We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay! don't think book.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gardesana Active Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Gardesana Active Apartments to your Saves list
Gardesana Active Apartments
Via Gardesana 270, 37018 Malcesine, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay! don't think book.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Perfect place to stay. This place was clean, modern, perfect location and friendly staff. I did a lot of research of places to stay while in lake garda, as we needed to stay in this location called Malcesine for a family wedding. The apartments where briliant! very clean and modern and the rooms to select from were amazing and so much room. The staff were welcoming and helpful and even before we arrived when i emailed any questions she was amazing and would reply within a day. It is perfect for walking in to the town as it is literally across the road. Lots of amazing food places, easy parking in the car park which is 5 mins away as hiring a car is a must so you can drive around the place. If you are in doubt then i hope this blog will confirm that this is not a mistake and you will be very happy here.

Room Tip: because it is located on the high street where cars pass, if you prefer very quiet then ask for a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We recntly stayed at the apartments with our friends and family as we were getting married at the Castle which can be viewd directly from the balconies of the apartments. Carolina and Pietro were so helpul and accomodating making sure everything ran smoothly. I can honestly say I never stayed in cleaner, smarter more stylish apartments, and in such a fantastic location! We couldn't have been happier with our choice of accomodation for the bridal party and our friends.
The bar downstairs also serves delicious breakfasts! We had a lovely english breakfast the morning after the wedding to nurse our hangovers!
We would love to return to the apartments for our anniversary next year and try out all the fit walking, biking and activities we didn't have time to do this trip. I would highly recommend these to anyone, especially young families as there is so much to here.
Beautifully looked after, could have asked for more!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed at Active Apartments with my parents in late April 2014. Great location right in the middle of Malcesine. Fantastic service from Caroline, Peter and his wife. Caroline and Peter were so good in assisting with all our queries.
Very clean room (Paraglide – purple room) with good facilities. Bathroom was exceptional. Delicious breakfast from downstairs bar and probably the best coffee in Italy.
Fabulous views from balcony (town) and bedroom window (mountains). If you don’t like noise from the main road or music from the bar in the evening, this is not the place to stay. It did not bother us when the balcony door was closed. It would have been nice to have had better reading light in the apartment for the few rainy days we had.
Can highly recommend staying here and if I return to Lake Garda, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: To have the fantastic view over town and mountains, stay at the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surgut, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Dear Carolina and Peter! Thank you for our unforgettable trip! We really liked Malcesine and Italy as well:)
We liked your apartment so much that didn't want to leave it;) everything was excellent!
We wish you good luck and many pleasant guests from all over the world!
Looking for your trip to our place, to Russia, Siberia-our oil and gas region))
Vinera, Alex and Dmitry

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Snowboard apartment when we got married in Malcescine June 13. This apartment isnt part of the main block of apartment and it is about 15-20 min walk away from the main block of apartments and the town centre. The snowboard apartment is in a residential complex with access to a pool and tennis courts. It is very peaceful at this apartment and has stunning views of the lake and castle.
It is very clean and modern but they only downside is that it doesnt have an oven but it is very cheap to eat out in Malcescine, so we only cooked once while we where here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed in a one bed apartment and found it great. Location is very accessible to the town, shops, transport and the cable car. Apartment was spacious and well kitted out. Would recommend it for anyone looking for a nice base to explore the area.

Room Tip: Balcony on the rear of the building has a great view of the mountians
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The new apartment was great with modern decor, very clean and comfortable, and great air-con. situated in the centre of Malcesine, it is in the perfect spot, 2 minute walk from shops, lake, castle, cable car, restaurants etc. the owner, carolina monaci and her brother peter (who runs the bar downstairs) are very helpful and friendly, even arranging for transfers for us 2 days before we left (we had made our own way there). you can hire a bike for 10 euros a day, or half day for 5 euros, which is quite flexible, our half day was from midday to bedtime!
The bar downstairs does food, and we loved their take on english breakfast! the prices were reasonable too.
All in all, the apartment was complete value for money, there is also an hours sailing/windsurfing free, but as we were there for a wedding with family in other accommodation, we didnt get time to do that., we would definitely stay there again, and recommend gardesana active apartments and bar to anyone staying in the beautiful town. top class.
PLEASE NOTE: i accidentally clicked that the pool was terrible. There is NO pool, but i couldnt undo it. Swimming in the lake is great, so pool really necessary. i would definitely recommend buying swimming shoes tho, the 'beach' is stony and so is the lake bed :)

Room Tip: the only thing we found was that we believed our room was at the back as we booked a room with terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gardesana Active Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardesana Active Apartments

Address: Via Gardesana 270, 37018 Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Gardesana Active Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardesana Active Apartments Hotel Malcesine
Gardesana Hotel Malcesine
Gardesana Active Apartments Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gardesana Active Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.