We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Corsaro

Al Corsaro
Via Paina, 17, 37018 VR Malcesine, Italy
045 6584064
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 80 Restaurants in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We held our Wedding reception here in July for 40 guests. The location is stunning right on the waters edge of Lake Garda and directly below Malcesine Castle where we got married( my profile picture has Al Coraso's in the back ground). The food is out of this world & of very high standard. Mario & his family are & extremley friendly and very attentive to detail. We had a 7 course meal with a beautiful heart shaped wedding cake made by Al Corsaro. We would recommend Al Corsaro's to anyone wanting a beautiful setting , lovely atmosphere and friendly staff and of course great food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    53
    5
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barga, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Our Wedding Reception 16th August, 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We held our wedding reception in the beautiful Al Corsaro restaurant and would highly recommend it to anybody who wants to have their reception in a romantic, beautiful setting by the lake with simply amazing food and service. The restaurant was recommended to us by our Wedding Planner, Ms Pam Barrack of Romantic Weddings on Lake Garda and we were so pleased that we took her advice. There were 13 of us in the party and had a long table on the terrace which was beautifully decorated. The food and drinks just kept coming - as one guest commented "it's not just a dinner, it's a banquet". The welcome and friendly service we received from all the staff was just amazing. We returned as a couple one week later and received the same friendly service and once again had a wonderful dining experience - the food is simply delicious and in comparison to prices in Ireland and the UK, very reasonable. When we were leaving, Mario, the proprietor gave us a bottle of the aperitif which we had at our wedding reception to take away as a farewell gift. Absolutely love this restaurant and can't recommend it highly enough. Grazie mille Mario and your staff for making our wedding reception so wonderful and our week anniversary meal also wonderful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“We strongly suggest that you go with Chef's recommendation - FAB!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Outdated Rough Guide said seek out this place - we did & were thrilled!
Gatecrashed a wedding breakfast (felt very underdressed!) - staff treated us all the same, they were attentive & delightful.
Views across the Lake are fab, but the food was even better.
Hubby & I had the suggested menu, suggest you do the same - all local caught fish & local wine.
Kids went for Pasta which was excellent & they will modify
We all had fabulous desserts - the White Chocolate/Orange Souffle was sublime & both kids were doing 'Greg Wallace'(#Masterchef) impersonations!!
Could easily have sat there all afternoon but the Castle beckoned...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Glorious views with great food and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We went to this restaurant as it had fantastic views of Lake Garda. The food was of a very high standard, as was the service-extremely attentive and pleasant without being too formal.
Would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wedding reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Food here was excellent and cannot comment on price as we attending a wedding reception here. There were about five courses and the food was excellent with lovely lakeside views. We sat there for the whole evening.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Corsaro also viewed

Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 

Been to Al Corsaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Corsaro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.