We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and beautiful rooms/hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel to your Saves list
Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Righi 33, 38040 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service and beautiful rooms/hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The service we receved here was outstanding. The rooms and wellness suite, restaurant, bar ect were all top notch. The employes were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    36
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
24
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Starnberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed 5 days in the wellness suite with my 3 children. Stylish, clean and lovely smell however on the small side compared to other suites we had stayed in. Everyone in the hotel were extremely kind and helpful - best so far in Italy for us - compliments! Dinner & wines lovely and no problem to change it into more child friendly menu for the picky ones. Location absolutely TOP! Wellness on 5th floor very nice and sun deck quiet and overlooking the slope and Dolomites. Only things that should be improved is the wi-fii which is not working at all - not even the iPhones could get access. All in all a keeper and we will def. come back! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Only a minute walk from from the slopes. Centrally located. Most rooms are recently renovated and well decorated. Spa is located at the top floor unlike most of other ski hotels. There is a steam room, sauna, and a Jacuzzi. I really enjoyed the spa. Massage service is also available but I did not take any massage. There was a hot tub at the spa level but it was not working when we were there. Restaurant food is really good but located at the lower ground floor. Staff is helpful and smiling. Free wireless internet is available at the hotel. It was even possible to use in the rooms.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are recently renovated. Better to ask before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Just spent 4 days in Madonna di Campiglio - the hotel is right in the centre of town, very smart, clean, comfortable rooms with eygptian cotton beds and monsoon showers. The spa is great after a day on the slopes, with a jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, a 'relaxation area' with some loungers in and a series of hot and cold showers, called things like lemon mist and mint rain.

The staff were friendly and helpful; we were able to check-in early after travelling overnight, and on our last day, we left our luggage at the hotel then were able to use the showers and changing room by spa.

Madonna di Campiglio is a lovely village with excellent ski facilities - one of the cable cars is immediately oppositie this hotel, the other 2 are within 5-10 minutes walk. There are plenty more in the region for anyone staying longer. A lot of the runs have snow machines to keep them fresh too. The only thing I'd say is that although a number of tourist sites say the resort is great for beginners, the nearest practice slopes open were in the neighbouring village. The blue run (no.1) on 5 Laghi, opposite the hotel, isn't the easiest, but it was only the second time my wife and I had been skiing! Far better for beginners were those at the top of Groste, which could be accessed from the cable cars on the other side of the square.

There are some good restaurants nearby, in particular the Swiss Restaurant just across the road which had a varied menu and not unreasonable prices. All the restaurants we tried had a cover charge, but this was the only one to give prosecco and a 'gift from the kitchen' at the start. We only had breakfast in the hotel, which was a good continental breakfast with fruits, pastries, meats and scrambled egg, although they did occasionally run out of things.

Finally, with regard to getting to the resort, if you can get to the train station in Trento, there is a bus from the 'Autostazione' which is about 100 yards right out of the station. It cost 5 euros 10 cents to go to Madonna di Campiglio; we got the bus there at 8am and back at 4pm, and the journey took about 2 hours.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

My wife, daughter and I spent four wonderful days in mid September at this very charming hotel excellenty located in the middle of Madonna di Campiglio. Our plan was do to some trekking in the beautiful mountains that surround the town. This we did by joining a group of seasoned trekkers on the nearby Monte San Giuliano for a full day. Trekking can also be done by following the Giro di Campiglio signs that take you around town The scenery is out of this world to say the least.

The hotel was excellent, we opted for half board basis and really enjoyed our evening meals as well as breakfast. The hotel is very efficently run by the Maturi family who we found very helpful and friendly. We were really felt at home there. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody planning a summer holiday or a skiing holiday in the winter months.

Room Tip: Request exactly what your want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

we have been in madonna di campiglio with our 3y/o child and another couple with their son on 3/1/2010 for a week..
Since that we go every year in an alpine ski resort we believe that this year's decision to visit madonna was a great one!
great ski resort with a beautifull village and wonderfull mountains and forrests.
Hotel Majestic is in the heart of the resort having it in your feet with everything just a few minutes walk i
Lifts for the slopes are just 30 meters away from the hotel and u arrive doing ski back almost in front of the door.
We had a newly renovated comfortable suite on the 4th floor with a unique view ot the slopes and the mountains and a spacious area for both the bedroom and the livingroom.
The Kingsized bed was very comfortable and relaxing as the maid was 2-3 times in the room everyday keeping clean-warm and with fresh air.
Roomservice was immediately responding for everything especially for the milk of our baby!
The restaurant on the basement had a very nice view of the other part of the village with great staff and a fair manu everynight with a good choice of wines in logical prices.
Breakfast in the morning was also good but it could be better.
The lobby bar was great with a glassed-isolated cigar room and very pleasant bar tenders who served nice coktails.
The hot spot was the singer with his piano!!thanx him a lot for his music and songs!
nice people nice atmosphere every night!
On the 5th floor we had everyafternonn a couple of totally relaxation with jakuzi hamam and sauna while drinking a cup of tea sitting on sofas overlooking the whole village and the mountains and hearing a very relaxed music.
In a few words we had a great time all of us in a very nice and cozy hotel with a very friendly staff.
We will come back for sure!
Nikos Tsigaloglou
Greece

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

I just spend a week skiing in Madonna Di Campiglio!!
We were so lucky , best snow in many years!!! Over three feet in one day. The hotel we stayed in was wonderful, Hotel Majestic, and loved the small bar next door!! Joseph Franz!! Would highly recommend this resort and hotel!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel

Address: Piazza Righi 33, 38040 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 55 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.