We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Casa Mariannina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Casa Mariannina to your Saves list
B&B Casa Mariannina
Via Scala Santa 1, 84010 Maiori, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Maiori B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast was perfect for our Amalfi coast stay! Angela was a lovely and helpful host! We had a gorgeous view from our window where she served us a different type of delicious breakfasts every morning. The bed and breakfast was nice and central - just a short walk to the beach and was on a stair path that continued over the hills to Minori. Angela made our stay in Maiori a great one! We would definitely recommend to everyone to stay with her if visiting the region!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
53
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I decided to visit Maiori based solely on the photos I saw of this little B&B. And let me tell you, it's only better in person. What a beautiful home with an even more beautiful hostess! Angela is so helpful and warm, and she BAKES! I'm sorry, but how often do you find a well-decorated, SPACIOUS B&B room with fresh breakfast?! Yummy cakes, filled pancakes... It really is delicious. And I have travelled a lot and had many breakfasts.

I want to say more, but I don't even know what else I can add. It was perfect. Just the right atmosphere you want when on vacation. And Maiori is a cute little city with a nice peaceful beach. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: There are three rooms, and the double has the jacuzzi and a balcony over the square (where we ate br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at B&B Casa Mariannina, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thaks wonderful girl,We Wait you!
Ps= Freddy Wants other caresses!

Kiss Kiss
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

booked this B`B for 7 nghts in May. This is a small (3 rooms ) property, personnally managed by Angela. Rooms very tastlefully finished,bright clean with all mod. cons.including air con.
Balcony overlooking the square,lovely for breakfast in morning. Breakfast was hightlight of the day. Home made tiramisu lemon pancakes, what a way to start the day?.Angela couldn`t have been more helpfull to make our stay memorable. Rooms were very quiet, no street noise at night. got used to church bells after first night but didnt cause loss of sleep. Overall an excellent stay and will definately return,if only for Angela`s baking.

Room Tip: ask for balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Mariannina C, Direttore at B&B Casa Mariannina, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you John for your review! The teacher has rectified all its '' pupils''?I'm sure.
P.s =A special greeting to bride and groom!

Bye Bye
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Casa Mariannina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Mariannina

Address: Via Scala Santa 1, 84010 Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Maiori on the Amalfi Coast, on the historic "Corso Reginna" Casa Mariannina, one of the most charming B & B on the coast. Guests that choose to spend their vacation here,will be welcomed and enjoy the proverbial hospitality Angela assure you an unforgettable holiday. Taste and style ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Casa Mariannina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Casa Mariannina Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Casa Mariannina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.