We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Panorama to your Saves list
Hotel Panorama
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Tecla 8, 84010 Maiori, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“All inclusive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and stayed at the Panorama in July this year for 10 nights. What can i say the food was fantastic,rooms dated but very clean. The air condioning is rubbish,so i took a desk fan which worked well. The only downside was the drinks, beer out of bottles in a small glass,not mutch choice of drinks. ( The Bar Manager ) was the most missarable person out of all the staff. He thought he was doing you a big favour when he gave you the drinks. We felt like second class,we payed for the all inc package, if that what you call it. We had a seaview room at the front of the hotel. What a great view, the only problem was the ice cream palour played rubbish music till about 2.30 in the morning,and the locals walking up and down the prominarde. The staff were great and Sharon the rep was fantastic. Maiori is is a great place for a holiday. Next year we have booked All Inclusive with First Choice holidays. At the Atlantic Palace Hotel in Sorrento

Room Tip: Top floor Sea View only its a bit noisy in the nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Ronald
Thanks to share your experience on trip advisor, we are really happy to know that we meet your expectation. Regarding air conditioning we adhere to the sustainability project for ecology called TRAVELIFE (travellife.org) and it is for this reason that the system works only during certain hours
thank you

Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    243
    83
    30
    22
See reviews for
173
423
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed on 4th floor with superb sea views. Hotel is looking a little tired now but is still very acceptable.
Bed linen and towels all changed regularly. Room very clean.
Bar area at ground floor good.
Roof top pool and bar area great but NOT cleaned so could not be used!!
Breakfast good, but tiny expensive evening meals very disappointing - top tip - eat out! Try Mario and Maria's in the town.
Parking 5 mins away seems expensive at 15€ per day! but regrettably essential.
Good ferry trip to Capri direct from Maiori - 35€ starts at 8. 10 and definitely take the optional 20€ tour of the island.
If only they would sort out the scruffy unused fountains to the front. Makes the front look shabby

Room Tip: Sea view if poss- well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest
the entire staff thanks you for sharing your experience and that you are satisfied with the cleaning. Regarding the pool, influenced when the weather is not favorable, and considering that the pool is located on the top floor is understandable that it can get dirty and is cleaned as soon as the weather improves. when the weather improves our pool can be used to better and complies with all safety standards.
thank you
Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Travelled with friends and had a lovely holiday. The hotel was clean although in need of a makeover in the rooms; how long are you in the room anyway? Our bed was firm, but a mention to the Thomson rep saw a topper fitted straight away........bliss
Food. Yum. Beautiful. Lots of variety and LOADS of vegetable and salads. We loved it.
We were All Inclusive and had no problem whatsoever with the drinks as the local wines and beers were fine, but if you wanted brand names e.g. WKD then your best bet would be to book somewhere else.
The staff could not have been more helpful, although they seemed to be overworked, and unfortunately we also were in earshot of a very animated row between a manager and the restaurant staff.
The resort was great and we loved the 'Italianess' of it all.
I would book another holiday at the Hotel Panorama tomorrow......overall it was FAB -U-LOUS!

Room Tip: We were unable to book sea view, but do it if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Panorama Staff we thank you for having written an excellent judgment on our structure. You're right, we have hard mattresses but on request we provide to soften them by applying the covers in soft material called "memory." Our chef and all the kitchen staff works to offer delicious food with a different menu every day. The all inclusive is in line with the requirements of his tour will operator, but we also think that the Amalfi Coast is not a suitable location all inclusive and so next year we will not have that formula.
I hope to have you again as our guests.
thank you
Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Short walk from the bus stop in Maiori (though nothing is far, the town is small). The staff is friendly. The room and bathroom was pretty big, the furnishings are a little outdated. The breakfast is great up on the terrace - good way to start the day. The pool and pool area is smaller than the pictures would make you think but very clean. Beach towels are available at the reception at no cost. Provides good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We thank you for taking your valuable time to share your opinion about your stay. Our swimming pool, as can be read on all sites, it is a "Splash pool" but for all the guests who like to swim is available a big pool at our residence only 100 meters from Panorama Hotel.
I hope to have you again as our guest.
thank you
Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We found this hotel a very good base for our sightseeing holiday. We arrived late around 11 o'clock and were expecting to go straight to bed but we were welcomed by the friendly staff and directed to the roof terrace for an unexpected light meal which was delicious.the room was bright and spacious and very clean with lovely linen and towels which were replaced every day. The maid service was excellent. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and food was plentiful and extremely good we did not have a meal we did not enjoy and the five of us all agreed on this. The lounge areas were very comfortable and attractive with deep filled comfy sofas and coffee and tea available at most times with fresh biscuits and pastries.
We did not use the swimming pool as we were at the end of the season but the roof terrace was very pleasant with sunbathing areas and a small pool.
The staff were always helpful and the hotel had a very pleasant atmosphere. We were not disappointed thank you Panorama. The only thing was that if you have a sea view which is a must as the views are amazing it is quite noisy outside until around midnight but it did not worry us too much a small price to pay for such a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: All sea view rooms are at the front with unobstructed views on all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Judith
means that we need to say thanks to you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. The opinions and suggestions of our guests are very important and valuable for us and we will use them to make improvements to give more and more and to have a service that fully satisfies our guests. In relation to noise, I inform you that during the winter will be installed new windows with triple glazing to reduce the noise outside.
you still come and visit us and you will find a sea view room with no outside noise.
thank you
Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed in the this hotel on a half board basis for 5 nights. The bedroom was adequate but as others have stated a little date .The view from the balcony was great and the air conditioner kept the room cool. The room was kept immaculate . The hotel is on the seafront and there is a beach area (small fee) across from the hotel. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace and it was with delicously extensive. Dinner was served in the restaurant. We have no complaints about dinner , there was always a fish and vegatarian option. The quantity was always adeqaute and different. There was a great selection of regional wines. There are 2 bars but the only one open was the roof terrace. The staff were very friendly , attentive and made our stay .Many thanks to Ilaria , Pasqaule Raphael .
Maiori is not as commercialised as other amalfi resorts , but is a great base to work from. There are many restaurants on the promenade to enjoy very good and reasonably priced lunch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guest
we are happy that you have enjoyed our hotel and our staff. E 'useful to know the opinion of our guests and thank you for posting your review.
We hope to have you again as our guest.
thank you
Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have been speaking with this hotel for 5 months about booking a large number of rooms for a group of us traveling there in June 2014. In June 2013 I confirmed the rooms and continued to talk with staff about planning the rest of the vacation. In October 2013 I mentioned I was having the travelers contact them directly to provide a deposit via credit card for the rooms. At this point I was told our price had increased 50%!

When I pointed out (and provided emails showing) I had already confirmed the rooms with the prices they quoted, their excuse was that since I only used the words "opted to select their hotel for the group" it wasn't really a confirmation since I didn't use the word "confirm", so they didn't have to honor the price quoted. When I pointed out that I have been speaking with their staff regularly since the June confirmation about other trip details and that I was never asked for any additional confirmation or deposit, this did not matter.

I am an experienced traveler and have kept records of all the discussions supporting the above. I can only say this hotel practices classic bait and switch maneuvers when it comes to pricing. I am glad to have found this out before we arrived on site and found our price to have jumped. Buyer beware and get it in writing.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
To JohncpSimon "expert reviewer"

We are very sorry to see that an " expert reviewer " like you use this wonderful community to mischief an hotel and his staff that works very hard every single day to guarantee a good service ,just because it was not a whim satisfied.

To be corrected by all those who believe us and to give a true real information I want to clarify what happened :

1 - In March 2013 you sent us an e-mail for information on fees for certain rooms and we have answer you promptly ...... you talk about " confirmation " did you give a guarantee for this booking (credit card or deposit) ? ? no, you didn't! ! it seems strange that an expert reviewer , so an experienced traveler as she does not know that to confirm a reservation we need to give a guarantee .

2 - In October 2013 you contact us again and you found different rates ...... is it STRANGE ? ? seems normal to me indeed it seems strange that a reviewer expert , then an experienced traveler as she does not know is that international custom and all areas are now (hotels , flights , trains, etc. . ) that applies dynamic pricing and rates vary based on many variables (distance from the date of arrival, period of stay , room occupancy , etc.).

3 - To be honest In more than 480 reviews there is nobody to complain that it has been cheated on the price , this is a clear sign that what he says is not true .

it would be superfluous to say more ... ! !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Via Santa Tecla 8, 84010 Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maiori
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right opposite the beach, which in the early 1950's was an antique storeroom designed for the stock and trade of "Sfusato" Lemons (typical local variety, IGT certified). Today the Hotel Panorama is a modern and efficient four star hotel establishment made up of 80 rooms, the majority of which boast an enchanting view of one of the most beautiful glimpses of the Amalfi Coast and its sea.Facing directly onto the promenade and a few steps away from the touristic harbour, it is situated in the town centre, the Panorama is an ideal place to enjoy a relaxing stay by the sea and thanks to its central position also a great starting point for all excursions and trips on the most beautiful coast in Italy.Amalfi, Capri, Ravello and Positano are just a few of the places easily reached from the Hotel Panorama which also provides, on request, guided excursions to Pompei, Ercolano, Sorrento and to all the main touristic, naturalistic and archeological attractions of the Campania region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Maiori
Hotel Panorama Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.