We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View of Maiori” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Coco B&B

Save Saved
You added Palazzo Coco B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Coco B&B
Via Vena 20, 84010 Maiori, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% OFF Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 21 Maiori B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best View of Maiori”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The stairs are worh every second of the view and magic of Maiori!! We loved the quiet away from the beach crowds and resturants but the closeness to walk to everything! We enjoyed the friendly environment B&b Coco provided to make us feel welcome and safe!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    37
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
129
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had an excellent time staying at Palazzo Coco. The room was large and well equipped (with the air con you will need in the summer), Breakfast was spot on - with a great view (that will make you stop and double check you are in the right accommodation if you are on a budget like we were!). Mr Coco himself organised our parking, booked our boat to Capri, helped getting the luggage up the steps - Top host and very friendly! There is literally nothing I could say negatively about the place (we knew it was at the top of a big set of steps before we got there - and you should too!!).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a great time staying at the B&B of Coco. Reason of our visit was a marriage of friends in a nearby village, and it turned out that we picked the right spot for sleeping. We received full service during our stay, including transfers to the wedding and the -party by driver Coco himself, luggage carrying service up the (many!) stairs by Coco himself, lots of advise about the neighbourhood and great pampering when we were in the house...: while relaxing in the roof-top Jaccuzzi, we were served home made lemon sorbet as a surprise! Being on top the village, great views can be enjoyed from the balcony. We really enjoyed Maiori (also great food) and highly recommend Palazzo Coco. Thanks to Antonio (Coco) we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for a week here and had a fantastic time. Antonio is a great host and looked after us so well, providing delicious breakfasts and return transfers from Naples airport.

The B&B is at the top of the hill overlooking Maiori with fantastic views. There are quite a lot of steps to get up there but it is definitely worth it, especially the spa on the rooftop with incredible views. Our room had a balcony overlooking the ocean which was fantastic in the morning and early evening for relaxing.

The room and bathroom were a decent size and both cleaned daily. The bed was comfortable and the shower was modern. It is about a 3 or 4 minute walk down the hill to the main part of town, and about the same to the beach.

We loved it here and definitely recommend it. Yes, the walk up the hill may seem daunting when reading this but it's fine and completely worth it to have the views from the old town rather than being down below in the new (and not so attractive) town.

Room Tip: We selected a room with a balcony so we could have a view of the ocean and I highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had six great nights at Palazzo Coco. Yes, there are a few steps to get there but it's a welcome bit of exercise after the enormous breakfasts Antonio dishes out each morning. I can't believe we had tiramisu for breakfast! Twice!

Our room had a good sized balcony overlooking the ocean with a degree of privacy. The room was a reasonable size and very clean, with a beautifully tiled bathroom and a brilliant shower - just what you need after a hard day at the beach!

The rooftop has breathtaking 270 degree views and a hot tub.

Because of the relaxed atmosphere and Antonio's easygoing nature, it felt more like staying at a relative's house than a bed and breakfast.

We had a great time in Maiori and highly recommend Palazzo Coco.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just fantastic! We only spent a couple of nights in Maiori (unfortunately) but we were fortunate to stay here. It is a beautiful, extremely friendly and quiet little B&B. The staff were exceptionally helpful, friendly and charming. Even though it is a walk up some steps, it is only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Its secluded location is ideal as it is away from the town centre noise and tourist areas. When we come back, we will definetly stay here again. Great value for money, stunning views over the whole bay, glorious air conditioning (it was very hot during the day) and lovely room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We would like to thank the management of the Palazzo Coco B&B in Maiori. They were really very helpful and made our trip really worthwhile (whilst helping us for a wedding that we were attending).

The B&B is up quite a few steps (quite tiring with heavy bags) but is simple and cheap in this otherwise expensive location in the heart of the Amalfi coast. The room was nicely decorated with air con (essential) and beautiful views of the bay.

Would certainly recommend as a low-cost location, if you don't mind the walk. Really very helpful, and friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palazzo Coco B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Coco B&B

Address: Via Vena 20, 84010 Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Palazzo Cocò is located in one of the most ancient parts of Maiori on the divine Amalfi Coast.Let yourself be captivated by magic of this place, of colors lost in time between sky and sea.The 180 steps will lead you to the historic path of 'Palazzo Coco'.Bed & Breakfast Palazzo Cocò offers accommodation in 3 bedrooms (double, triple and quadruple) all with astonishing views and all the modern comforts,the best roof with jacuzzi.The furniture is typical of the Amalfi coast, featuring the famous maiolic tiles from Vietri.Room Michelle has en-suite bathroom, shower, Jacuzzi, steam, hairdryer, air conditioning, TV-sat, safe, mini-bar, private sea view balcony.Room Gianna has en-suite bathroom with tube,sea view balcony, hairdryer, air conditioning, TV-sat, safe, mini-bar.Room Tea has bathroom with shower, hairdryer, air conditioning, TV-sat, mini-bar, and a private small balcony with breathtaking view over the harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Palazzo Coco B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Coco B&B Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Coco B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.