights as we were in Malcesine for a family wedding. The hotel situation is fantastic, up the mountain a little and only 20-25 minutes from the main town bit. The walk along the Lake to town is stunning.
The apartment was clean and lovely, perfect for us with 2 boys. It was cleaned daily and we always had fresh towels. We didn't realise that breakfast was not included and were quite surpised to find out it was 11 euros per person, but it was really good with fresh breads and fruit, so probably worth it for the lack of hassle. The kids loved the pool which was a decent size. This hotel is in the ideal spot to explore Malcesine without being in the busy, noisy bit.
I didn't find the owners friendly, but they were efficient.

Room Tip: Better views from higher up the hotel, but noisier when it rains. We were on the first floor and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vacanze 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vacanze 2000

Address: Via Puri 36, 37018 Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#6 Best Value Hotel in Malcesine
#12 Family Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the center of Malcesine, and the Lake of Garda, is the ideal place where you can have the possibility to spend your holidays in a very friendly atmosphere that is always cosy and relaxed. The ideal location for some idle days, or a more lively holidays, thanks to the good advices that we can give you.We offer rooms, and apartments, that are the best solution for couples as well as families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vacanze 2000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vacanze 2000 Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vacanze 2000, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.