We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dolomiti

Save Saved
You added Hotel Dolomiti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dolomiti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Monti 1, Malcesine, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 73 hotels in Malcesine
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in the summer and was surprised by how good the hotel was especially considering the price. It was very clean, quiet and the owner Alberto was very friendly and helpful!

The pool is small but big enough to cool off!

The location really could not be any better, as it is central but far enough away from the traffic!

On the whole a great stay in a lovely clean hotel - we will certainly go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    34
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
18
47
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I found this hotel randomly as I emailed several hotels because I needed an airport transfer on my own at a specfic time (I was attending a wedding with my bf but I had to leave on the day of the wedding because of work).

This was theh only hotel that replied with the right, concise info for the transfer so we booked it. It turned out to be a small, family business hotel. It was very nice, room was a bit small but big bathroom and everything very clean. Breakfast had a wide variety and you could have it the beautiful patio.

Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful small hotel, well situated. If I ever come back, I will not doubt about where to go.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We found Hotel Dolomiti on a random search engine and stayed for 2 nights whilst scouting the area for places for our guests to stay when we got married there the following year. The hotel was fantastic with a real welcoming feel and Alberto was so accommodating, so we booked the majority of the rooms for the following year for us and our guests.

They were brilliant to liase with through their email, even opened up the hotel early for us an provided whatever we needed and were easy to negiotiate on price with also.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Lake Garda area as it's also conveniently situated to travel around the island from with good bus connections.

The cable car is only a short ride away and you can easily catch ferries across the lake, some amazing walks along the river and hiking paths up the mountains, a brilliant place for all sorts of people and ages.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We were only in Malcesine for one night to check out our wedding venue for next year and didn't really know what to expect from this little hotel. However, we couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay! Alberto had already closed the hotel for the season and was kind enough to accommodate our one night stay. He met us as we parked our cars in his car park and assisted us in with our luggage. The rooms and whole hotel was spotlessly clean and had a very welcoming atmosphere. We cannot speak highly enough of our host, nothing was too much trouble... suggested restaurants and provided maps, made great coffee and even offerred that we could use the hotel facilities throughout the following day despite having already checked out! Wouldn't hesitate to book a return visit... thank you!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Dolomiti is in a very central location...walk to everything easily. It has a pleasant small swimming pool and a small sundeck facing the mountain. It is a noisy spot...clocktowers, road sweepers, traffic in general. The "superior" room was fine; big enough with an OK quality 150cm bed, good shower, aircon. Breakfast was exactly what you expect in a continental 3 star. The owner, his wife and his sister work hard to provide a very reasonable hotel. It is a fully acceptable 3 start hotel.

The public car park (six euro overnight) is only a couple of hundred yards away, as is a useful supermarket.

Room Tip: The superior rooms at the back, facing the mountain and overlooking the pool, have a small balcony a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Arrived for a one night stay and were looking for somewhere central. The manager guided me to the back of the hotel to park the car where he very kindly said we could park. I don't think we got the "best room in the house", it was very small and dingy, furnishings were not great but in fairness it was very clean and the bathroom was good. Might be worth upgrading to a balcony room for more light. The hospitality shown however did make up for what the room was lacking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

I had read all the reviews on here before visting and decided to book as I paid a god price. It is a 2/3 star accomodation but staff are friendly . Pool is ok! If you want luxury try something else but if your looking for a room and cheap stay works well. Breakfast is basic but wasn't looking for a full english etc. Would stay again if on a budget

Room Tip: Balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Dolomiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dolomiti

Address: Via Monti 1, Malcesine, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 73 hotels in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dolomiti 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Dolomiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolomiti Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Dolomiti Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dolomiti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.