We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent .....and not at a wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Voglia

La Voglia
lake front | Val di Sogno | Val Di Sogno, 37018 Malcesine, Italy
0039 345 3418994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 80 Restaurants in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: They are a brand new restaurant for 2011. They have theirr own website
Manchester,England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Excellent .....and not at a wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

So many reviews of this lovely restaurant concern wedding meals and seem excellent. We went for a meal as a couple and food, service and particularly location was just right. The location is a walk from Malcesine or a short couple of stops on the circular tourist bus which runs all day and night til late.Its worth seeking out as the fine dining, quiet ambience and stunning views will enhance your experience. Deserves its reputation but also try the Gondolier for something similar but in the town centre.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We ate here for 29 people the night before our wedding and Christian and his staff provided an excellent and well thought out meal for us and our guests.

Great service, great food and amazing surroundings! A must eat place if you are in Malcesine! :)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We ate here as part of the wedding reception and the food was wonderful and the setting on the Lake was just perfect for a wedding. Waiters friendly and we had a wonderful time, would recommend.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Fantastic Service for Our Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had our wedding reception at this fantastic lake side restaurant in July 2014. We met the restaurant owner, Christian, a few days before our big day to go through the seating plan, confirm our menu choices, discuss how long we anticipated the speeches to be etc., nothing was too much trouble and he put our minds at ease. As we arrived after our boat trip, we were served canapés and drinks and had time to chat with our guests on the relaxed outside seating area. We chose a six course meal which Christian and his team were efficient at serving. The food was amazing! We even had a very fussy guest that doesn't like anything other than 'English food' and he ate five and a half of the courses which speaks for itself! All our guests have commented on how fantastic the food was. The venue is lovely, offering a beautiful view of the lake and the mountains beyond. We chose to have our own music played from our iPod for the evening which again was no trouble at all. We would recommend this restaurant and its lovely staff to anyone time and time again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Kerry, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Special wedding reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I attended my sons wedding reception here on the 19th July,The view was fantastic looking out on the Lake with the sun shining for the whole day.We had the 6 course meal all were served Very professionially.Each course was delicious my favourite being the risotto .The children attending were made to feel very special with their own menus .Every thing on the day was beautiful the setting ,service ,food ,wine,and the dancing out doors as the sun was setting made the day very special.Afantastic day was had by all with the help of the great staff of "La Voglia"

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Voglia also viewed

Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Torri del Benaco, Province of Verona
Brenzone, Province of Verona
 

Been to La Voglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Voglia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.