We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reginna Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Reginna Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Reginna Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cristoforo Colombo, 1, 84010 Maiori, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
N.S.W. Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Over the road from the beach, and it a smallish village rather than the hot spots of the rest of the Amalfi coast, but with in easy distance. Our room was a corner room on the northern side thus we had two small balconies the bedroom was a good size and so was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the whole area very clean. The hotel has an impressive pool area, and a pleasant dining room. They were having a bit of difficulty with the air conditioning while we were there however as we had the corner room with windows from two angels we had no discomfort I guess it would not have been as pleasant if we had been in the middle. The village was pleasant to walk around, and once again the emphasize on regional cuisine, which we liked.

Room Tip: Try for a corner room rather than the ones in the middle, their balconies are bigger but sdhared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    67
    22
    15
    8
See reviews for
35
65
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've been at Reginna Palace. It's a four stars hotel right in the center of Maiori, a town beetwen the city of Salerno and Positano. Just five Km away from Amalfi and close to the wonderful Ravello. In two words: a strategic position. Maiori beach is just in front of the hotel (cross the road and you're there), but even better is the fact that you have a boat rental, that could be quite a smart choice to visit the amazing coast. Staff is absolutely friendly and there a very nice swimming pool too. Breakfast is good and so food in general.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were greeted with the speel ,this is a four star hotel, well the nibblies were out of a cheap packet from a supermarket, the punch was supposed to have a suppurb champaigne in it, NOT, supposed to be internet in rooms, NOT, only in the Foyer. The reception service was unpleasant, axcept JJ, a young Italian man. The rooms were disgusting, Balcony chair broke when we sat on it, inside chair broke when we sat on it, bedside tables were broken and slide out, cracked floor tiles, you could not shower without the whole bathroom flooding and the sink leaked all over bathroom floor, airconditioning didnt work and when put in a room with one, sounded like a train station in the room. The singing waiter asked to sleep with me in my room, although married himself, and the noise was incredible.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel was in an excellent position on the seafront. The stall were very friendly and helpful. The lounge and reception area would qualify as 5 star as would the pool and garden area.My only criticism would be that our room,401, was a bit small as was the TV which also did not have an English language facility.Also the shower in the bath was cramped. But altogether a lovely place and well worth another visit. Thank you Reginna Palace!

Room Tip: Get a sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff is very polite and obliging, the rooms are spotless; the rooms with balconies give a great view and relaxing evening air; the garden is beautiful. You can reach your destination easily and have day tours at your leisure. Great walks, short or long, easy or hard. A wonderful place for vacation.
Showering in the morning was difficult with the narrow bath tub.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea or the right corner room with balcony facing both the sea and the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was leading several groups traveling on the Amalfi coast, I may state that as structure and kindness of the staff our experience in the Regiina Palace Hotel was excellent. By the way the restaurant too has a level unusual for a restaurant in an hotel, the variety, the quality of the food and the service were excellent. An hotel worth to be visited when you are on the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Had read the reviews for this hotel and was a little nervous to be honest. However we were pleasantly surprised. We had a large spotlesslly clean room. All staff were very helpful and when in Rome... We really liked the pool garen with vines, kiwis, limes and oranges. We had lunch in the hotel on our first day and it was not what we wanted so we lunched elsewhere and there was lot of choice in Maiori. We were on bed and breakfast and found breakfast very saisfatory albeit the amaing selection of biscuits... the was always fruit, fresh bread, ham cheese and fairly ok coffee. The beach was accross the road from the hotel and the water divine. Maiori was a great base for exploring Pompeii, Capri, Amalfi etc. There is a quirkiness to this hotel which is hard to describe, for us it was wonderul holiday and if in Maiori again will stay in Reginna Palace.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reginna Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reginna Palace Hotel

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo, 1, 84010 Maiori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
#7 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Reginna Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star Hotel completely renovated in 2008 season. Superior rooms are furnished of SAT- TV Lcd and whirlpool. Bathrooms of standard rooms are renovated. Wireless access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Reginna Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reginna Palace Maiori
Reginna Palace Hotel Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reginna Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.