We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommeded” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Coco B&B

Save Saved
You added Palazzo Coco B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Coco B&B
Via Vena 20, 84010 Maiori, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% OFF Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 21 Maiori B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Highly Recommeded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at Palazzo Coco in May 2013 and were very pleased with our decision. The view from the room is wonderful. Antonio was the most helpful and accommodating host. He helped us with restaurant reservations and even drove us to Positano and came to pick us up from there in the middle of the night! Every morning upon hearing that we were up he would serve us breakfast with a nice big Cappuccino. His place is located among the homes of locals so you are immersed in the culture. Loved all the stairs to get there. Antonio picked us up from the bus stop and carried our heavy luggage up and down those stairs then drove us to the ferry when we left. You won't find a more gracious host. Thank you Antonio for the great memories Manon and Susan.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
128
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

You get to Palazzo Coco by walking up beautiful stone steps. They can be accessed from behind the church (which total about 270 steps) or from a second set leading to a street below the church level. When using the second set and including the steps in the circular stairway leading to our room on the third floor, we counted 465 total stairs. An experience not to be missed!

We echo the sentiments posted by others regarding Antonio and his efforts and the views from the room and the roof top. Our room was clean and the bathroom adequate. Unfortunately, the WiFi signal didn't quite reach our room and internet access was limited to the eating area for us. Antonio was great about getting our car and bringing it up to the church. We had read about the stairs and thus consolidated our clothes into a single suitcase, which Antonio hoisted on his shoulders and carried up (and down when we left).

It was a great experience for us. The Palazzo Coco is an ideal location for those who want to explore that section of the coast: Maiori is west of tourist-centric Positano and Amalfi and thus a lot quieter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just stayed 2 days ago for 3 nights. Yes as other reviews, Antonio was super friendly and helpful! we instantly liked him! he carried our suitcase up to the B&B. I noticed he was out of breath but still smiley. The view from the roof and balcony were amazing.
he made us 2 massive sandwiches (same size of my face) for the trip to Capri and arranged trip there too. we cooked dinner once at the kitchen.
Everything was perfect!
There are stairs to go up but it was worth and needed after massive dinner every night.

We also did a hike (montain climb?) from B&B to Ravello, it took 3 hours and very tough for 1st one hour but we saw breathtaking view!

We really enjoyed our stay with Coco! Thanks Antonio!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked for 5 days at the beginning of September 2012. Antonio (the host) was really great; he did everything to make us feel comfortable, he even carried our heavy luggage all the stairs up to the apartment!

The accommodation is quite close to the city centre, but you have to go up and down the stairs; however this is normal for the Amalfi coast :-)

Our room, bathroom and all other facilities were clean. The interior decoration is standard, you have everything you need and for the price paid it is of adequate quality (btw. we had small traces of mould in the bathroom, but this is something that could be easily taken care of, I am sure that Antonio will manage it for the next guests).

The view from balcony where the breakfast is served is really great. The breakfast was rather rich for Italian standards, since normally you get only a coffee and a cornetto (croissant). At Palazzo Coco the breakfast includes also cheese and salamis, marmalade. There is daily cleaning service (+ fresh towels every day).

We had a car, which Antonio parked in a garage nearby (10 Euro/day, it is safe and convenient, since the parking situation on the Amalfi coast is very difficult). Antonio brought us the car every day we wanted to use it, so this service was also very good. We really appreciated also the boat trip to Capri organized by him at a lower price than other offers. For the trip Antonio even prepared lunch bags for free, which was really nice of him!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

It's Antonio who makes that B&B that special. He is supporting you from the begining to the end, helping to bring the bags up all the stairs, to park the car, ... until to give hints about tours, restaurants ... and even more, he was making us a snack when we made a daily tour with a boat to Capri. The view to the sea from the terrace in front of the room is amazing. The breakfast is also served on the terrace. Also a small kitchen with the coffee machine can be used at any time. We remember with a pleasure on Palazzo Coco and Antonio.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I just stayed in B&B Palazzo a few days ago and it was great.. Not only are the rooms very cleaned but it is a very safe place to stay and the view is completely Spectacular!! Antonio, the owner was super friendly and very helpful. He and his staff make you feel right at home.
The only little thing I must say I wasnt happy about was the 150 stairs you have to climb to get to the hotel; but other than that I loooved it.. So If you dont mind a little excercise than you will definately loooove this place; because once you do reach the top the view is breath taking. I would definately stay there again and completely recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Staying Palazzo Coco in Maiori was the highlight of my journey through Italy thus far. The B&B itself is stunning. The rooms are cleaned daily, we had fresh linens and towels, an amazing breakfast provided, and a picturesque view of the town, not to mention the hot tub on the roof! There are quite a few steps on your way, but the staff is willing to accommodate those who need it, either by carrying your luggage or offering transportation. I would recommend this B&B to anyone planning a trip to the Amalfi Coast. Antonio the owner, made our weekend as easy as possible, he booked our trip to Capri for the day, suggested an amazing restaurant for dinner, and was overall a very friendly person. Before I left, I couldn't wait to return! I have nothing but kind words, WHEN I go back to Amalfi I will stay in Maiori at Palazzo Coco!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palazzo Coco B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Coco B&B

Address: Via Vena 20, 84010 Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Palazzo Cocò is located in one of the most ancient parts of Maiori on the divine Amalfi Coast.Let yourself be captivated by magic of this place, of colors lost in time between sky and sea.The 180 steps will lead you to the historic path of 'Palazzo Coco'.Bed & Breakfast Palazzo Cocò offers accommodation in 3 bedrooms (double, triple and quadruple) all with astonishing views and all the modern comforts,the best roof with jacuzzi.The furniture is typical of the Amalfi coast, featuring the famous maiolic tiles from Vietri.Room Michelle has en-suite bathroom, shower, Jacuzzi, steam, hairdryer, air conditioning, TV-sat, safe, mini-bar, private sea view balcony.Room Gianna has en-suite bathroom with tube,sea view balcony, hairdryer, air conditioning, TV-sat, safe, mini-bar.Room Tea has bathroom with shower, hairdryer, air conditioning, TV-sat, mini-bar, and a private small balcony with breathtaking view over the harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Palazzo Coco B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Coco B&B Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Coco B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.