We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent week at the Vidi, "it's what she would have wanted"....hahaha” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpen Hotel Vidi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Alpen Hotel Vidi to your Saves list
Alpen Hotel Vidi
via Cima Tosa 50, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Wales
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Excellent week at the Vidi, "it's what she would have wanted"....hahaha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is exceptionally clean with comfortable beds and good storage. We had a refurbished 2nd floor room which was quite large, it did however face the opposite hotel, with side views of 2 pistes.

The Vidi is in an excellent location , cross the road over bridge to Pradalago lift, this allows you to ski down to the Spinale lift and this is a usual meeting point for many activities. If a non skier or beginner it may be better to stay nearer the Spinale area, although a walk or bus will get you there.

The hotel owners and staff were quite people, reserved but quietly visible. The asset of the hotel staff was clearly Gianluca the barman.. come waiter, ...come translator , ...come comedian. Very competent, pleasant young man. The waiting staff 3 ladies were all quietly efficient.

The food quality was fresh, home cooked, mainly, traditional and tasty. 4 courses, small portions which suited very well. Salad and canapés available nightly. Bar and beverage prices were very good for a hotel.

We had a good time , great sleep quality......, please turn bathroom fans off everyone though!

Met some very entertaining company and enjoyed a great week of skiing in sun drenched Madonna, the title of this review is dedicated to our ski buddies under pink command ! Thanks everyone for all your kind help . L and D x

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    29
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The Alpen Hotel Vidi is a very good 3 star hotel in a good position as far as getting to the piste and town centre is concerned. We had a superior room which was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep every night, we were also able to get wi-fi in the room.
The food and wine were good, the only slight complaint was that there was no cooked option at breakfast but there was plenty of everything else. The staff were very good helpful and very friendly nothing was to much trouble.
We would not hesitate to return to this hotel and be confident we would have another great holiday as this one was.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have just returned from a skiing holiday staying in Alpen Hotel Vidi. We received a very friendly welcome although our coach was delayed due to very bad snow! The rooms are very small some have lovely views which helps..no English television small shower no bath but all immaculately clean. Ski boot room far too small and a bit of a hike to the lifts. The staff are really great especially Lucca who kept the drinks and snacks coming with a smile. Supper is ok the home made ravioli was good but the rest was sooooo boring and muddled,I think that they try to hard instead of serving one thing well. Overall a good 3 star with helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a perfect holiday. The family who ran the hotel and the legendary Gianlucca were perfect hosts. Superb food, clean warm rooms a gem of a town and amazing snow. All was fantastic.
Otn the last morning my partner broke his leg. Gianlucca and the family could not have been kinder. Sending a translator to the pharmacy to buy crutches, keeping the restaurant open, carrying him bodily through the snow to the bus, mopping up my tears. They were true friends over and above any expectation. I can never thank them enough. Back in the Uk we are now recovering after the operation, skiing is risky as we all know but we will always have the warmest memories of the wonderful Alpen Vidi. Thank you.
Nicky and Tim

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Good location in the vilage, near lifts, slopes and centre. Great service. Nice rooms and hotel. Excellent food with at least three courses every evning. And a nice bar for soft after ski or pre-dinner drinks. We enjoyed our stay tremendously!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed for a one week ski holiday. Location is great, breakfast and evening meal were very good with a good choice of very nice local wine. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and extremely clean. The service provided was exceptional and better than many 5 star hotels I have stayed in - Gianluca, who ran the bar and assisted in the dining room with first class knowledge of the local wines, was the most helpful, friendly and professional bar man we have ever come across and greatly contributed to the enjoyment of our stay - a true credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Vidi family run hotel was a delight,the staff food first class.
You feel so relaxed and comfortable.
Gianluca the best head waiter you could have.
Will be returning here for years to come . Sensational .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpen Hotel Vidi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Hotel Vidi

Address: via Cima Tosa 50, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alpen Hotel Vidi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpen Hotel Vidi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.