We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Obama's Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Casa Mariannina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Casa Mariannina to your Saves list
B&B Casa Mariannina
Via Scala Santa 1, 84010 Maiori, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Maiori B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Obama's Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Wonderful B&B at a prime location right off of the main boulevard.

Amazing Italian hospitality and charm. Up to date amenities. Always spotless! Bedrooms AND Bathrooms are very roomy. No cheap breakfast fare either. Great, fresh food every single morning prepared with Love from Hostess Angela! Breakfast is served by appointment in each room instead of in a community setting which is an excellent touch.

As B&B's are concerned, this is 5-Star. This property will ALWAYS be my only option when visiting the Amalfi Coast! It should be yours too!!!

Room Tip: The room facing the main boulevard provides direct access to the charm of this wonderful community...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Mariannina C, Proprietario at B&B Casa Mariannina, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie mille per questa recensione! Vi aspettiamo al più presto!
Un bacio
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
73
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently had a memorable stay at Casa Mariannina in Maoiri. We were given a large sunny room overlooking the piazza that had large doors that we could open and enjoy the sunshine, complete with the windowbox of red geraniums. Angela our host would bring us in a fantastic breakfast of the most delicious crepes complete with lemon custard filling and fresh fruit as well as scrambled eggs and great tomatoes and basilica ,and if course really good hot coffee and milk and other goodies. Angela was the most lovely of hosts always helpful and cheerful and really enjoys meeting people from other countries. Our bed was very comfortable and there was lots of cupboards to store our luggage. The room was tastefully furnished and the bathroom had a massaging shower which was very welcome after a day of touring the amalfi coast. We can't wait to go back next year.. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the piazza
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I were lucky enough to live, briefly, in Maiori about 6 years ago. He worked in a few kitchens on the coast and I enjoyed the beach for the season.
We just went back to Maiori after 6 years and we stayed in Casa Marianina, we are very happy we did.
It is a beautiful, quaint B&B just up the Corso in the middle of town. The rooms are clean, bright and comfortable - with plenty of space. Breakfast is served every morning in the room; coffee, juice, rolls, eggs!, yogurt - I am sure you may request something if you wish.
The owner, Angela is very gracious and will accommodate your requests to make your stay pleasant. She is from Maiori and raised her family there so she knows where to send you, what to tell you to see and how to get the most out of your stay on the Amalfi Coast!

We will surely be back - in fact we cant wait!

Room Tip: Have a Granata at Pineta post beach ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Mariannina C, Proprietario at B&B Casa Mariannina, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie mille per questa recensione! Spero che ritornerete nel nostro piccolo b&b!
Un bacio
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a gorgeous B&B along the Amalfi Coast.The host Angela, is absolutely beautiful with a very warm heart. She goes above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Each morning she greets you with a freshly cooked breakfast - the highlight of our trip! The rooms are cleaned daily and are spotless! Not to mention how well they have been decorated. Location wise, it's a perfect base along the Amalfi. Minutes away from the beach and the bus stop to take you to the more popular tourist towns along the coast. Highly recommend staying at this B&B!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

just spent 8 nights in this B+B with my girlfriend.

The room. We had the room called Maria (I think) delightfully furnished and clean. plenty of cupboard space, a TV, a small table with 2 chairs, 2 bedside tables. There are double doors onto the small viewing balcony. The view is wonderful. Mountains above, and the lovely community of Maiori going about its business below (you are situated right in the Piazza half way up Corsa Regina).
The glass on these is double glazed, so when closed it blocks out pretty much all of the outside noise. Behind that you can close two solid wooden doors that blocks out 99% of the light (important if you dont want to wake too early as the sun shining directly into the room from about 7-9am.
The room has good aircon.

Angela is an amazing host. Really makes you feel like you are a guest in her own home. Very helpful and friendly. Many thanks from zero zero sette and Josephine. Casa Mariannina is the only place to choose for us if we ever go back to Maiori.

Breakfast - Amazing. One morning Angela said "you won't get breakfast like this at any other B+B" and she was right, it was delicious. Brought to your room at a time of your choosing (Between 8am and 10am). It was different every day. One example - fruit juice, coffee, scrambled eggs with cherry tomatoes in olive oil dressing, home made tiramasu (fantastic), croissants and bread with selection of spreads.

Location - perfect. loads of restaurant close by. and very short walk to the beach. Maiori is a nice size. Not too small, but not the horrendous tourist congestion that we found on a day trip to Amalfi. If you want to visit Pompeii its about a 50min drive.
If you want a fantastic scenic walk then go up the stairs from the hotel door and carry on up past the Church then follow Via Torre and Via dei Limoni which will take you to Minori in about 1.5 hour (depending on how often you stop for the amazing views). Be prepared for lots of steps though. (walking back to Maiori on the sea front road was about 15mins).

Some things you might want to be aware of. 1. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room (not a problem for me really). 2. the wifi. the wifi works perfectly well - if you can get a signal. In the room it was very intermittent. If I sat on the floor behind the room door it was workable.In the foyer it worked perfectly well enough to make skype video calls.
oh - and if you are easily woken, then make sure you close all the doors and the Church bell might be loud for some.
There is no pool (we didn't expect one - this is a town center B+B).

5 out of 5. fantastic

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zutphen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

A very beautiful spacious room in a beautiful B&B! One of the best I've visited!
Every morning a delicous, varied breakfast daily made by the owner/host, the lovely and helpful Angela.
We stayed in Casa Mariannina for 5 days. It is just a short walk to the beach and busstop to Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, Salerno etc.
Maiori is for sure the best place to stay when you want to explore the Amalfi coast. Don't hesitate but choose B&B Casa mariannina.
You won't regret it, that's for sure!!!

Room Tip: Take the room with the jacuzzi, absolutely the nicest room! The restaurant under the B&B is am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traffy24
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 nights at Mariannina. We wish we could have stayed longer. Angela is a wonderful host - really helpful and keen to please. Our room was clean and spacious with a lovely view over the little square. We really enjoyed drinking coffee at the balcony as the town woke up. Talking of coffee, the breakfasts will keep you going until late lunch! Excellent cakes and pastries. Mmm!

The b&b is bang on the little alley leading to Maiori's beautiful Church of Santa Maria a Mare. If you are feeling fit you can continue up the road, past the church and onward along the cliffs to Minori or beyond. It is also close to the very useful tourist office and perfectly located on the main street for restaurants, cafes and quiet bars.

We stayed as a couple but also thought the adjoining rooms would be ideal for friends or family too. Lot's of room!

Can't recommend this b&b enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maiori hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 17 in Maiori
4.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#8 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#12 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Palazzo Coco
B&B Palazzo Coco
#1 of 24 in Maiori
5.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Galatea
B&B Galatea
#8 of 24 in Maiori
5.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa Mariannina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Mariannina

Address: Via Scala Santa 1, 84010 Maiori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Maiori on the Amalfi Coast, on the historic "Corso Reginna" Casa Mariannina, one of the most charming B & B on the coast. Guests that choose to spend their vacation here,will be welcomed and enjoy the proverbial hospitality Angela assure you an unforgettable holiday. Taste and style ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your B&B Casa Mariannina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Casa Mariannina Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Casa Mariannina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.