We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrived as a guest left as family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Panorama to your Saves list
Hotel Panorama
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Tecla 8, 84010 Maiori, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Maiori
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Arrived as a guest left as family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Panorama Maiori from October 11th-14th.

I cannot speak more highly of the wonderful service we received during our stay. I stayed with my parents and used the hotel as a base to explore the Amalfi coast before my impending wedding next May. All of our wedding guests will be staying at the Hotel Panorama, and after visiting and meeting the staff I have to say I can rest assured that they will all have a wonderful stay.

We were upgraded to a Superior Comfort Room with a sea view which boasts wonderful views of the Mediterranean sea and Amalfi coast. Although the main road is a little busy during the early evening it was wonderful to hear the waves lapping against the sand whilst in our room.

The hotel rooms are very clean and have every amenity that you could want during your stay. The cleaning staff were so friendly and decorated the room nicely every day.

The front desk staff, Filomena and Antonio, were so helpful and nothing we asked of them was too much trouble. They really were fantastic!

Now to mention the food! The breakfast buffet had everything you could want from a continental breakfast (eggs, bacon, beans, potatoes, croissants, toast, freshly prepared fruit, hot drinks, fruit juices, cakes, salami, cheese, fresh salad). And the view from the top floor terrace was fantastic.

The restaurant offers a reasonably priced set menu of 25 euros for a three course meal with lots of variety. The food is beautifully presented and everything I tasted was delicious! The staff in the restaurant were extremely efficient and friendly.

I cannot wait to return to the Hotel Panorama next year with our friends and family. I have no doubt that we will have a wonderful stay. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Emma,
we look forward to once again host you, your family and all your guests for your wedding.We are very pleased to have met all of your needs and above all that you have enjoyed our hotel. We are confident that the Amalfi Coast and the Panorama Hotel will be the ideal setting for your special day.

Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    224
    82
    30
    21
See reviews for
164
392
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is right across from the water with its own private beach. Don't use the public beach or they wil charge you €5 for a lounger. The hotel looks a little tired from the outside but is still lovely inside. The breakfast was on the rod level and view was fantastic. A lovely 4 klms walk to main Amalfi along the winding road and then only a few Euro back on the local bus. Maiori is a lot quieter and cheaper than Amalfi. Take a stroll around the local area and eat in one of the many local restaurants. We were with 2 other couples so we hired our own boat ( with driver ) for the day and set our own plan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
I thank you for expressing your opinion.
I am fully in agreement with you when you talk of the Amalfi Coast. Maiori is a quiet town and a beautiful promenade and a wide beach, these features make it an ideal location to visit, even across the sea, the fantastic scenery of the Divine Coast. I hope to have you again as our guest.

Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and stayed at the Panorama in July this year for 10 nights. What can i say the food was fantastic,rooms dated but very clean. The air condioning is rubbish,so i took a desk fan which worked well. The only downside was the drinks, beer out of bottles in a small glass,not mutch choice of drinks. ( The Bar Manager ) was the most missarable person out of all the staff. He thought he was doing you a big favour when he gave you the drinks. We felt like second class,we payed for the all inc package, if that what you call it. We had a seaview room at the front of the hotel. What a great view, the only problem was the ice cream palour played rubbish music till about 2.30 in the morning,and the locals walking up and down the prominarde. The staff were great and Sharon the rep was fantastic. Maiori is is a great place for a holiday. Next year we have booked All Inclusive with First Choice holidays. At the Atlantic Palace Hotel in Sorrento

Room Tip: Top floor Sea View only its a bit noisy in the nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Ronald
Thanks to share your experience on trip advisor, we are really happy to know that we meet your expectation. Regarding air conditioning we adhere to the sustainability project for ecology called TRAVELIFE (travellife.org) and it is for this reason that the system works only during certain hours
thank you

Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed on 4th floor with superb sea views. Hotel is looking a little tired now but is still very acceptable.
Bed linen and towels all changed regularly. Room very clean.
Bar area at ground floor good.
Roof top pool and bar area great but NOT cleaned so could not be used!!
Breakfast good, but tiny expensive evening meals very disappointing - top tip - eat out! Try Mario and Maria's in the town.
Parking 5 mins away seems expensive at 15€ per day! but regrettably essential.
Good ferry trip to Capri direct from Maiori - 35€ starts at 8. 10 and definitely take the optional 20€ tour of the island.
If only they would sort out the scruffy unused fountains to the front. Makes the front look shabby

Room Tip: Sea view if poss- well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest
the entire staff thanks you for sharing your experience and that you are satisfied with the cleaning. Regarding the pool, influenced when the weather is not favorable, and considering that the pool is located on the top floor is understandable that it can get dirty and is cleaned as soon as the weather improves. when the weather improves our pool can be used to better and complies with all safety standards.
thank you
Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Travelled with friends and had a lovely holiday. The hotel was clean although in need of a makeover in the rooms; how long are you in the room anyway? Our bed was firm, but a mention to the Thomson rep saw a topper fitted straight away........bliss
Food. Yum. Beautiful. Lots of variety and LOADS of vegetable and salads. We loved it.
We were All Inclusive and had no problem whatsoever with the drinks as the local wines and beers were fine, but if you wanted brand names e.g. WKD then your best bet would be to book somewhere else.
The staff could not have been more helpful, although they seemed to be overworked, and unfortunately we also were in earshot of a very animated row between a manager and the restaurant staff.
The resort was great and we loved the 'Italianess' of it all.
I would book another holiday at the Hotel Panorama tomorrow......overall it was FAB -U-LOUS!

Room Tip: We were unable to book sea view, but do it if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Panorama Staff we thank you for having written an excellent judgment on our structure. You're right, we have hard mattresses but on request we provide to soften them by applying the covers in soft material called "memory." Our chef and all the kitchen staff works to offer delicious food with a different menu every day. The all inclusive is in line with the requirements of his tour will operator, but we also think that the Amalfi Coast is not a suitable location all inclusive and so next year we will not have that formula.
I hope to have you again as our guests.
thank you
Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Short walk from the bus stop in Maiori (though nothing is far, the town is small). The staff is friendly. The room and bathroom was pretty big, the furnishings are a little outdated. The breakfast is great up on the terrace - good way to start the day. The pool and pool area is smaller than the pictures would make you think but very clean. Beach towels are available at the reception at no cost. Provides good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We thank you for taking your valuable time to share your opinion about your stay. Our swimming pool, as can be read on all sites, it is a "Splash pool" but for all the guests who like to swim is available a big pool at our residence only 100 meters from Panorama Hotel.
I hope to have you again as our guest.
thank you
Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We found this hotel a very good base for our sightseeing holiday. We arrived late around 11 o'clock and were expecting to go straight to bed but we were welcomed by the friendly staff and directed to the roof terrace for an unexpected light meal which was delicious.the room was bright and spacious and very clean with lovely linen and towels which were replaced every day. The maid service was excellent. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and food was plentiful and extremely good we did not have a meal we did not enjoy and the five of us all agreed on this. The lounge areas were very comfortable and attractive with deep filled comfy sofas and coffee and tea available at most times with fresh biscuits and pastries.
We did not use the swimming pool as we were at the end of the season but the roof terrace was very pleasant with sunbathing areas and a small pool.
The staff were always helpful and the hotel had a very pleasant atmosphere. We were not disappointed thank you Panorama. The only thing was that if you have a sea view which is a must as the views are amazing it is quite noisy outside until around midnight but it did not worry us too much a small price to pay for such a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: All sea view rooms are at the front with unobstructed views on all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Judith
means that we need to say thanks to you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. The opinions and suggestions of our guests are very important and valuable for us and we will use them to make improvements to give more and more and to have a service that fully satisfies our guests. In relation to noise, I inform you that during the winter will be installed new windows with triple glazing to reduce the noise outside.
you still come and visit us and you will find a sea view room with no outside noise.
thank you
Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Via Santa Tecla 8, 84010 Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maiori
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right opposite the beach, which in the early 1950's was an antique storeroom designed for the stock and trade of "Sfusato" Lemons (typical local variety, IGT certified). Today the Hotel Panorama is a modern and efficient four star hotel establishment made up of 80 rooms, the majority of which boast an enchanting view of one of the most beautiful glimpses of the Amalfi Coast and its sea.Facing directly onto the promenade and a few steps away from the touristic harbour, it is situated in the town centre, the Panorama is an ideal place to enjoy a relaxing stay by the sea and thanks to its central position also a great starting point for all excursions and trips on the most beautiful coast in Italy.Amalfi, Capri, Ravello and Positano are just a few of the places easily reached from the Hotel Panorama which also provides, on request, guided excursions to Pompei, Ercolano, Sorrento and to all the main touristic, naturalistic and archeological attractions of the Campania region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Maiori
Hotel Panorama Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.