We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dahu

Save Saved
You added Hotel Dahu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dahu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cima Tosa 101, 38084 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Just spent the week before Christmas in the Dahu Hotel and it was a most enjoyable break. I cannot fault the Dahu as from the moment we arrived their receptionists, the porter Alan, the waiters and cleaners could just not have been more friendly and welcoming. We stayed half board and the food was really varied with a 4 course meal on offer each night. The meals were excellent with a good variety and choice. The bathrooms had both jet showers and jacuzzi bath tubs which were essential for tired skiers. There is also a wellness centre with hot tub and sauna.
My family enjoyed skiing each day and the area of Madonna di Campiglio is just perfect for all - with amazing views and great ski slopes to suit all levels. There is a cable car close to the hotel although due to a lack of snow this did not open until a few days into our break. The village of Madonna is and very quaint and picturesque. The local people take a great pride in their village and the Christmas decorations and general atmosphere was lovely. I would definitely return to Madonna di Campiglio and would not stay anywhere but the Dahu Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    48
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
49
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salerno, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Amazing experience in madonna di campiglio. Perfect location,just a few steps from the slopes,3minutes from bars and shops,gorgeous food, wide selection of chef masterpieces.the whole staff was very helpfull,friendly and smiling.we will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kilbride, Scotland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Yes, the rooms are dull, drab and a bit tired and we were put off the hotel when we saw our room. We were on a driving holiday and arrived at the Dahu to be met by an extremely pleasant desk person and a remarkable porter. He is superhuman and carried our 3 cases up the stairs and got to the room before we did (using the lift). So it was all going well until we saw the drab room. It was spotless and the bed was comfortable and, anyway, how long do you spend in your room in a place like Madonna? It really is a beautiful town and the views from the balcony were stunning. We were on a full-board basis and the dinner was superb! We were on a limited choice menu (as were most of the Italian families staying there) but it was a perfectly adequate choice and everything was presented beautifully and cooked perfectly. The dining experience was fantastic, with breakfast the next morning being equally lovely. Staff were excellent as well and I wouldn't hesitate to return to the Dahu despite the old-fashioned rooms (but spotless remember!). I heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2008

A very Italian hotel, close to ski slopes. So close that you can ski back to the hotel! Stayed on a bed and breakfast basis so we could eat out each evening.

Rooms spacious and very clean.

Staff very friendly although English speakers quite limited which gave us a chance to learn Italian.

WIFI available too.

Would stay here again- most definitely.

A 2 minute walk to Pradalago gondola and all the shops!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Dahu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dahu

Address: Via Cima Tosa 101, 38084 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#19 Luxury Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dahu 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Dahu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahu Madonna Di Campiglio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dahu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.