We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gianna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gianna to your Saves list
Hotel Gianna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vallesinella 14, 38084 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed here in January 2009. I had never went on holiday on mountains or villiages, so this was my first experience at a 'small' villiage hotel, and it exceeded my expectations. It was far more luxerious than I thought It would be. It is a lovely family run hotel and the family were very friendly. The room I was in was a family room, It was huge, with two floors. It was on he top floor I think. there was a king bed, tv and an upstairs loft with two other beds and another tv and living room. also a balcony with a view of the front of the hotel. The food was delivious, both breakfast and dinner specials. The spa and indoor pool were really nice too. The hotel is in a great location, at the edge of the villiage, near a pond (ice rink in winter :) ) and a 10min walk from the villiage centre and shops.
In my opinion, this is quite a luxurious hotel for a small hotel in a mountain villiage. I enjoyed my stay and I definately recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel on the alps :)

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    30
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
73
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Very lovely small hotel :)
I was in this place for 3 times and i love this place at all! Perfect restorant, great spa, every room have there own beauty and unique interior.
It's a big luck to find a place where everyone can feel themself "like at home"! Thanks Armani family for that feeling so far away from home :)
If youre looking for perfect vacation with your family - this hotel for you!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel location very quiet, at the south end of the village, only a few minutes walking distance to the centre.
Bus stops, supermarket, restaurants very close.
Rooms and public areas in excellent condition, like new.
Very good breakfast buffet.
Wonderful Wellness-Center in the basement.
Reception and waiters very attentive, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Excellent hotel. Perfect combination between family business (Armani family) and profesionalism. The restaurant is great; every night a different menu (nothing to see with the typical buffet) was available, where you can taste the best of the Italian food. We were travelling with kids, and all the staff was very nice. Rooms very good furnitures, and the hotel has a very good SPA facilities. The hotel has even a dedicated room for kids (with a large number of different toys)

First night we arrive very late in the night, and a very good dinner was served to us (the restaurant was opened only for us). The acces to Ski are is srtaightforward.

In sum, fantastic hotel in a fantastic Ski area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We really appreciated our stay at Gianna, clean and good quality rooms and very nice breakfast and Italian dinner.
Our only concern was that the rooms are NOT well isolated, we were kept awake due to modest conversation, however very disturbing, in a nearby room.

Room Tip: Ask for a well isolated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in a quiet location with a lovely restaurant all in wood. The food was very good and so is the wine list. Good shuttle service to the ski lifts whenever you need it. Good service the only problem they had was with the wifi which was up and down all the time when I was there. 10 min walk to the centre. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have been twice to Madonna di Campiglio for a week in the snow with friends but also for "work" first in 2009 and second in 2010/11 both times staying at Gianna. I would never stay anywhere but there on a return visit, which we are possibly doing this summer; Gianna, her husband, sons and their staff are so welcoming you feel as if you are at home. The entire hotel, wellness centre etc are all pristine and in perfect condition, while nothing is a hassle. The wellness centre is incredible, and the best I have seen in such hotels, and the dining is superb serving local produce whipped into the best culinary flavours.
I can't say I have felt so welcome anywhere in the world as Hotel Gianna, it really is a pleasure.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a very quiet but central location, so there are no problems with "street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gianna

Address: Via Vallesinella 14, 38084 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#7 Luxury Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#24 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gianna 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally situated in a quiet position and in the summer, the large garden, surrounded by pine trees, frames the structure. Near the hotel many mountain paths branch off for all kind of walks. Discover the Vallesinella waterfalls, the alpine huts of the Brenta Dolomites, the mountain dairy for the high mountain pasture…we’re sure they entice and seduce you! For skiers and snowboarders, the ski area of Madonna di Campiglio, the largest in the Trentino, 150 kmts of connected slopes in an incomparable scenery. Enjoy a friendly and warm atmosphere in the hotel: the rooms has been uniquely designed to preserve the mountain style, the wood, the Tyrolean stube, the flavours, the peace. All special qualities to make you feel good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Gianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gianna Hotel Madonna Di Campiglio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gianna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.