We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lorenzetti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lorenzetti to your Saves list
Hotel Lorenzetti
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dolomiti di Brenta 119, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my third stay at Hotel Lorenzetti. It was a perfect holiday. Rooms were spacious and clean and had fantastic views of the mountains. The staff were so helpful and the food was exceptional and plentiful. Please do not go if you are dieting! You will be surrounded by home made cakes. Mrs Lorenzetti was simply charming as always. The courtesy bus to the town centre was really useful especially for my mother. Apart from the hotel needing a little tlc in places, we really couldn't fault this hotel and will be back there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    47
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
140
134
13
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We returned at Lorenzetti this year, the week ending in Easter. Our stay in this traditional, delightful hotel has been again perfect. This is a special hotel run by special people. A sincere thank you to all the hotel staff and Signora Silvana.
Fam. Pieri.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghajnsielem, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exceptional service by all the staff of the hotel. Receptionist were really helpful, servers and barmen were very diligent and made sure that all patrons are all all served, the room was always clean and tidy and finally a big thank you to the chauffeurs for their fast and efficient service. A 10 out of 10 hotel !!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a family-run hotel and the owner, Signora Lorenzetti, is in evidence, checking that all is well. Staff are helpful.The hotel is kept beautifully clean. Rooms are comfortable, if not particularly stylish. Wifi is free and worked well in my room. Othes were unable to access it in their rooms.
Dinner was amazing - with four courses, plus a salad buffet and cheese - all very good quality. I'm not sure if this was a special arrangement for our group.
Breakfast was good too - wide choice and plentiful. There is complimentary cake and fruit juice or hot spiced wine on offer on returning from skiing.
You can easily get to and fro the ski lifts using the free hotel minibus service.
Lovely nibbles are served in the bar before dinner. I thought the house wine and prosecco were average but this was my only reservation about the hotel and would recommend it.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A big thank you goes to the entire staff at Hotel Lorenzetti for their wonderful hospitality during our stay there. Room was comfortable and clean, food was excellent and chauffeur service frequent, fast and efficient. Hotel Lorenzetti is a must when visiting Madonna di campiglio!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

This was our first trip to Madonna Di Campiglio, and definitely won't be our last. We looked at a number of other hotels nearer to the town but they did not have the facilities or the reviews of the Lorenzetti. We were not disappointed to say the least, our expectations were exceeded in every way.
The rooms were very clean, in fact the hotel was spotless,
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff , from the minibus drivers (which we used extensively), reception in tracing lost ski's & booking ski school, to the waiting staff in the restaurant remembering food idiosyncrasies , and the bar staff who never let your glass be empty.
The food in the restaurant is superb and plentiful, 6-7 courses per night along with snacks etc in the hotel bar and mulled wine and cake from 4 o'clock. as other reviewers have said not advisable for those trying to lose weight, but definitely recommended for every other reason.
We can see why people return year on year, and we will now be among those joining them.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Kildare, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Our first time skiing in Italy and we chose Hotel Lorenzetti based on the reviews on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The hotel was even better than expected. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is homely and welcoming. We had a wonderful, relaxing break here and would love to return.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Lorenzetti, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for the beautiful words you use to comment on your holiday at the Hotel Lorenzetti and we are very pleased that you had a lovely week.
Thank you once again take this opportunity to send our heartfelt greetings.
Hotel Lorenzetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lorenzetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lorenzetti

Address: Via Dolomiti di Brenta 119, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#24 Luxury Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#31 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#36 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lorenzetti 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite the charming scenery of the Dolomites, our Hotel Lorenzetti Madonna di Campiglio surprises with a traditional and comfortable. Located about 1,500 m above sea level, is an excellent starting point to enjoy each season a holiday dedicated to wellness and sport. Be enchanted by a diverse range of outdoor recreation and family atmosphere of our hotel in Madonna di Campiglio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lorenzetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorenzetti Hotel Madonna Di Campiglio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lorenzetti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.