We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meuble Casa Mannini B&B

Save Saved
You added Meuble Casa Mannini B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meuble Casa Mannini B&B
Via Casa Mannini, 2, 84010 Maiori, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Maiori B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This people that work here were very friendly and the room was clean with a balcony on the main corso. Breakfast was brought to our door every morning at a designated time (between 8 and 9). Having breakfast on the corso looking down towards the sea was a great way to start our day. This place is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Imagine our surprise when they asked what time we wanted breakfast brought to the room at a budget hotel! We had a big corner terrace and could see the sea and church (which unfortunately led to terrible sleep, but I don't think you could help as they are prolific in all of the smaller towns we visited). The ladies who work there are so nice and the location couldn't be better. And after visiting Minori, Ravello, Amalfi and Positano we were so glad we chose Maiori as our base town - lots of great food, beach, caffe, etc. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Toscana, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We were only in the Amalfi Coast for the weekend we got more than what we expected at Casa Mannini and for a very reasonable price too. The staff was very caring and friendly. At time they were not always at the front desk but usually not for long. Our room was very clean and spacious. It was nicely decorated and gave a very relaxing and authentic feel. In our room we had a desk area, a safe, a refrigerator, plenty of lighting, and a very large cabinet. What made the room so great was the balcony which really opened up the room. The balcony overlooks the pedestrian street below. It was really cool to go out onto the balcony look left and see the water, look straight and see the church of St. Maria del Mare, and look right and see the stunning landscapes of the Amalfi Coast. It was even better to have breakfast delivered to our room in the morning then eating it on the balcony. The location of the place is perfect. It is right on a nice street with shops, bars, gelatorias, and fruit stands. Literally a three minute walk to the water. There is also a SITA bus stop very close by making it easy to get to as well as easy to take the bus to other Towns of Amalfi. The staff also recommended a very good authentic restaurant right across the street. Since we passed the restaurant everytime we went back to the B&B we ended up making friends with the people who owned the restaurant. Stay here really made us feel as if we were Maiori locals ourselves. We loved it here and would highly recommend staying here if you plan on visiting the Amalfi Coast. We definitely plan on coming back to Amalfi and staying here again. Two big thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed for 1 night at 60 euros during low-season. Service was good as Anna's brother was waiting for us to arrive & help with 2 heavy medium luggage as the garage was a 5 min. walk from B&B.

Lift is a old-fashioned model where you pull the doors closed before you use it; filled to the brim with 3 adults and 2 medium luggages but it is like an once in a lifetime experience for some!

Room is decent & breakfast is great. Shower area was a small rectangular boxed-in cubicle with doors & I kept knocking my elbows on it when I am a size 4 / 169cm tall. Wonder how others shower comfortably in it. To complete the experience, towels (would not call them towels actually) were thin, paper-like which were not absorbent and unable to dry the body. Not a comfortable shower at all & I was dreading having to do it the next morning.

Perhaps its low season but there was no one we could look for help when WIFI was down at night; only a number to call but it's pointless really for international travellers like us because we would have to spend so much on a phone call so we were without WIFI.

Unlike others B&B, there isn't a kitchen for breakfast so you take it in your room; perfect for some and maybe not for others. You can however take the breakfast at your balcony if your room comes with one overlooking the streets below.

If you're looking for a cosy B&B where you can feel at home with the owner & interact with other guests, this is not it. To me, it feels more like a series of clean apartment rooms and one you go for when you want something basic and low cost. I would pay a little more to have a more comfortable shower and help when needed.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Our stay with Anna at the Meuble Casa Mannini was wonderful! So relaxing, friendly we felt part of the community - it was absolutely our favorite spot during our 2 week stay in Italy from Venice to the Amalfi Coast! The room was spotless - you could literally eat off the floor! The breakfast was served promptly at the time we requested - I want to go back for sure!!! The bell tower is across the street and strikes on the hour every hour - it becomes very comforting - at 8:00 a.m. the small town comes alive with the clanging of the bell at 10:00 p.m. the town becomes very quiet. There is a clock on the tower and we could just look out our balcony and see the time.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Agree with all other reviews - clean rooms and friendly staff. Balcony would have been nice, not all the rooms have one, we were at the back but it was quiet. Lift was welcome to get to the third floor! Located about 50 metres from beach and town centre.
Maiori is not hilly as are other towns on the coast, and maybe not so beautiful but a very handy base. Good restaurants. Would recommend Dedalo, Mario Maria, Paisa, Anchor and also Mama Mia for ice cream or late night brandy. All very close to the apartment.
The boats were very dependable for trips but the buses were on strike for 5 days of our stay. Anna Marie will arrange trips - Pompeii and Vezuvius - with local guide.
We bought fruit daily from nearby shop to add to the continental breakfast and would advise you to take a small kettle, if possible, for tea and coffee at other times.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are above the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monkton, Maryland
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

What a find in Maiori! During the last two weeks of September (14 nights) we paid 52 Euros per night, breakfast included. The B&B is conveniently located to the main street and the beach without walking a “million” steps up into the hills—actually between 1-2 blocks. Anna, the innkeeper is a doll. She speaks wonderful English and is extremely friendly and accommodating, answering all of our “tourista” questions with a smile. Maya is a friendly and efficient housekeeper. The B&B is located on the third floor of an apartment building. There is a small elevator that works well if you follow Anna’s directions. Our room (#34 Ravello) was charming—decorated in beautiful blue ceramic tile with accents on the floor and in the bathroom. The room was spacious with a balcony that wrapped around two sides. We had breakfast there every morning. Breakfast consists of coffee/tea; pear/peach/orange-carrot-lemon juice; croissants or rolls with jelly/butter/Nutella; and Melba toast. We did get tired of this menu after a few days and occasionally bought our own breakfast from a local pasticceria/cafe. There was a small TV, safe, hair dryer and refrigerator. The TV only picks up Italian channels, but we are not TV watchers. The hair dryer wasn’t very powerful. The refrigerator kept our stock of picnic items and a Coke cool. The "queen" bed was very firm, but comfortable. I loved the fact that there was a drying rack for clothes on the balcony since I am a laundry freak. There is air-conditioning but it is available only from 2-7 pm. If you want it more, it costs 5 Euros/day. The room did get hot in the afternoon because it faced west, but at 7 pm, cool (if not cold) breezes started. (It appears that during our second week the air-conditioning was cut off for the season.) The hot water comes and goes, but you usually can have at least tepid for a quick shower. My biggest complaint (and the B&B can’t control this) was the evening noise in the street: there were pedestrians up until about 1 am and a crazed bell keeper that rang the church bells at the weirdest times and with the weirdest melody—not timed for the hour like most churches. However, if you closed the double-paned windows, it cut down the noise a lot. (But I like to sleep with the windows opened.) I admit that after a few days of running around the Amalfi coast, I was so exhausted, I slept through most of the commotion.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meuble Casa Mannini B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble Casa Mannini B&B

Address: Via Casa Mannini, 2, 84010 Maiori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Meuble Casa Mannini B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Casa Mannini B&B Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meuble Casa Mannini B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.