We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lorenzetti

Save Saved
You added Hotel Lorenzetti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lorenzetti
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dolomiti di Brenta 119, 38084 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
390 reviews 390 reviews
188 hotel reviews
Reviews in 185 cities Reviews in 185 cities
474 helpful votes 474 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Magic! We, me and my GF, just love this hotel and can't wait to come back...this Christmas in fact. We stayed only for 1 night this time as we were on a motorbike trip around the Dolomites (beautiful) but we enjoy every minute here at the Lorenzetti. Our reception from the ever smiling and hard working Michela was as usual warm and friendly.

The hotel is a little out of the small elegant town, with lots of nice bars, but this is to its advantage as it is quieter and you have the 24/7, on demand, hotel shuttles to and from the town centre.

We stayed in a junior suite before, and will on our next visit, and I would definitely recommend these. Our double room this time was a bit small but clean, comfortable and had a great view of the "Brenta" from our balcony. One point.....the wires do need to be hidden and tidied up around the TV as they are very unsightly.

The bar, spa and especially the restaurant are the stars here. The spa in the basement is big, bright and has everything you need to unwind and to relax. The pool is a lovely place to splash around in!

Lovely touches are the warm wine and cake to greet you in winter after skiing and the warm bites in the bar before dinner. There is an excellent pianist gently playing soothing tunes in the very comfortable bar with a real fire blazing away as you enter.

Onto dinner and here the hotel shines. The restaurant has a calm atmosphere with soft warm colours and a magic view of the mountains. It is about the best food we have had in any 4 star hotel and is equal to many a good restaurant...in fact better. The excellent chef has rightly chosen a small but varied menu. He clearly shows great skill to produce such quality food for so many in a short space of time. The food is professionally served by the wonderful restaurant staff, especially Giacomo the true professional Maître D'.

Every evening the elegant, charming and lovely Signora Silvana Lorenzetti comes to each and every table to chat to her guests and see how they are. What a lovely touch and we appreciated this very much. Even though my Italian is non existent we manage to communicate!

I have stayed in many hundreds of hotels and for me I really like the Lorenzetti and for my GF it is THE one and only hotel for her! On leaving we were presented with 2 home made cakes and a bottle of their own dessert wine. Another wonderful and very much appreciated touch which we enjoyed on our return home. Many thanks!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    30
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
100
85
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Absolutely stunning location. Service fantastic but what stands out is the food. The food at this hotel is the best I have ever had at any hotel anywhere! Superb.
Lovely hotel with good service and the views are breathtaking.
Only negative would be that it is on the main road into Madonna and can be noisy when bedroom windows open. Saying this, I slept really well and the noise can be overlooked as everything else is top notch.
I travelled with Solo and had a great time. Mrs. Lorenzetti made a point to come to our table every night to say hello and make sure everything ok. On the last night our group had a drink on the house! I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: email hotel directly to request mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

I havent been moved enough before to write a report for a hotel or resort, but i felt i had to for the Lorenzetti.

We decided to get some spring skiing in to help the kids along with their skiing and chose the Lorenzetti. It is a really nice chalet style hotel situated just outside the town centre. We felt at first this may be an issue but the staff were fantastic and drove us to and from the ski slopes when ever we wanted and ran us into town if we wanted to go in.

The owner is a fantastic lady, who takes so much pride in her hotel it was really inspiring. She was there meeting the guests at Breakfast and was there all through the day ensuring everything was perfect right through to a nightly chat over dinner. Her english wasn't too good, and unfortunately neither was our Italian, but we got by and she still made the effort every night.

The food was nothing short of amazing, with a 5 course Michelin star meal every night! Despite the hotel being quieter due to the time of the season the standards and effort never dropped and we were amazed at how well we were looked after... and how many pounds we put on eating the lovely food!!

Madonna was a great resort and i am sure in the height of winter it would be even more spectacular, and when we go back we would only stay in the Lorenztti, a really great hotel.

The Kelly Family

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East of England
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

The Lorenzetti is about a kilometer out of Madonna di Campiglio but the hotel shuttle bus does very regular circuits of all the ski lifts and the town centre so location is not as inconvenient as might first be thought. The shuttle operates from the opening of the ski lifts until the early hours.

Food is first rate with an a la carte menu every night plus a salad buffet. Breakfast buffet is very good too.

Wellness centre is immaculately clean (as is the whole hotel). Swimming pool has wonderful views of the surrounding mountains and is a good size for a small hotel. Plentiful towels. Hotel rules state swimming caps (provided) must be worn by all guests. Jacuzzi is part of the pool which, personally, I find too cold.

Sauna is large, clean and hot! Steam room also good. Only very limited (5 or 6 bed) relaxing area although there are other beds around the pool.

My room was spotlessly clean, fresh good quality sheets every other day. Small but adequate shower room. Only drawback was that my room faced the main road and so there was quite a bit of traffic noise (between 7am and 11pm mostly) even though the room had double glazing.

Every evening there is music (live) in the bar which is very pleasant. Staff are friendly.

This hotel is amazing value for money. I booked a 7 night ski package (half board in a single room to INCLUDE lift pass) for 90 Euro per night. Fantastic value!

Madonna di Campiglio`s skiing is first rate for intermediate skiers and I don`t think you will find better value than the Hotel Lorenzetti.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

From the moment we arrived till the end of our stay, we felt welcome, honoured; our needs were anticipated and met. The hotel is outside town, with uninterrupted views of the Brenta Dolomites from the dining room, pool and from our bedrooms. The distance is a real bonus as the moonlit nights are silent, and the shuttle service is run with efficiency and a smile by Goran and Francesco and is available at all times. On one occasion, we were coming back to the hotel after a great day's ski-ing when Goran recognised the back of another guest walking along the footpath in an unexpected part of town. He immediately pulled up, asked him if he wanted a lift and dropped him off along the way. Not only was our fellow guest delighted, but we all felt the level of personal care given.
One of our daughters arrived from the airport at around 9 pm on the second night of our stay. She and her boyfriend were met by a phalanx of reception staff who escorted them to the dining room and took their bags to their room. When they retired later, they found that their coats had been hung up carefully.
One of the greatest treats of a ski holiday is a good steam room/ sauna/swimming pool, to melt away all one's pains and aches. The Lorenzetti hotel's facilities are second to none; pristine, well attended, with a constant stream of people coming and going.
The dining room is a treat at any time of day. Food is excellent, as is service, and Signora Lorenzetti visits each table every evening to enquire how everyone is enjoying themselves. One gets a real sense that care of the guest comes from the top down.
When one of our party had a minor injury on the slopes, Goran took us to the doctor's and when his surgery was not open, brought us to another clinic where the care was excellent.
We left at 6 am on our last day, to drive to the airport: the night porter made us cappucinos and handed us a parcel of madeira cake and drinks for our journey; the final touch of genuine hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ealing
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

I stayed here with my husband an 2 children aged 8 and 12. We all agree it is the best place we have ever stayed. The staff are welcoming and create a relaxed atmosphere, but pay attention to detail, with attentive service, everywhere spotlessly clean and every need catered for. The food is superb, I couldn't fault one course that was served during our 6 night stay (and there were lots of them). The shuttle bus service was excellent and will pick you up from any where in the town. We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

This was our third trip to Madonna and we have stayed at Hotel Lorenzetti each time. The resort is amazing and the hotel is as good as you will find anywhere, not just in the Dolomites!
Mdm Lorenzetti expects and receives the very best from all of her staff and her wonderful taste permeates the whole establishment from the choice of decor and ornaments to the way that guests are treated.
I recommend the suites...well worth the extra cost !
I am off to the gym.....now home, to try and work off the pounds after a week of incredible dining.
Best advice I can give....go there...and make it full board !

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Lorenzetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lorenzetti

Address: Via Dolomiti di Brenta 119, 38084 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#10 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#18 Luxury Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#34 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lorenzetti 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite the charming scenery of the Dolomites, our Hotel Lorenzetti Madonna di Campiglio surprises with a traditional and comfortable. Located about 1,500 m above sea level, is an excellent starting point to enjoy each season a holiday dedicated to wellness and sport. Be enchanted by a diverse range of outdoor recreation and family atmosphere of our hotel in Madonna di Campiglio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lorenzetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorenzetti Hotel Madonna Di Campiglio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lorenzetti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.