We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maiori
|
Rental Home – 
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carey G
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Rough edges but charm and beauty abound”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This villa has a series of pros and cons, but I think the pros outweigh the problems. Hard to get hot water in all the bathrooms; no wifi for first two days, no tv for first four days, air conditioning does not work well except in a couple of rooms. The kitchen has no air conditioning and gets hot afternoon sun so is uncomfortable to cook in for evening meals. and there are ants galore! The furniture is very very old and musty and very uncomfortable, especially the beds. BUT - the villa is very large and has gorgeous tile work and other features throughout. The views from the terraces are breath-taking. The many flowering vines and bushes that cover the property have a glorious scent and the lemon groves on the property make excellent lemonade! One of the best benefits is the long driveway and ample parking on site. This was critical for our large group. And the villa is very close to Maiori, which had wonderful beaches, shopping and boat rentals. The caretakers speak almost no English at all, but they work very hard every day to make the property as nice as possible. By the end of our stay we were totally in love with Villa Saracena, and felt like we had experienced an authentic Italian home. My father said we could have found some place more comfortable perhaps, but probably not someplace as charming. If the owners would spring for more comfortable bedding, and more comfortable outdoor furnishings, and air conditioning, at least in the kitchen, this place would be perfect!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Aurora Jay
Ontario, CANADA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mojo030
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“You'll never stay anywhere with a better view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is fabulous for a group of friends or for a couple of families to share. The view is unbeatable and the privacy is fantastic. The caretakers - Alphonso and Pina are great and eager to please. Pina will make a meal for you (at an extra cost) that is to die for. What a great homemade meal. A group of our friends (5 couples) stayed here for a week in September and had a fabulous time - the weather was ideal, the attractions were not too crowded though there are still many tourists - we visited Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii - it was all fantastic. Pina will put you in touch with drivers, private boats etc that will all be reliable and less expensive than having to work with the tour operators. The property is fantastic but some of the areas need a little maintenance - the beds are ok but not fantastic but all in all - a terrific stay.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views and the region
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$4,791
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Luca Trotta (Property Manager Summer In Italy)
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2008
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing