We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Hotel Panoramic

Save Saved
You added Residence Hotel Panoramic to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Hotel Panoramic
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Tecla 26, Maiori, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Maiori
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very nice accomodation with car parking which is hard to find. Close to all the coastal towns of the Amalfi Coast and good local bus service. Maiori is one of the few towns along the coast that doesn't require a lot of climbing to get anywhere. Has a nice promenade with a fine stone beach. A ferry docks in the harbor which is a short walk and will take you to Capri or other coastal towns

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My family and two of our friends stayed here for the weekend. Price was excellent and the view was amazing. The staff was very nice and helpful, the breakfast was typical Italian style which is fine for us because we're used to it. It was a decent spread ham cheese rolls brioche and coffee. The breakfast attendant was wonderful she even held our 6 month old so we could enjoy our breakfast and the wonderful view, we loved it here because it wasn't as busy as Ravello or Amalfi. Only thing that bothered us was smell, the one that a room has when it hasnt been used in a while. We just opened all the windows and that took care of it :) if your in Italy you must visit the amalfi coast it is gorgeous!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here 7 nights in late October. This apart-hotel in Maiori is well situated for exploring the Amalfi coast. Our unit was well used but clean and roomy with a separate bedroom and living area. Living area had pull-out couch, kitchen with table & chairs, stove and refrigerator/freezer. The view from the balcony is outstanding! Top floor breakfast area has patio with a great view also. Short walk to central Maiori and Situ bus links to all other places along the coast.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Clean and fresh apartment style rooms. Cook if you want, there is a grocery very close, or enjoy one of the many wonderful restaurants closeby. The staff was so helpful and friendly, internet in the lobby (free). We spent many "happy hours" on our large balcony overlooking the water. Everything you need is within walking distance and the bus stop is one block away. Enjoy the Amalfi Coast, it is amazing.!!!

Room Tip: Request a room with the coastal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimavská Sobota SLOVAKIA
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Very good place for discover Amalfi coast./Minori,Amalfi,Ravello,Positano.Praiano
Hotel is help to find transfer from Napoly airport for good price.
Bus stop 3 miutes,Marina for travelling to Capri 5 minutes,city center 7 minutes from the hotel./
Staff is very frendly,
Good breakfast on the rooftop with fantastic wiew.
Rooms are clean with modern furniture.Kitchen is fully equipped.
In my opinion Maiori beach is thebest on Amalfi coast/we tryed almost every day another beach/

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

We went for 2 nights B & B at the beginning of May and liked it so much we returned for 3 more nights later, arriving "on spec" and being lucky enough to get a room.
I love the fact that you can get your own food and eat on the balcony - they all have sea views of some kind, mainly side ones. For food, there is a deli almost next door and a Spar not far away.
The ride there is indeed hairy, mainly because Italian drivers drive down the middle of the very narrow road, so we were glad to park the car and take a bus to Amalfi one day. You get your tickets in advance at a tobacconists and validate it in a machine on the bus.
The view from the balcony at breakfast is spectacular, the food is good and the waitress is lovely. The weather turned and it was very windy during our stay but the sound of the waves was great and very soothing
I would definitely recommend it and go again - in fact, we did!

  • Liked — The ability to buy our own food and sit on the balcony to eat it
  • Disliked — Nothing. All good.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2008

We have stayed at this apartments and other hotels in Maiori many times and think this is the best value for money. You can cook in the very well equipped and fairly large kitchen or have the choice of many close-by restaurants. Last stay we took the Breakfast option on the roof top which was very good. Every thing is spotless and is seviced every other day. Decor is pleasant and very modern. Balcony has table and chaires to dine al fresco. Only grip is no draw space, but I love the apartments so much I make do as everything else is great. The bathroom is on the small side but very tastfully decorated. If you like to watch tv in bed book the bed-sit studio as there is no tv in the flat with seperate bedroom (might suite some). Parking is free I think, check it out as the Amalfi coast is terrible for parking so much so we use public transport. It is also very scarey to drive around here due to the narrow twisty coast road and fast italian drivers. A good and resonable restaurant is above the beach at the far eastern end of town just under the hotel Sole Splended. Top thing to do is the giardini (two) in Ravello best view in the world. Two bus rides but you can walk back down the hundreds of steps to Minori which is the village next to Maiori and just a short stroll away.

  • Liked — near beach, clean and modern, views.
  • Disliked — no draw space no tv in bedroom.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Hotel Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel Panoramic

Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Panoramic Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast
Address: Via Santa Tecla 26, Maiori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Hotel Panoramic 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Hotel Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Hotel Panoramic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.