We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Ristorante Dedalo

Il Ristorante Dedalo
Corso Reginna, 2, Maiori, Italy
+39 089877084
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $28 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Kortrijk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

good restaurant with quality food and decent prices. Only the mussles were not well cleaned (still sand in it)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    243
    58
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We ate here 5 out of 7 nights.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Excellent food, excellent service, good value for money. We tried pizza, pasta and all 4 different steaks on the menu. All were very good and more importantly when on holiday good value for money. 5€ for 1/2 litre wine. €16 fillet steak. 5-8€ for pizza or pasta. Also had lots of fish on menu but we are not big fish eaters so did not try any of this. Overall excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Very good pizza and coffee. Nice inside. Friendley staff and one English speaker (most other places in Maiori didnt know any tourist languages)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Really good mix of food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We ate here three times during our week stay in Maiori. The sea bass, sea bream and turbot are excellent. The portions are good, and we did not leave the restaurant hungry. The host are friendly and accommodating. Of all the other Three restaurants we tried, this one was the best. ps the WiFi did work while we were there, but that should not effect your meal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A lovely gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We holidayed in Maoiri for ten days and ate in Dedalo three times as we found the food to be of very good quality and very tasty. The staff are very friendly and were particularly good with our small son. If you are holidaying in the area, this restaurant should be on your list of places to eat

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Ristorante Dedalo also viewed

 

Been to Il Ristorante Dedalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Ristorante Dedalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.