We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa d'Amare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Casa d'Amare to your Saves list
La Casa d'Amare
Via Orti, 40, 84010 Maiori, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 21 Maiori B&B and Inns
liverpool
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Absolute gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights in April 2012, we were over in Maiori to plan our wedding.

This b&b is fantastic, it's location is perfect and it is spotlessly clean. The rooms are spacious with a balcony.
The breakfast was the best I've ever had in a b&b,continental style but with homemade muffins and cakes(made by Silvio's wife), cereal, yoghurt, ham & cheese.

Silvio the owner is the nicest, friendliest person I have ever met! Nothing is too much trouble for him. He parked our hire care in his garage and whenever we needed it, it was waiting outside for us.
On our last morning we were leaving early so Silvio prepared breakfast early for us! I have never stayed anywhere where the owner pays so much attention to the guests.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough!

Maiori itself is also lovely, plenty of restaurants and bars, we will be back

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacasadamare, Direttore at La Casa d'Amare, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for the flattering remarks about the staying entertained at our bb.
Hoping to see you again in the future host, we remember with great affection.
Silvio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    30
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
97
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Silvio was a fantastic host. His property is immaculate. Our room was very spacious, clean and well appointed. The bathroom was roomy, and spotlessly cleaned. When Silvio saw what we liked most for breakfast, he went out of his way to make sure we had even more the next day. The location is one block off the main (beach) stip. My wife and I agreed that we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else on the Amalfi coast given our experience here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I agree with allthe previous reviews. A friend and I stayed at the Casa d"Amare for 5 nights and were not disappointed. The room was spotlessly clean. The host/owner, Silvio is friendly, speaks very good English and is very helpful with recommending places to eat and things to do. The apartment is in a god location - minutes from the promenade and beach. For a small additional charge, Silvio's wife did some laundry for us, which was greatly appreciated. We loved Maiori and that is due in part to our wonderful B & B.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We will not write a book, we just agree generally with all previous Trip Advisor comments. However, Alfonsina, Silvio's wife, should be also mentioned, as she is the source of the spotlessly clean accommodation.

If you read other reviews of Maiori, they recommend a sea view location, but we would not do so. The road along the front is sometimes noisy; so being one block back at Casa d'Amare is a bonus. Thankfully, by the way, a wide, landscaped, pedestrian-only promenade means that you don't hear the road from the beach and these gardens are beautifully maintained and safe for children too, with playground, drinking fountains, and plenty of seating.

The supermarket under the block is also very handy for both those forgotten items and lunchtime fresh snacks on the balcony. We used our fridge for keeping our food fresh and water cool. We ate in the evenings at the excellent seafood specialist restaurants only 100 yards away. You'll need €40 - 50 for two for a decent meal, including wine.

The host is as helpful as you want him to be, otherwise very modest and keeps in the background. We are still laughing at one or two of Silvio's jokes but we won't tell them here

The breakfast standard must be emphasised as exemplary (still trying to forget those we had in Rome).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed at five different B&Bs in Italy during our honeymoon, and La Casa d'Amare was easily the best of them all. Silvio is welcoming, knowledgeable, and very friendly. He had the best recommendations for restaurants, sightseeing, and everything else. I will definitely be returning to La Casa d'Amare in the future, and I recommend staying here if you're planning to visit the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed in La Casa d'Amare with my husband 6 nights during our vacation in Italy. Probably, the best service I ever had even comparing with 5 star hotel. Nice clean,spacious room with cleaning services every day, nice breakfasts served by the owner ,Silvio,very good location of the B&B - it's not the first line which is very noisy both in the evening and morning but at the same time is not far from the beach ( 3 minutes walk) - everything made our staying in this B&B very pleasant and relaxing. Specially respect to the owner, Silvio - he is an expert of his job and does his best to provide top service for his guests. I would really recommend visiting Maiori - it's a nice place for vacation and La casa d'Amare for accommodation - without any doubt, the best place to stay with the most professional and amazing service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We spent 3 nights here in August and after spending a month travelling around Italy and I can easily say that this was the best accommodation and service we had experienced on the whole trip.

The room and bathroom were both immaculate and cleaned everyday with fresh towels provided. The bathroom was a reasonable to large size for Italy, our bathroom only had a bath with a shower attachment (no separate shower). The room had a good sized bed, wifi (you just have to ask), air conditioning and access to a large balcony which was very pleasant to sit out on the table and chairs provided in the early evenings.

Silvio couldn’t do enough to help us, he spoke fluent English and was very friendly and attentive. He happily provided us with anything we needed and even some extra pegs when we wanted to hang things out on the balcony to dry.

I’d definitely recommend La Casa d’amare to my family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Casa d'Amare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa d'Amare

Address: Via Orti, 40, 84010 Maiori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa d’Amare house has three large and comfortable rooms, furnished with taste and equipped with private baths, hair driers, color TV, air conditioning and heating. The ideal solution for a long vacation or a regenerating weekend in the Amalfi Coast during any season of the year. Breakfast is traditional, includes: coffee or tea, milk, marmalade, honey, bread or biscuits, yogurt, croissants or plum cake all served with care and gentleness in the breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Casa d'Amare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa D'Amare Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa d'Amare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.